Welcome!

Join our community of MMO enthusiasts and game developers! By registering, you'll gain access to discussions on the latest developments in MMO server files and collaborate with like-minded individuals. Join us today and unlock the potential of MMO server development!

Join Today!

Programming Languages to learn

Newbie Spellweaver
Reaction score
Hey guyz, im a newbie about stuff like this but allow me to ask question :)

//Ive read FAQ and search, but none of them satisfy my answer but some of them is relevant .

well my question is.

1.What programming languages must i know in order to create a pristontale private server(SET-UP)?

2.Programming TOOLS/IDE needed.?

3.What knowledge about NETWORKING/WEB should i learn?

4.OS used if possible explain Virtual Machines etc..

Lastly. to summarize.
What must i have to learn in order to make a full private server .

Hopefully im not that kind of irritating NEWBIE. well as what am i

Really love to make PT Private Server up and running.

Custom Title Activated
Loyal Member
Reaction score
  1. None.
  2. Ditto.
  3. As much as possible... especially if you intend to publish your server. (make it available to the general internet)
  4. Most servers are Win32 OS only, minimum requirement is NT4, but the SQL server(s) *needed* work best around Windows 2000 / 2003 server. (2000 workstation or XP are also good choices, but not practical for large servers on the internet)
"Virtual Machine" is a technology to host software, including the OS, isolated from the bare hardware by an application running under another OS. It's not unlike "Emulation" (as may be used to run software and games from old 8 / 16 bit computers on modern ones) but does not simulate the core CPU... only the other devices attached, such as hard drive, display, sound and user input devices like keyboard and mouse.