Nova 3205 server file + client

Page 16 of 16 FirstFirst ... 68910111213141516
Results 226 to 239 of 239
  1. #226
    Newbie nowayna is offline
    MemberRank
    Jun 2022 Join Date
    1Posts

    Re: Nova 3205 server file + client

    Quote Originally Posted by adastmin View Post
    if I fail to enter the world of corsairs, I will publish my files with the permission of the one who gave me

    good……
    Last edited by nowayna; 4 Weeks Ago at 08:20 AM.

  2. #227
    Registered Ngariv is offline
    MemberRank
    Mar 2022 Join Date
    7Posts

    Re: Nova 3205 server file + client

    Quote Originally Posted by adastmin View Post
    if I fail to enter the world of corsairs, I will publish my files with the permission of the one who gave me
    That would be great. Thanks so much!

  3. #228
    Registered gender15 is offline
    MemberRank
    Mar 2020 Join Date
    10Posts

    Re: Nova 3205 server file + client

    Does anyone have a central market?

  4. #229
    Newbie quna is offline
    MemberRank
    Jun 2022 Join Date
    1Posts

    Re: Nova 3205 server file + client

    Quote Originally Posted by gender15 View Post
    Does anyone have a central market?
    yes,i do.

  5. #230
    Hardcore Member wahaha is offline
    MemberRank
    Apr 2015 Join Date
    140Posts

    Re: Nova 3205 server file + client

    @adastmin do you have fixed your problem?

  6. #231
    Member seramyu is offline
    MemberRank
    Apr 2009 Join Date
    26Posts

    Re: Nova 3205 server file + client

    So i did an experiment, can you run the Server with 16 gigs of Ram, well basically yes you can but there is a catch.
    I set all the rates to vanilla and leveled up by normal playing from 1 to 58, catched a few horses the vanilla way, did gathering, crafting.

    The problems you will encounter are some delays for questing, shops, klicking skills to learn in the skill menu, of course mob AI and you need to sacrifice an SSD for Windows Pagefile (Swap). Most of these delays are somewhat random, sometimes no delays, sometimes 2 seconds, and in very rare cases when the server is in a busy state somewhat longer. Only thing that was really bad are those quests where you need to summon a Boss and kill it.
    That can really take some time until it registers attackable. Your skills on normal mobs register just fine, sometimes there is one mob that just ignores whatever you do, but that does not really matter as it often enough suddenly registers and dies or resets. If the Server is in a busy state and you move to fast the server will catch you for speedhacking and teleports you back, quite funny.

    If you wanna try this keep in mind that you need to sacrifice an SSD. A normal SATA one worked for me, if you have an NVME, try that but keep in mind there will be heavy read/writes all the time while the server is running.
    You also need to set the Pagefile to a fixed size in Windows or the Server will crash on startup as Windows is not increasing the Pagefile fast enough by itself. I set mine to a fixed min and max of 240 gigs.
    My VM is a Windows Server 2019, 16 gig Ram, 4 CPU cores (4,57 ghz).

    These are my settings in 'DataSheet_Server'
    Table 'CanServiceOption'

    Table 'ApplicationServiceOption'


    In the file 'DataSheet_ContentsOptions' Table 'LocalizingOption'
    search for '%CpuBusyRate' and set it to 99 or even 100 for NA
    The Server will stop sending some stuff to the client if the CPU is loaded higher then the specifed value, maybe 0 will disable that, not tested, 99 works for me just fine.


    When you then boot up the server the normal way you would do and when the field server has loaded you need to have an eye for the title bar:


    There is a part where it says 'Queue' if that goes up your delay will get longer and longer, you should allocate enough threads for the field server so it can do all the needed things. To much threads and your CPU will melt as this server can also get very CPU intensive, not enough and your Queue will build up and never go down again which makes it completely unplayable. Thread allocation is in the 'DataSheet_Server' Table 'CanServiceOption' in the picture of the table above you see in Row 4 the Numbers (22/14/14/3/30000/1/12), in my current testrun i changed the numbers to (18/14/14/3/30000/2/14)

  7. #232
    Account Upgraded | Title Enabled! TieLay is offline
    True MemberRank
    Jan 2011 Join Date
    RussiaLocation
    530Posts

    Re: Nova 3205 server file + client

    So U say that you's version of settings eat less RAM then exists?

