Job change Crash

Results 1 to 5 of 5
  1. #1
    Member iyomisi is offline
    MemberRank
    May 2018 Join Date
    53Posts

    Job change Crash

    Job change Crash
    Hi, ima Trying to fixing this prob, when ima trying to change to a job that Crash the game, (i saw all the elf jobs crash the game), appears a message saying

    "buffer overrun Detected!"
    "a buffer overrun has been detected which corrupted the program's internal state..."

    any has any idea to fix it, pls


  2. #2
    Hardcore Member maryjason is offline
    MemberRank
    Jun 2009 Join Date
    PhilippinesLocation
    145Posts

    Re: Job change Crash

    I think the buffer overrun error shows up due to the texts in npc or quest (or somewhere, can't really remember) bin file is too long. You can easily fix this in the code by increasing the buffer size where the buffer overrun error triggers. The other way is to debug the code, find the text (string) that causes the error, find the bin file which contains that text, and then truncate/shorten it.
    Last edited by maryjason; 01-01-21 at 01:39 PM.

  3. #3
    Member iyomisi is offline
    MemberRank
    May 2018 Join Date
    53Posts

    Re: Job change Crash

    sorry if disturb and ty so much!, you remember which file has that? ima working with memiko's source code, i rlly apreciate this info, ty so much!, the prob is on Elf Jobs and some both jobs, like knight or paladin, but all human jobs are totally correctly and can be changed ezz, except some 6th Jobs, like LORD, Arch brezzer, Arch templar, and elf ones bassically
    Last edited by iyomisi; 03-01-21 at 12:10 AM.

  4. #4
    Newbe likertuban is offline
    ModeratorRank
    Apr 2012 Join Date
    2,283Posts

    Re: Job change Crash

    Is the crash happened when you click on dialog? I remember such error happened when I take a quest dialog, it's a problem with a class which had tail and head pointer, I forgot which files sadly, the best thing to do is to attach debugger and you will find out

  5. #5
    Member iyomisi is offline
    MemberRank
    May 2018 Join Date
    53Posts

    Re: Job change Crash

    oohhh, oky oky, and how ima do that, sorry if i disturb and answer later, ima so busy in the uni and this, but ty so much for help i rlly appreciate, and yep that happen when ima try to change to that job At job change manager and that crash the game, just doing the job change, after clicking the Dialog



Advertisement