Welcome!

Join our community of MMO enthusiasts and game developers! By registering, you'll gain access to discussions on the latest developments in MMO server files and collaborate with like-minded individuals. Join us today and unlock the potential of MMO server development!

Join Today!

562 server help

Status
Not open for further replies.
Newbie Spellweaver
Joined
Dec 6, 2012
Messages
44
Reaction score
2
i made my 562 server successfully...
all bugs i have solved by my self..
but there is 2 bugs r not solved yet..i tryed my best.. but i cant be able to solve
so i need help for that..

1st bug :-

Untitled 1 - 562  server help - RaGEZONE Forums Untitled - 562  server help - RaGEZONE Forums
in 1st image there r 4 warriors cming as bug.. and @ mid my mage is there.. u can see in image....
in 2nd image account server is not connected successfully... to 219 zoneagent..coz of that 2nd bug(g10 uniq gets disappear) is keep on
and 562 zoneagent is successfully connected to account server ..

2nd bug :-

i also have made g10 uniqs in my server... but they r also buged...
if i put g10 uniq in inventory and i do reconnect.... g10 uniq gets disappear from inventory..
then i checked from GMTOOL..... then also it was not


please help me
thxx
 

Attachments

You must be registered for see attachments list
Last edited:
Newbie Spellweaver
Joined
Dec 6, 2012
Messages
44
Reaction score
2
when i am trying to run 562 ZA from VB 6 app it shows me this error... have a look @ image
Untitled - 562  server help - RaGEZONE Forums
so.. i just wanted to ask that should i have to change coding of 562 ZA???
and this 2 bugs remains same...
 

Attachments

You must be registered for see attachments list
Newbie Spellweaver
Joined
Jan 26, 2012
Messages
75
Reaction score
73
I think the second problem is, the problem of the ZS.
I think that ZA has nothing to do with the problem.


For packet generation, it you are using the function Chr() does not work correctly is a number greater than 128.
In order to solve this problem, we recommend a packet of type Byte.

- Example
Existing code:
> packet = Chr(16) & Chr(0) & Chr(2) & Chr(225)

Code that has been modified:
> Dim packet(3) As Byte
> Packet(0) = 16
> Packet(2) = 2
> Packet(3) = 225


Problem (including the account of the blank) of all characters to be recognized as a warrior is a change in the acl packet.
There is a slight change only the part that represents the type of the character speaking tips. You are able to use it successfully solves this.


I want you to understand because English is poor.
 
Last edited:
Newbie Spellweaver
Joined
Dec 6, 2012
Messages
44
Reaction score
2
i just solved 2nd bug by my self.... it was silly mistake :D:

but thxx for helping me for 1st bug... but it not solved yet..
there r some other packet r there...
like
1) Dim Tempcharpacket As String
2)Dim temppacket, splitpacket As String
should i have to change that also??


Code:
Public Sub temptestingFormload()
Dim spl() As String
Dim packet As [COLOR="#FF0000"]Byte[/COLOR](String was there i changed it to Byte)
Text1.Text = Replace(Text1, Chr(13) & Chr(10), "")
spl = Split(Text1, " ")
For p = 0 To UBound(spl)
packet = packet & Chr(spl(p))
Next p
Tempcharpacket = packet
End Sub

after this i did debugging of ZA from vb and 219 server was running @ back...
soo 562 za gives me some compile error coz of that 219 account server got connected... Untitled 1 - 562  server help - RaGEZONE Forums
so i connected 219 server to 562.(Every thing was OK...)
But when i entered in server Untitled 2 - 562  server help - RaGEZONE Forums
:?:

thxx prologos & chrissdegrece (for 562 ZA)

and wanted to ask that how to open PDB(Program Debug Database) files from MV C++???
should i needed PDB symbols for that???
 

Attachments

You must be registered for see attachments list
Newbie Spellweaver
Joined
Dec 6, 2012
Messages
44
Reaction score
2
why its giving error while running it from VB 6

Code:
Public Sub refreshzonestatus()
Dim zoneconnectedcount As Integer
zoneconnectedcount = 0
lstzone.Clear
For i = 0 To UBound(zonelist) - 1
If sock_zone(zonelist(i, 0)).State <> 7 Then'[COLOR="#FF0000"]@ This Line Error Is coming[/COLOR]'
lstzone.AddItem (zonelist(i, 1) & ":" & zonelist(i, 2) & ":" & zonelist(i, 0) & " Disconnected")
Else
lstzone.AddItem (zonelist(i, 1) & ":" & zonelist(i, 2) & ":" & zonelist(i, 0) & " Connected")
zoneconnectedcount = zoneconnectedcount + 1
End If
Next i
lstzone.Refresh
lblconnectedzonecount = zoneconnectedcount
End Sub

variables r wrong???
 
