[HELP] Correcting Str Offsets

Results 1 to 7 of 7
  1. #1
    Registered SiegeHeart is offline
    MemberRank
    Mar 2014 Join Date
    17Posts

    Support [HELP] Correcting Str Offsets


    RaGEZONE Recommends

    RaGEZONE Recommends

    I tried to add one block in the resource.edf since adjusting and adding down on the item mesh blocks +1 block the str error is gone.. now my problem is the offsets from item mesh to the bottom. can anyone give me how to adjust them all with the new offset.. and what is the right formula to know the new offset. ty


  2. #2
    IBanMySelfOnRZ ammandes is offline
    Alpha MaleRank
    Dec 2012 Join Date
    @VesselLocation
    1,744Posts

    Re: [HELP] Correcting Str Offsets

    better using 010 editor + template from interpid to add new block in client.
    add 1 by 1 and you can get new block.

    or use another tools, like this
    Lu Tau Kontlo???? Drama Mulu Lu Kaya Kontlo Coeg...
    I'm Move To ROHAN ONLINE.TQ

  3. #3
    Member xclan is online now
    MemberRank
    Jan 2010 Join Date
    77Posts

    Re: [HELP] Correcting Str Offsets

    ammandes pls share -_- im looking for that exactly please mate I need to edit on txt or excell expecially resources.edf and item coz i dont have lots of skills on clientside edits i found some php stuff to convert from txt to dat but i didnt test it yet just checked the files and im almost 100% sure it doesnt convert from dat only into dat,, maybe its missing some scripts,

  4. #4
    Member Dev Crime is offline
    MemberRank
    Jun 2015 Join Date
    66Posts

    Re: [HELP] Correcting Str Offsets

    Quote Originally Posted by ammandes View Post
    better using 010 editor + template from interpid to add new block in client.
    add 1 by 1 and you can get new block.

    or use another tools, like this
    Using Hex, and Dat editors is also good, but takes a lot of time, and stress.

    But if you share a tutorial on how add block using 010 then it will be helpful.

    - - - Updated - - -

    Got it !

    Files :

    http://forum.ragezone.com/f479/release-server-dat-client-edf-1101310/

    Guide :

    http://forum.ragezone.com/f972/help-adding-lines-resource-edf-1134029/

    Am i right ?

  5. #5
    IBanMySelfOnRZ ammandes is offline
    Alpha MaleRank
    Dec 2012 Join Date
    @VesselLocation
    1,744Posts

    Re: [HELP] Correcting Str Offsets

    Quote Originally Posted by Dev Crime View Post
    Using Hex, and Dat editors is also good, but takes a lot of time, and stress.

    But if you share a tutorial on how add block using 010 then it will be helpful.

    - - - Updated - - -

    Got it !

    Files :

    [Release] Server dat to Client edf converter

    Guide :

    [HELP] ADDING NEW LINES ON Resource.edf

    Am i right ?
    you can found in tutorial secrion from likertuban post, he post how to add new line for item.edf using 010 editor its same but not 100% same because adding line in resource.edf not many more step like item.edf
    Lu Tau Kontlo???? Drama Mulu Lu Kaya Kontlo Coeg...
    I'm Move To ROHAN ONLINE.TQ

  6. #6
    Member xclan is online now
    MemberRank
    Jan 2010 Join Date
    77Posts

    Re: [HELP] Correcting Str Offsets

    What about edit that script to do the same to other .dat files? I'm kinda desperate to use excell to edit stuff I bloddy HATE DATEditor Pls share that parser if u have it ammandes -_-

  7. #7
    IBanMySelfOnRZ ammandes is offline
    Alpha MaleRank
    Dec 2012 Join Date
    @VesselLocation
    1,744Posts

    Re: [HELP] Correcting Str Offsets

    Quote Originally Posted by xclan View Post
    What about edit that script to do the same to other .dat files? I'm kinda desperate to use excell to edit stuff I bloddy HATE DATEditor Pls share that parser if u have it ammandes -_-
    when you edit excel file save as txt ( delimited) when you can compiling 1 file to server side and client side


    Quote Originally Posted by Dev Crime View Post
    Using Hex, and Dat editors is also good, but takes a lot of time, and stress.

    But if you share a tutorial on how add block using 010 then it will be helpful.

    - - - Updated - - -

    Got it !

    Files :

    [Release] Server dat to Client edf converter

    Guide :

    [HELP] ADDING NEW LINES ON Resource.edf

    Am i right ?
    Download REMOVE this tutorial for adding new block @ resource using 010 editor.

    pm me for password
    Last edited by ammandes; 4 Weeks Ago at 09:29 AM.
    Lu Tau Kontlo???? Drama Mulu Lu Kaya Kontlo Coeg...
    I'm Move To ROHAN ONLINE.TQ




Advertisement