Welcome!

Join our community of MMO enthusiasts and game developers! By registering, you'll gain access to discussions on the latest developments in MMO server files and collaborate with like-minded individuals. Join us today and unlock the potential of MMO server development!

Join Today!

Building a Gaming PC.

Web Developer
Loyal Member
Reaction score
Hey RaGEZONE...

I've been thinking for a while now of building a Gaming PC. I'm not really on a budget but I wouldn't want to spend over £700 as I have no experience in building PC's but would really like to build one, which good specs and ideal for online gaming.

I just want to know what I actually need to build a Gaming PC. I know that you need like a Motherboard, CPU Processor, Hard Drive, RAM etc but I would like a list if possible and what you would recommend me buying for me to have a perfect gaming PC. I would like it to be really fast but I'm not sure if i'm asking too much for around £700 really.

Please advise me and maybe link me to a place which has a half decent tutorial on how to build a Gaming PC or tell me if this is a really bad idea haha, Thanks.

Reactions: r63

SSD

Newbie Spellweaver
Reaction score
Is the 700£ including or excluding peripherals (display, keyboard/mice etc.)?

Google my name...
Reaction score
I'd say find yourself a friend who is experienced in what goes with what, I built my PC back in december at £1300, not including peripherals, he took what I was looking for and found the perfect stuff to go with it and then said to just follow the instructions that come with the motherboard and such as to how to install it all, now I have a very powerful machine. It's pretty easy to do it all really, you just need someone to make sure everything is compatible first.

All the best,
Richard Komakech.

Reaction score
PC Buying guide, it's stickied for a reason. They are a little outdated with what parts to get, but it's all relevant info and complete list of what you need to build a PC.