MPT Ricarten/Pillai

Results 1 to 5 of 5
  1. #1
    Newbie W1l14N is offline
    MemberRank
    Apr 2017 Join Date
    1Posts

    sad MPT Ricarten/Pillai


    RaGEZONE Recommends

    RaGEZONE Recommends

    Hello!I know that this question is probably stupid, but I've been looking for two days and I could not find the solution.

    I downloaded the VM Image provided by SunnyZ and the MPT files. All worked well, however, the town of Ricarten and Pillai are totally modified and in my opinion are ugly.

    I already tried to put the "Field" folder or only the "Ricarten" of other servers (including the files of the original server), however my game crash when I arrive in these cities.

    Besides that problem, some items have their images and models modified and I do not know where I can exchange them ...I know they're probably stupid questions, though, I've tried it and found nothing to help me. Can anybody help me?Thanks in advance!

    EDIT: Due to nervousness, I ended up posting in the wrong area. I'm sorry
    Last edited by W1l14N; 07-05-17 at 04:48 AM.


  2. #2
    Registered Keelo is online now
    MemberRank
    Aug 2017 Join Date
    15Posts

    Re: MPT Ricarten/Pillai

    I am experiencing the same issue and would like to revert both towns to their original versions.

  3. #3
    KilroyPT In The Making Phatkone is online now
    True MemberRank
    Aug 2007 Join Date
    SydneyLocation
    684Posts

    Re: MPT Ricarten/Pillai

    if you get your hands on an original set, (ie. from ePT or another private server) take the .smd files in Pristontale/field/village-2 and pristontale/field/pilai and replace the ones you have.
    thats all i've done and it worked just fine.

  4. #4
    Registered Keelo is online now
    MemberRank
    Aug 2017 Join Date
    15Posts

    Re: MPT Ricarten/Pillai

    Quote Originally Posted by Phatkone View Post
    if you get your hands on an original set, (ie. from ePT or another private server) take the .smd files in Pristontale/field/village-2 and pristontale/field/pilai and replace the ones you have.
    thats all i've done and it worked just fine.
    Thanks for the quick response man. I have tried replacing the .smd files and the server crashes. I am using the files included in the 2012 source code.

  5. #5
    KilroyPT In The Making Phatkone is online now
    True MemberRank
    Aug 2007 Join Date
    SydneyLocation
    684Posts

    Re: MPT Ricarten/Pillai

    perhaps it does not like them, use sandurrs smd converter, convert them back to ASE, delete the smd and restart the server, it will recreate the SMD.




Advertisement