Welcome!

Join our community of MMO enthusiasts and game developers! By registering, you'll gain access to discussions on the latest developments in MMO server files and collaborate with like-minded individuals. Join us today and unlock the potential of MMO server development!

Join Today!

WZ [help]Some questions and need guidance

Initiate Mage
Reaction score
Hi, I am using v83(as server and client for single-playing), as I am relatively new to wz editing, I hope I can get some guidance, I did some search but unable to find any result(forgive me if i didn't "dig" enough)

1.1)I thinking of replacing and removing all potions to just power elixir and all cure for simplicity
so other than just delete, how do i make (all)mob drop power elixir and all cure(instead of red and blue potions)
I tried looking into items.wz and mobs.wz but can't find any sub properties that related to drops from mobs
what are the steps for this?

1.2)Quest that require potions to turn in, what are the steps to make them accept power elixir(since all other potions are remove)?
I tried looking into quest.wz but in vain(even for other quest turn in, I can't seem to find "get item(item id) from player")

1.3)What are the file that will effected/need edit if I remove potions (other than items.wz)?

2))Is it possible to do conditional to drops? eg only night lord/night walker can see star drops from mobs, only archer can see arrow drop from mobs, only cannoner able to see bullet drop from mobs

3)In .wz edit, is there anyway to increase crit rate on item? I have seen a list of other stats(incSTR, incDEX, incINT, incLUK...) except crit rate.

Many thanks

Newbie Spellweaver
Reaction score
Hey,

In .wz edit, is there anyway to increase crit rate on item? I have seen a list of other stats(incSTR, incDEX, incINT, incLUK...) except crit rate.

No there's no way to do this in v83 without client edits.