• Unfortunately, we have experienced significant hard drive damage that requires urgent maintenance and rebuilding. The forum will be a state of read only until we install our new drives and rebuild all the configurations needed. Please follow our Facebook page for updates, we will be back up shortly! (The forum could go offline at any given time due to the nature of the failed drives whilst awaiting the upgrades.) When you see an Incapsula error, you know we are in the process of migration.

[Tutorial] changing the position of the camera by pressing ALT

Elite Diviner
Joined
Jan 11, 2011
Messages
464
Reaction score
216
will commenting this disable changing camera permanently?
 
Joined
Apr 2, 2013
Messages
1,098
Reaction score
4,625
will commenting this disable changing camera permanently?

I commented, you do not need to aim and press alt, so now only need to press alt =)

replace everything for this

PHP:
if(Keyboard->WasPressed(kbsLeftAlt)) //Here you put the key you want
        {
            R3D_SWAP(g_CameraLeftSideSource, g_CameraLeftSideTarget);
            g_CameraLeftSideLerp = 0.0f;
        }
 
Elite Diviner
Joined
Jan 11, 2011
Messages
464
Reaction score
216
I commented, you do not need to aim and press alt, so now only need to press alt =)

let me rephrase.
I don't want to have change camera side as an option in game what so ever. Will commenting out THE WHOLE if statement disable this and keep player to the right side of the character forever?

edit:

mind giving me your skype Yuri? I'd like to chat with you about this and that..
 
Joined
Apr 2, 2013
Messages
1,098
Reaction score
4,625
let me rephrase.
I don't want to have change camera side as an option in game what so ever. Will commenting out THE WHOLE if statement disable this and keep player to the right side of the character forever?

edit:

mind giving me your skype Yuri? I'd like to chat with you about this and that..

if you comment out the entire function you there , then he will no longer have the option to change the position of the camera
 
Elite Diviner
Joined
Jan 11, 2011
Messages
464
Reaction score
216
if you comment out the entire function you there , then he will no longer have the option to change the position of the camera
That's the answer i've been looking for.
 
Newbie Spellweaver
Joined
Jul 26, 2013
Messages
17
Reaction score
5
I enter my game, and if i press Alt the camera dont change the possition. Help D:
 
Custom Title Activated
Loyal Member
Joined
May 18, 2006
Messages
1,425
Reaction score
119
for test

if((Keyboard->WasPressed(kbsRightAlt)) && (gUserProfile.ProfileData.isDevAccount))
 
Custom Title Activated
Loyal Member
Joined
May 18, 2006
Messages
1,425
Reaction score
119
or
Code:
		if(Keyboard->WasPressed(kbsLeftAlt) && !pl->m_isInScope && !gUserProfile.ProfileData.isDevAccount)
		{
			R3D_SWAP(g_CameraLeftSideSource, g_CameraLeftSideTarget);
			g_CameraLeftSideLerp = 0.0f;
		}
 
Back
Top