Insert Item Query with Item Upgrade

Results 1 to 13 of 13
  1. #1
    Tantra Freelancer A v a r a is offline
    True MemberRank
    Apr 2014 Join Date
    In Your HeadLocation
    550Posts

    Insert Item Query with Item Upgrade

    Hello.

    Anyone know how to execute a MSSQL Query that will insert an item directly to the user's account but this time that item will already have an upgrade (e.g. +9)?

    Ciao!

    YOU COME IN PEACE, BUT YOU WILL LEAVE IN PIECES.



  2. #2
    Tantra/Web Development jbeitz107 is offline
    True MemberRank
    Mar 2012 Join Date
    USALocation
    1,406Posts

    Re: Insert Item Query with Item Upgrade

    There is no direct function to do that. You can do a hex modification to the account to add the item via the .tad file or just simply add the item with enough upgrade stones to allow them the upgrade manually. Else just use the GMTool to add the item with the required upgrade you wish to give them.

  3. #3
    Makrotek LLC Solutions master_unknown is offline
    True MemberRank
    Oct 2004 Join Date
    HellLocation
    958Posts

    Re: Insert Item Query with Item Upgrade

    Pro Tip:
    Make a Box that will give specific reward!~

    For example: [1 Hand Blade] Box of +9 when opened gives +9 weapon.
    Dont over complicate things. lmao
    ]In need of Awesome Custom launcher for your server?
    Click here for details
    We create Launchers for Tantra, Cabal, MU, Black Desert & more!

  4. #4
    Member danieldomino786 is offline
    MemberRank
    Aug 2014 Join Date
    38Posts

    Re: Insert Item Query with Item Upgrade

    Quote Originally Posted by master_unknown View Post
    Pro Tip:
    Make a Box that will give specific reward!~

    For example: [1 Hand Blade] Box of +9 when opened gives +9 weapon.
    Dont over complicate things. lmao
    hello sir
    can u give us example for tantraparam line how to put +9 weapon in a box ..
    all i try is not working :/ thx

  5. #5
    Tantra Freelancer A v a r a is offline
    True MemberRank
    Apr 2014 Join Date
    In Your HeadLocation
    550Posts

    Re: Insert Item Query with Item Upgrade

    Quote Originally Posted by danieldomino786 View Post
    hello sir
    can u give us example for tantraparam line how to put +9 weapon in a box ..
    all i try is not working :/ thx
    Like for example in Tikoy Power Pack..if you notice once you right click it it will give you 1hour Black Pranas Orb and in the cells of the item Tikoy Power Pack you can see that the item id of Black Pranas Orb has an EffectDuration of 60 (=1 hour or 60 minutes). I am not sure which of the columns will give an item refinery level but I am sure one of those columns will give an upgrade of a certain once you right click Tikoy Power Pack. So if you replace Black Pranas Orb's ID inside that Tikoy Power Pack and change either the EffectFunction or EffectDuration I am certain that item will have an upgrade.

    YOU COME IN PEACE, BUT YOU WILL LEAVE IN PIECES.


  6. #6
    Member danieldomino786 is offline
    MemberRank
    Aug 2014 Join Date
    38Posts

    Re: Insert Item Query with Item Upgrade

    Quote Originally Posted by A v a r a View Post
    Like for example in Tikoy Power Pack..if you notice once you right click it it will give you 1hour Black Pranas Orb and in the cells of the item Tikoy Power Pack you can see that the item id of Black Pranas Orb has an EffectDuration of 60 (=1 hour or 60 minutes). I am not sure which of the columns will give an item refinery level but I am sure one of those columns will give an upgrade of a certain once you right click Tikoy Power Pack. So if you replace Black Pranas Orb's ID inside that Tikoy Power Pack and change either the EffectFunction or EffectDuration I am certain that item will have an upgrade.
    its not working for me liek that for me its always amount its not that easy i think

    i mean we need correct effectid etc.. :(

  7. #7
    Tantra Freelancer A v a r a is offline
    True MemberRank
    Apr 2014 Join Date
    In Your HeadLocation
    550Posts

    Re: Insert Item Query with Item Upgrade

    Quote Originally Posted by danieldomino786 View Post
    its not working for me liek that for me its always amount its not that easy i think

    i mean we need correct effectid etc.. :(
    Yeah you can try to experiment though because that's what others told me to do so but have not provided enough details as to what exactly to place but if ever I found the correct numbers I'll share it right away in here.

