• Unfortunately, we have experienced significant hard drive damage that requires urgent maintenance and rebuilding. The forum will be a state of read only until we install our new drives and rebuild all the configurations needed. Please follow our Facebook page for updates, we will be back up shortly! (The forum could go offline at any given time due to the nature of the failed drives whilst awaiting the upgrades.) When you see an Incapsula error, you know we are in the process of migration.

Computer Build?

Master Summoner
Reaction score
Basically, I wrote out a nice post, but firefox, being as crappy as it is, closed on me so i'll cut it short.

Im new to building computers, I need some help, got some basis from new egg and what not but still need some opinions and help

Someone mentioned to me something about dual video cards, I dont remember, all I remember was something about nvidia motherboard. Anyone got an idea?

Code:
New build
Motherboard - EVGA 122-CK-NF63-TR LGA 775 NVIDIA nForce 680i SLI ATX Intel Motherboard - Retail

Processor -  Intel Core 2 Quad Q6600 Kentsfield 2.4GHz 2 x 4MB L2 Cache LGA 775 Processor - Retail 

RAM   OCZ Platinum 2GB (2 x 1GB) 240-Pin DDR2 SDRAM DDR2 1066 (PC2 8500) Micron D7 Chip Dual Channel Kit Desktop Memory - Retail 

Case  Sunbeam Transformer IC-TR-BA Black Steel ATX Full Tower Computer Case - Retail - Retail 

Power Supply -  Antec NeoPower 650 ATX12V / EPS12V 650W Power Supply 100 - 240 V UL, CUL, CE, CB, FCC Class B, TUV, CCC, C-tick - Retail

Hard drive -  Western Digital Caviar SE16 WD2500KS 250GB 7200 RPM SATA 3.0Gb/s Hard Drive - OEM

Last edited:
Custom Title Activated
Loyal Member
Reaction score
Why bump a thread that's already on top..

Get yourself a Dell and you wont have to think about what to buy.

Junior Spellweaver
Reaction score
Im new to building computers, I need some help, got some basis from new egg and what not but still need some opinions and help