Welcome!

Join our community of MMO enthusiasts and game developers! By registering, you'll gain access to discussions on the latest developments in MMO server files and collaborate with like-minded individuals. Join us today and unlock the potential of MMO server development!

Join Today!

chat/gm and more

Initiate Mage
Reaction score
Hello everyone, I have some questions regarding the server, I'm very new to the subject, excuse my ignorance
1 - this message that appears in the chat how do I disable it
2 - with this gm console that appears in the image I can spawn some item for me or it works only with these basic settings of it (activate/deactivate invincibility etc)
3- how do i change the server time
4 - Do I need to change any settings to generate world bosses?

duvida - chat/gm and more - RaGEZONE Forums

Attachments

You must be registered for see attachments list
Solution
1)I got informed about it thanks to some wonderful people in the FW Development Community:
Debug messages may be targeted by looking at the server source,commenting the code and recompiling the gs

*Disable that specific message in wgame/player.cpp
Code:
        if (pCtrl->GetDebugMode())
        {
//            char buf[128];
//            sprintf(buf,"fatigue=%d,total_amount=%d", kill_npc_fatigue, _monster_daily_killed);
//            Say(buf);
        }

*Also you may disable all the debug messages in wgame/player_imp.h
Code:
    inline bool GetDebugMode()
    {
//        return _debug_command_enable;
        return false;
    }
->These messages are reminder that debug mode is enabled. In that...
Banned
Banned
Reaction score
Hello everyone, I have some questions regarding the server, I'm very new to the subject, excuse my ignorance
1 - this message that appears in the chat how do I disable it
2 - with this gm console that appears in the image I can spawn some item for me or it works only with these basic settings of it (activate/deactivate invincibility etc)