Newbie Spellweaver
Joined
Jan 26, 2012
Messages
75
Reaction score
73
why its giving error while running it from VB 6

Code:
Public Sub refreshzonestatus()
Dim zoneconnectedcount As Integer
zoneconnectedcount = 0
lstzone.Clear
For i = 0 To UBound(zonelist) - 1
If sock_zone(zonelist(i, 0)).State <> 7 Then'[COLOR="#FF0000"]@ This Line Error Is coming[/COLOR]'
lstzone.AddItem (zonelist(i, 1) & ":" & zonelist(i, 2) & ":" & zonelist(i, 0) & " Disconnected")
Else
lstzone.AddItem (zonelist(i, 1) & ":" & zonelist(i, 2) & ":" & zonelist(i, 0) & " Connected")
zoneconnectedcount = zoneconnectedcount + 1
End If
Next i
lstzone.Refresh
lblconnectedzonecount = zoneconnectedcount
End Sub

variables r wrong???

AS such is likely to have been executed before ZA perhaps.
I would be solved by modifying the following parts probably.

Code:
Private Sub Form_Load()
serverid = m1.GetINISetting("STARTUP", "SERVERID" & i, App.Path & "/svrinfo.ini")
serverport = m1.GetINISetting("STARTUP", "PORT" & i, App.Path & "/svrinfo.ini")
serverip = m1.GetINISetting("STARTUP", "IP" & i, App.Path & "/svrinfo.ini")
agentid = m1.GetINISetting("STARTUP", "AGENTID" & i, App.Path & "/svrinfo.ini")
lblserverid = serverid
lblagentid = agentid
lblzoneport = serverport
lsip = m1.GetINISetting("LOGINSERVER", "IP", App.Path & "/svrinfo.ini")
lsport = m1.GetINISetting("LOGINSERVER", "PORT", App.Path & "/svrinfo.ini")
zonecount = m1.GetINISetting("ZONESERVER", "COUNT", App.Path & "/svrinfo.ini")
ReDim zonelist(zonecount, 3) As String

For i = 0 To zonecount - 1
tempid = m1.GetINISetting("ZONESERVER", "ID" & i, App.Path & "/svrinfo.ini")
tempip = m1.GetINISetting("ZONESERVER", "IP" & i, App.Path & "/svrinfo.ini")
tempport = m1.GetINISetting("ZONESERVER", "PORT" & i, App.Path & "/svrinfo.ini")
If Not tempid = 0 Then Load sock_zone(tempid)
sock_zone(tempid).Protocol = sckTCPProtocol
sock_zone(tempid).RemoteHost = tempip
sock_zone(tempid).RemotePort = tempport
sock_zone(tempid).Connect
zonelist(i, 0) = tempid
zonelist(i, 1) = tempip
zonelist(i, 2) = tempport
combozoneiostatus.AddItem (tempip & ":" & tempport & ":" & tempid)
DoEvents [COLOR="#FF0000"]<-- Please remove this line[/COLOR]
Next i
 
Newbie Spellweaver
Joined
Dec 6, 2012
Messages
44
Reaction score
2
hey guyzz...
i have searched a lot...
about acl decode but i cant be able to find out...
how to decode acl???

i have done that Packet (String) To Byte
as lovbudy explained about 219 server made account that players r cming in 562 server
soo i did like that... and made 4 chars... in 219 server and then i made into 562 server
but all player was coming as warrior Untitled 1 - 562  server help - RaGEZONE Forums
when i selected that mage (Buged as warrior) in game it comes as mage.
as u can see in image... all chars r there but coming as warrior but when i selected that warrior Alogerio Untitled 2 - 562  server help - RaGEZONE Forums

when i delete the all char account set empty leaving 1 warrior (blank space warrior)
then i again made all char 1 by 1 soo the r coming perfectly... Untitled 4 - 562  server help - RaGEZONE Forums

again i deleted all other char leaving warrior... soo when i selected warrior Untitled 5 - 562  server help - RaGEZONE Forums
soo from that i just understood that its acl problem
soo help me in decode acl
help me...
thxx
 

Attachments

You must be registered for see attachments list
Last edited:
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top