• Unfortunately, we have experienced significant hard drive damage that requires urgent maintenance and rebuilding. The forum will be a state of read only until we install our new drives and rebuild all the configurations needed. Please follow our Facebook page for updates, we will be back up shortly! (The forum could go offline at any given time due to the nature of the failed drives whilst awaiting the upgrades.) When you see an Incapsula error, you know we are in the process of migration.

Another sniplet of code needed: PHP linking

Custom Title Activated
Loyal Member
Joined
Mar 9, 2004
Messages
2,425
Reaction score
2
ok this time i need some code tht will link pages

ok lemme try n explain, i know how to set it in php to only display a certain amount of records in the database on a page but i want to know once i have reached the ammount i have set, to be able to link to the rest of the records

i hope i explained it right ><

here is an image of wht im trying to say

sutsurikeru - Another sniplet of code needed: PHP linking - RaGEZONE Forums
 
Banned
Banned
Joined
Apr 30, 2003
Messages
348
Reaction score
1
easy, give me a minute

PHP:
/* Made by nightwolfz */
/* This is a simplified version of my code, feel free to edit */

    $page = $HTTP_GET_VARS['page'];
    $per_page = 50;
    if (empty($page)){
    for ($i=1;$i <=9999999;$i++){
    if (($per_page*$i)>$rank||($per_page*($i+1))<$rank) {
    $page=$i;
    break;
    ******
    
    $sql_text = ('SELECT * FROM user_info ORDER BY level DESC'); 
    $result_count = @mysql_query($sql_text); 
    $totalrows = @mysql_num_rows($result_count);
    if (empty($page)) @$page = 1; 
    $limitvalue = @$page * $per_page - ($per_page); // Ex: (2 * 25) - 25 = 25 <- data starts at 25 
    $sql_text = $sql_text . ' LIMIT ' . $limitvalue.', ' . $per_page;

db($sql_text);


/* ur stuff/code here*/

/* ur stuff/code here if ya want*/


/* This will show the pages, < 1,2,3 > */

echo "<table><td class='lowlight'>Pages: ";
        //previous 
        if ($page != 1) { 
        $pageprev = $page - 1; 
        echo '<a class="brown" href="'.URL_PREFIX.'game.php?loc=list&page='.$pageprev.'"><<</a>'; 
        **
        //active pages 
        $numofpages = $totalrows / $per_page; 
        for($i = 1; $i <= $numofpages; $i++) { 
        if ($i == $page) echo ' '.$i;
        else echo ' <a class="brown" href="'.URL_PREFIX.'game.php?loc=list&page='.$i.'">'.$i.'</a>'; 
        ** 
        //check for remaining rows
        if (($totalrows % $per_page) != 0) { 
        if ($i == $page) echo ' '.$i;
        else echo ' <a class="brown" href="'.URL_PREFIX.'game.php?loc=list&page='.$i.'">'.$i.'</a>';
        ** 
        //next 
        if( ($totalrows - ($per_page * $page)) > 0) { 
        $pagenext = $page + 1; 
        echo ' <a class="brown" href="'.URL_PREFIX.'game.php?loc=list&page='.$pagenext.'">>></a>'; 
        ** else //no next or add unavailable option
				echo "</td></table>";
    mysql_free_result($query); //paranoid cleaner
	print_footer();
	exit;

(btw it looks like dan installed an anti-double post hack lol)
 
Last edited:
TitansTech / SCFMT
Joined
Mar 23, 2004
Messages
129
Reaction score
388
My simple contribution.....

PHP:
<?
$rowsPerPage = 20;
$pageNum = 1;
if(isset($_GET['page'])){
    $pageNum = $_GET['page'];
**
$offset = ($pageNum - 1) * $rowsPerPage;
$query   = "SELECT COUNT(*) AS numrows FROM baneados";
$result  = mysql_query($query) or die('Error, query failed');
$row     = mysql_fetch_array($result, MYSQL_ASSOC);
$numrows = $row['numrows'];
$maxPage = ceil($numrows/$rowsPerPage);
echo "<table width=\"100%\" border=\"0\" cellspacing=\"1\" cellpadding=\"0\">
     <tr>
    <th width=\"22%\" scope=\"col\" class=\"celdaamarilla\"><strong>Usuario o Personaje</strong></th>
    <th width=\"41%\" scope=\"col\" class=\"celdaamarilla\"><strong>Razon del Ban</strong></th>
    <th width=\"18%\" scope=\"col\" class=\"celdaamarilla\"><strong>Responsable</strong></th>
    <th width=\"19%\" scope=\"col\" class=\"celdaamarilla\"><strong>Tiempo del ban</strong></th>
  </tr>";
$self = "/?action=banneds";
if ($pageNum > 1)
{
    $page = $pageNum - 1;
    $prev = " <a href=\"$self&page=$page\">[Previo]</a> ";

