Welcome!

Join our community of MMO enthusiasts and game developers! By registering, you'll gain access to discussions on the latest developments in MMO server files and collaborate with like-minded individuals. Join us today and unlock the potential of MMO server development!

Join Today!

I do not know what to do next

Initiate Mage
Reaction score
Hello, I am very frustrated.

Before I started programming, I always knew how things worked in theory, but very bad.
I knew that there were if statements, loops, arrays, functions and classes, I knew that they where there, I knew how they worked but never did something on my own.

2 years ago I finally started to get into programming by coding by myself. I was already bored by all those Tutorials because I already knew the most stuff but just not the Syntax.
In this two years I did not even learn anything. I know about if, else, while, for and arrays and I am able to do some simple stuff with them.

In 2019 I started to learn the basics of Python and after a long break I jumped over to Java in October 2020 for about 2 days.
Then did some stuff with Arduino because of school and in December 2020 I started to learn some basics of HTML and CSS because I thought that could be helpful sometimes.
Now I also picked up PHP in January 2021 and I am now able to Select and Insert Stuff with mysqli.

And I am not very happy with that progress.
I have the same knowledge like 2 years ago but I know it in different Syntaxes.
I finally want to stick with something and get deeper into it but I do not know what language I should choose and how I should proceed. I also never learned anything about frameworks, plugins, etc.
I only know Arrays, Conditional Statements and Loops.

I have daily access to a computer since I am 6 years old (now I am 18), and I also used the computer almost daily.
I am very interested and I really want to learn more but I just need something that will help me to get further.