    YOU COME IN PEACE, BUT YOU WILL LEAVE IN PIECES.


  8. #8
    Banned Radiantecf is offline
    BannedRank
    Mar 2008 Join Date
    your heartLocation
    199Posts

    Re: Insert Item Query with Item Upgrade

    You need to make a script file with php or asp wich extrac the data from TAD files, but if you wanna that script save the changes in the TAD, you must to get a kind of validate for someone users those are online, for avoid the rollback in their account TAD files.

    whit some time you can to do something like this.
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	41971028_1813899365373812_1720889770831249408_o.png 
Views:	24 
Size:	712.6 KB 
ID:	163746
    Last edited by Radiantecf; 28-09-18 at 07:59 AM.

  9. #9
    Tantra Freelancer A v a r a is offline
    True MemberRank
    Apr 2014 Join Date
    In Your HeadLocation
    550Posts

    Re: Insert Item Query with Item Upgrade

    Quote Originally Posted by Radiantecf View Post
    You need make a script file with php or asp wich extrac the data from TAD files, but if you wanna that script save the changes in the TAD, you must to get a kind of validate for someone user that´s online, for avoid the rollback in their account TAD files.

    whit some time you can to do somethig like this.
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	41971028_1813899365373812_1720889770831249408_o.png 
Views:	24 
Size:	712.6 KB 
ID:	163746
    Yeah saw one website having that kind of feature but the idea is just for sale.

    YOU COME IN PEACE, BUT YOU WILL LEAVE IN PIECES.


  10. #10
    Banned Radiantecf is offline
    BannedRank
    Mar 2008 Join Date
    your heartLocation
    199Posts

    Re: Insert Item Query with Item Upgrade

    Quote Originally Posted by A v a r a View Post
    Yeah saw one website having that kind of feature but the idea is just for sale.
    Yes, first you need to validate if somebody is connected in the game to prevent users from using this feature when they are log in the game, if you don´t validate it, tad file will be rollback when the user logout from the game.

  11. #11
    Member danieldomino786 is offline
    MemberRank
    Aug 2014 Join Date
    38Posts

    Re: Insert Item Query with Item Upgrade

    @Radiantecf

    is there no option putting upgraded item in a box as the other user said?
    i am sure it is possible but someone did it already and can share the param line :/? thx

  12. #12
    Banned Radiantecf is offline
    BannedRank
    Mar 2008 Join Date
    your heartLocation
    199Posts

    Re: Insert Item Query with Item Upgrade

    Quote Originally Posted by danieldomino786 View Post
    @Radiantecf

    is there no option putting upgraded item in a box as the other user said?
    i am sure it is possible but someone did it already and can share the param line :/? thx
    I think it can't be done.

  13. #13
    Tantra Freelancer A v a r a is offline
    True MemberRank
    Apr 2014 Join Date
    In Your HeadLocation
    550Posts

    Re: Insert Item Query with Item Upgrade

    Quote Originally Posted by master_unknown View Post
    Pro Tip:
    Make a Box that will give specific reward!~

    For example: [1 Hand Blade] Box of +9 when opened gives +9 weapon.
    Dont over complicate things. lmao
    I have tried your suggestion but have no luck which function or effect should I use to make the item upgraded upon extracting from the box.

    If you could share a little about this. That would be great! Ciao!

    YOU COME IN PEACE, BUT YOU WILL LEAVE IN PIECES.




Advertisement