Welcome!

Join our community of MMO enthusiasts and game developers! By registering, you'll gain access to discussions on the latest developments in MMO server files and collaborate with like-minded individuals. Join us today and unlock the potential of MMO server development!

Join Today!

Project Trickster - by imds 100% work

Status
Not open for further replies.
Libre Software Dev
Developer
Reaction score
Okay since I have a less personal interest in this than most of you do. I really don't have an attachment to the way things were run. You complain about the dabatase only working for a certain mssql version, my suggestion: convert that damn database to a format you like. As for the encryption issues, I believe a good place to start to remove that issue is remove anything that checks for or creates encryptions you can't handle. I'll see what I can do with the databases.... I rather despise having to use micros_ft servers to host games. I work as a dev on a 2-d mmorpg whose core is a mutated form of eathena so decomping this might be useful to me. No guarantees but I've already told you some advice on what I plan to test myself.

Last edited:
Reaction score
Okay since I have a less personal interest in this than most of you do. I really don't have an attachment to the way things were run. You complain about the dabatase only working for a certain mssql version, my suggestion: convert that damn database to a format you like. As for the encryption issues, I believe a good place to start to remove that issue is remove anything that checks for or creates encryptions you can't handle. I'll see what I can do with the databases.... I rather despise having to use micros_ft servers to host games. I work as a dev on a 2-d mmorpg whose core is a mutated form of eathena so decomping this might be useful to me. No guarantees but I've already told you some advice on what I plan to test myself.