Welcome!

Join our community of MMO enthusiasts and game developers! By registering, you'll gain access to discussions on the latest developments in MMO server files and collaborate with like-minded individuals. Join us today and unlock the potential of MMO server development!

Join Today!

Can't create a GM character. please HELP.

Junior Spellweaver
Joined
Dec 9, 2013
Messages
124
Reaction score
0
When i make a GM character i put my character nation into GM NATION then when i log in, after selecting the character i made GM.. its stuck on loading world.. Can't continue ingame.. but when i change the nation GM NATION to capella,procyon or neutral i can go ingame successfully.. can anyone help or tell me what to do to FIX this problem?
 
Skilled Illusionist
Joined
Jul 12, 2011
Messages
389
Reaction score
34
You forgot to add gm ip.

if you are lazy to edit on sql then use this .
 
Newbie Spellweaver
Joined
Mar 9, 2012
Messages
53
Reaction score
6
go to mssql management studio, use data base account, and execute stored procedure:
dbo.addgmip
and input there you ip.
 
Banned
Banned
Joined
Aug 2, 2011
Messages
1,427
Reaction score
979
Here's a quickie. Run this on your Account-DB:

Code:
USE [Account]
GO
/****** Object:  StoredProcedure [dbo].[cabal_sp_gm_ip_check]    Script Date: 17.02.2013 23:41:06 ******/
SET ANSI_NULLS ON
GO
SET QUOTED_IDENTIFIER ON
GO
ALTER PROCEDURE [dbo].[cabal_sp_gm_ip_check](@UserIP CHAR(16), @Registered BIT OUTPUT)
AS
BEGIN
--DECLARE @IP bigint
--set @IP = dbo.inet_addr(@UserIP);

--if exists( select fromIP from cabal_GM_ip_table with(nolock) where fromip <= @ip and toip >= @ip)
--BEGIN
    SET @Registered = 1;
--END
--ELSE
--BEGIN
--    SET @Registered = 0;
--END
END

Credit : Alphakilo23 & TriEdge
 
Junior Spellweaver
Joined
Dec 9, 2013
Messages
124
Reaction score
0
Here's a quickie. Run this on your Account-DB:

Code:
USE [Account]
GO
/****** Object:  StoredProcedure [dbo].[cabal_sp_gm_ip_check]    Script Date: 17.02.2013 23:41:06 ******/
SET ANSI_NULLS ON
GO
SET QUOTED_IDENTIFIER ON
GO
ALTER PROCEDURE [dbo].[cabal_sp_gm_ip_check](@UserIP CHAR(16), @Registered BIT OUTPUT)
AS
BEGIN
--DECLARE @IP bigint
--set @IP = dbo.inet_addr(@UserIP);

--if exists( select fromIP from cabal_GM_ip_table with(nolock) where fromip <= @ip and toip >= @ip)
--BEGIN
    SET @Registered = 1;
--END
--ELSE
--BEGIN
--    SET @Registered = 0;
--END
END

Credit : Alphakilo23 & TriEdge


Sir why this problem? i put correct IP and password..
WannaBeDEV - Can't create a GM character. please HELP. - RaGEZONE Forums
 
Newbie Spellweaver
Joined
Apr 25, 2009
Messages
94
Reaction score
3
If you don't know how to do it like that, do it directly from your db.
 
Back
Top