Welcome!

Join our community of MMO enthusiasts and game developers! By registering, you'll gain access to discussions on the latest developments in MMO server files and collaborate with like-minded individuals. Join us today and unlock the potential of MMO server development!

Join Today!

WZ [HELP]Completely Re-skining maps and customizing map BG.

Newbie Spellweaver
Reaction score
Hello I'm completely new to wz editing and I have already wz edited all the Login UI.

Now what I want to do is completely reskin a map, I want to reskin henesys market map.

Basically I want to reskin everything into a gold beach theme and use most of the gold beach map tiles and objects.

I need to know how to edit a map in v146, I can't use Map Editor because I guess its just too outdated, Hacreator isn't quite good or maybe I'm using a really old version.

I'm looking in the map.wz file with Harepacker and I need to know what does what, its so complicated to understand what does what, like what chooses the tiles ? what chooses the bg ? what chooses the ladder, what positions everything into place ?

I also what to add in new background objects and place them etc.

I really want to map edit and change things, I'm planning on releasing a big edit for a server I like and it also involves item re-skins that I already have started working on.

can someone please explain how to edit maps ?

Last edited:
Newbie Spellweaver
Reaction score
I would try to convert the v146 wzs to v83 edit the maps and then convert them back to v146.
But don't take my word I never wz edited a v146 server.

Newbie Spellweaver
Reaction score
I don't quite understand, open the wz in harepacker or wzrepacker ?

the way you said it confuses me
Open the wz in harepacker, wzrepacker

Also I didn't know about the existence of wzrepacker until you mentioned it, I just downloaded so I don't exactly know much about it besides that most things work like harepacker.

Could you explain to me in a little more detail ?