  8. #233
    Member seramyu is offline
    MemberRank
    Apr 2009 Join Date
    26Posts

    Re: Nova 3205 server file + client

    Quote Originally Posted by TieLay View Post
    So U say that you's version of settings eat less RAM then exists?
    When all the three servers are booted up Windows will show a pagefile usage of 124 gigs and that is with all three servers always up. It will go up and down 1 or 2 gigs sometimes but mostly it was staying around that value. When you start closing the servers with CTRL + C then it can spike up to 220 gigs for a brief moment before the server shuts down.
    Last edited by seramyu; 1 Week Ago at 12:24 PM. Reason: typos

  9. #234
    Account Upgraded | Title Enabled! TieLay is offline
    True MemberRank
    Jan 2011 Join Date
    RussiaLocation
    530Posts

    Re: Nova 3205 server file + client

    Quote Originally Posted by seramyu View Post
    When all the three servers are booted up Windows will show a pagefile usage of 124 gigs and that is with all three servers always up. It will go up and down 1 or 2 gigs sometimes but mostly it was staying around that value. When you start closing the servers with CTRL + C then it can spike up to 220 gigs for a brief moment before the server shuts down.
    Good can U share this settings files only?

  10. #235
    Member The Sourcerer is offline
    MemberRank
    May 2022 Join Date
    CanadaLocation
    56Posts

    Re: Nova 3205 server file + client

    Quote Originally Posted by TieLay View Post
    Good can U share this settings files only?
    The settings are easy. Just update the spreadsheets as he has shown you in the 1st post.

  11. #236
    Account Upgraded | Title Enabled! TieLay is offline
    True MemberRank
    Jan 2011 Join Date
    RussiaLocation
    530Posts

    Re: Nova 3205 server file + client

    Quote Originally Posted by The Sourcerer View Post
    I was able to get it using my steam id and password.
    for THIS does U download working with Nova 3205 steam client and can share it via .torrent?

  12. #237
    Member The Sourcerer is offline
    MemberRank
    May 2022 Join Date
    CanadaLocation
    56Posts

    Re: Nova 3205 server file + client

    I have put together the 3205 .paz files that match the 3205 server. These have been created using a close match client downloaded from steam. These ARE NOT based directly on the paz files distributed with the current 3205 client. You must replace the contents of the \paz directory with this one to properly match with the server.

    You can download it here (sorry no torrent)
    https://drive.google.com/file/d/1EaN...ew?usp=sharing

    You will need this password to extract it
    Spoiler:
    bxv!npXwEFH846Y7SCVFm4rWDdNiDtMY


    Note: These are just the .paz files. You will have to get the full 3205 client on your own. It can be found via many sources.

  13. #238
    Account Upgraded | Title Enabled! TieLay is offline
    True MemberRank
    Jan 2011 Join Date
    RussiaLocation
    530Posts

    Re: Nova 3205 server file + client

    Quote Originally Posted by seramyu View Post
    So i did an experiment, can you run the Server with 16 gigs of Ram, well basically yes you can but there is a catch.
    I set all the rates to vanilla and leveled up by normal playing from 1 to 58, catched a few horses the vanilla way, did gathering, crafting.

    The problems you will encounter are some delays for questing, shops, klicking skills to learn in the skill menu, of course mob AI and you need to sacrifice an SSD for Windows Pagefile (Swap). Most of these delays are somewhat random, sometimes no delays, sometimes 2 seconds, and in very rare cases when the server is in a busy state somewhat longer. Only thing that was really bad are those quests where you need to summon a Boss and kill it.
    That can really take some time until it registers attackable. Your skills on normal mobs register just fine, sometimes there is one mob that just ignores whatever you do, but that does not really matter as it often enough suddenly registers and dies or resets. If the Server is in a busy state and you move to fast the server will catch you for speedhacking and teleports you back, quite funny.

    If you wanna try this keep in mind that you need to sacrifice an SSD. A normal SATA one worked for me, if you have an NVME, try that but keep in mind there will be heavy read/writes all the time while the server is running.
    You also need to set the Pagefile to a fixed size in Windows or the Server will crash on startup as Windows is not increasing the Pagefile fast enough by itself. I set mine to a fixed min and max of 240 gigs.
    My VM is a Windows Server 2019, 16 gig Ram, 4 CPU cores (4,57 ghz).