    $first = " <a href=\"$self&page=1\">[Primera pagina]</a> ";
**
else
{
    $prev  = ' [Previo] ';
    $first = ' [Primera pagina] ';
**
if ($pageNum < $maxPage)
{
    $page = $pageNum + 1;
    $next = " <a href=\"$self&page=$page\">[Siguiente]</a> ";

    $last = " <a href=\"$self&page=$maxPage\">[Ultima pagina]</a> ";
**
echo "<tr><th colspan=\"4\" scope=\"col\">";
echo $first . $prev . " Mostrando pagina <strong>$pageNum</strong> de <strong>$maxPage</strong> paginas " . $next . $last;
echo "</th></tr>";
    $result = mysql_query("SELECT *
      FROM baneados
      WHERE id
      ORDER BY `id` DESC
      LIMIT $offset, $rowsPerPage",
    $link);
while($row = mysql_fetch_array($result)) {
echo "
<tr>
    <th scope=\"row\" class=\"celdaamarilla\"><div align=\"center\"><strong>".$row["usuario"]."</strong></div></th>
    <td><div align=\"center\" class=\"tablapublicidad\">".$row["razon"]."</div></td>
    <td><div align=\"center\" class=\"tablapublicidad\">".$row["responsable"]."</div></td>
    <td><div align=\"center\" class=\"tablapublicidad\">".$row["tiempo"]."</div></td>
  </tr>";
 **
echo "</table>";
?>
 
Custom Title Activated
Loyal Member
Joined
Mar 9, 2004
Messages
2,425
Reaction score
2
thanks guys ill impliment ur code n post the outcome :)

edit: i had some problems whilst puttin the code in ><

here is my current page i want to impliment it on

PHP:
<b>All Anime Records</b><br>

Here is a list of all current records in the Database. Just click the link to your desired anime and it will give you information on it!<BR><BR>

<table border="0" cellspacing="1" width="520">
 <tr>
      <td width="186" align="center"><b>Anime</b></td>
      <td width="139" align="center"><b>Date Added</b></td>
      <td width="173" align="center"><b>Added by</b></td>
    </tr>




<? 
//connect to mysql
//change user and password to your mySQL name and password
mysql_connect("localhost","like ill post this","heh");
	
//select which database you want to edit
mysql_select_db("sutsweblog"); 

//If cmd is not hit
if(!isset($cmd)) 
{
   //~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
   $result = mysql_query("select * from anime_db ORDER BY anime_name ASC"); 
   
   //~~~~
   while($r=mysql_fetch_array($result)) 
   { 
      //moo
      $anime_name=$r["anime_name"];
      $id=$r["id"];
$date=$r["date"];
$added_by=$r["added_by"];
     
echo "<tr>
      <td width=\"186\" align=\"center\"><a href='series.php?id=$id'>$anime_name</a></td>
      <td width=\"139\" align=\"center\">$date</td>
      <td width=\"173\" align=\"center\">$added_by</td>
    </tr>";

    **
**
?></table><BR><BR>

this gives

when i tryed puttin ur script in i was gettin unexpected "*" errors n

so if 1 of ya can fit ur code into the above ill be very greatful
 
Last edited:
Custom Title Activated
Loyal Member
Joined
Feb 27, 2004
Messages
1,378
Reaction score
50
btw to to make pages.. like 1 2 3 etc..

u of the best ways is to make a array of all contents and manage it and split it. and use session cookies or even $_GET variables to navigate thru them
 
Custom Title Activated
Loyal Member
Joined
Mar 9, 2004
Messages
2,425
Reaction score
2
john_d said:
btw to to make pages.. like 1 2 3 etc..

u of the best ways is to make a array of all contents and manage it and split it. and use session cookies or even $_GET variables to navigate thru them

i have no clue wht ur on about lol.. my php is minimal
 
Divine Celestial
Loyal Member
Joined
Nov 11, 2004
Messages
810
Reaction score
0
Apparently you won't understand it from us. Check this place out: That's a pagination tutorial.

[N]asser` ~ Out
 
Back
Top