Welcome!

Join our community of MMO enthusiasts and game developers! By registering, you'll gain access to discussions on the latest developments in MMO server files and collaborate with like-minded individuals. Join us today and unlock the potential of MMO server development!

Join Today!

MapleServer 2 - A New Dimension!

Initiate Mage
Reaction score
Salute.

I'm new in this world of MapleStory 2 Servers, reverse engineering and crypto, neither to be considered as a Professional coder.

I know there's a lot of people wondering why is not any private server out there of MS2 or even a "template" of a basic server functionality and is because, this game is not that easy and takes time to understand and comprehends the stuff that are behind. People that actually knows of this type of project either are not interested on spending that much effort and time on "reviving a game that already dead" or "are working on their own Private Server" but still they are abandoned the project.

That is my opinion, but me and my friends decide to "buy a starting point and open source it" so people that have time and want to work on this project can make a better progress on this game and we can see an actual Private Server that works and we can play as GMS2, and we did it.

Thanks to @Ochi who was the guy that has the code that we bought "The login screen" and thanks to @Eric for putting up the tutorial on how to analyze maplestory2 client. You can check that here --> http://forum.ragezone.com/f1005/tutorial-analyzing-maplestory-2-client-1156691/

Learning a lot on this project but is not taking the fact that we are 3 devs but with slow progress so i'm leaving here the project so if anyone wants to work on and can do a better stuff and fastest than we are, are welcome to help!