    These are my settings in 'DataSheet_Server'
    Table 'CanServiceOption'

    Table 'ApplicationServiceOption'


    In the file 'DataSheet_ContentsOptions' Table 'LocalizingOption'
    search for '%CpuBusyRate' and set it to 99 or even 100 for NA
    The Server will stop sending some stuff to the client if the CPU is loaded higher then the specifed value, maybe 0 will disable that, not tested, 99 works for me just fine.


    When you then boot up the server the normal way you would do and when the field server has loaded you need to have an eye for the title bar:


    There is a part where it says 'Queue' if that goes up your delay will get longer and longer, you should allocate enough threads for the field server so it can do all the needed things. To much threads and your CPU will melt as this server can also get very CPU intensive, not enough and your Queue will build up and never go down again which makes it completely unplayable. Thread allocation is in the 'DataSheet_Server' Table 'CanServiceOption' in the picture of the table above you see in Row 4 the Numbers (22/14/14/3/30000/1/12), in my current testrun i changed the numbers to (18/14/14/3/30000/2/14)
    So me take your's settings and... all parts of server eats ~112Gb - very good then ~148Gb before, but CPU - 2/4 cores fully used all time.

  14. #239
    Member jacent is offline
    MemberRank
    Sep 2011 Join Date
    40Posts

    Re: Nova 3205 server file + client

    I get these errors with one of the server how do I fix please?
    {"Date":"2022-07-04 09:10:56","ThreadId":"0x0A24","LogType":"00","LogLevel":"5","ErrorNo":"eErrNoServerIsConnectingToParent","ErrorString":"????? ?? ????.","Log":"[3:Auth Server:110.110.110.110]:Index(5)" }
    {"Date":"2022-07-04 09:10:56","ThreadId":"0x1F60","LogType":"00","LogLevel":"5","ErrorNo":"eErrNoServerIsConnectedToParent","ErrorString":"????? ??????.","Log":"[3:Auth Server:110.110.110.110]:Index(5)" }
    {"Date":"2022-07-04 09:10:56","ThreadId":"0x0A24","LogType":"00","LogLevel":"5","ErrorNo":"eErrNoServerIsConnectingToParent","ErrorString":"????? ?? ????.","Log":"[10:General:110.110.110.110]:Index(1)" }
    {"Date":"2022-07-04 09:10:56","ThreadId":"0x1F60","LogType":"00","LogLevel":"5","ErrorNo":"eErrNoServerIsConnectedToParent","ErrorString":"????? ??????.","Log":"[10:General:110.110.110.110]:Index(1)" }

    I also get this error
    {"Date":"2022-07-04 10:29:39","ThreadId":"0x1D70","LogType":"00","LogLevel":"5","ErrorNo":"eErrNoAiNotValid","ErrorString":"AI? ???? ????.","Log":"varName[_hp], expr[100] : ??? ???? ???????." }
    {"Date":"2022-07-04 10:29:53","ThreadId":"0x1D70","LogType":"00","LogLevel":"1","ErrorNo":"eErrNoSocketRequestAccept","ErrorString":"Accept??? ????.","Log":"Count(2)" }
    {"Date":"2022-07-04 10:29:53","ThreadId":"0x1D70","LogType":"00","LogLevel":"1","ErrorNo":"eErrNoStartService","ErrorString":"Good luck!","Log":"^^" }
    {"Date":"2022-07-04 10:29:53","ThreadId":"0x1D70","LogType":"00","LogLevel":"1","ErrorNo":"eErrNoThreadIsRunning","ErrorString":"???? ?? ????.","Log":"CrimsonDesertServerManager_ReleaseOp_x64(7536)" }

    and I get this error with the other one
    "ErrorNo":"eErrNoTrNotRegister","ErrorString":"TR? ???? ?????.","Log":"($NotLogin$/-1/127.0.0.1):($NotLogin$/-1):Tr(3680)" }

    I get this error with the client
    {"Date":"2022-07-04 03:07:04","ThreadId":"0x3824","LogType":"00","LogLevel":"4","ErrorNo":"eErrNoSocketAccepOrConnectRequestFail","ErrorString":"Socket 'Accept/Connect' request has failed.","Log":"Session(0):ErrNo(1225/1225),Count(0)" }
    Last edited by jacent; 3 Days Ago at 09:34 AM. Reason: Having a problem



Advertisement