Welcome!

Join our community of MMO enthusiasts and game developers! By registering, you'll gain access to discussions on the latest developments in MMO server files and collaborate with like-minded individuals. Join us today and unlock the potential of MMO server development!

Join Today!

Cant Make Account.

Initiate Mage
Reaction score
Hello I am a Noob to priston tale server development. I was wondering if anyone could explain what im doing wrong. I have followed all the guides but when i try to log into the game it says Error wrong account. I went to the database and made the account and even restart everything but i still get that error. could anyone add me on skype and maybe talk me through this. If so that would be wonderful. My skype is ravergirl36
Thank you

Last edited:
Over rock and under tree
Reaction score
I haven't got a foggiest notion of what exactly this might be, but i can gift you with this one clue:

-Check again files like idata.bmp , hotuk.(i forgot), server and client side, etc.. and that one that goes into the registry which i also forgot the name.. they should all 'point' to the address and name of your server.. check again the tutorial you used or if you used none check one of the available on those subjects (those files you have to configure).. perhaps this would solve..

Last edited:
Divine Celestial
Reaction score
I used to deal with this kind of issue some years ago, though I don't clearly remember what I did to solve it. But I do remember that it's not such a complicated problem + it's an easy solution. Anyways, just make sure all files (such as fox mentioned "idata.bmp, hotuk.ini, both client and server side + the registry (start menu-> run -> "regedit" -> HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE-> Software -> look for PristonTale (I think) I haven't got the files right here + haven't been dealing with PT stuff for a couple of yeas but I think that's right!