Welcome!

Join our community of MMO enthusiasts and game developers! By registering, you'll gain access to discussions on the latest developments in MMO server files and collaborate with like-minded individuals. Join us today and unlock the potential of MMO server development!

Join Today!

How to Import and Read .tcm Files in Python

Experienced Elementalist
Reaction score
You can probably find a module online to read the file, otherwise you will need to understand how the .tcm file is structured and what data needs to be read.

Reaction score
That's correct. If there's no existing .tcm file reader made in any programming language, you will need to understand the .tcm file's data structure.
I recommend 010 Editor for such things. You can do binary templates and structure the data by data types. And you also need a lot of patience.

Skilled Illusionist
Reaction score
I'm no expert on making that kind of tool, I will do some research about 010 editor so I can read the file that contains the data of terrain. and replicate it to unity

Reaction score
That's correct. If there's no existing .tcm file reader made in any programming language, you will need to understand the .tcm file's data structure.
I recommend 010 Editor for such things. You can do binary templates and structure the data by data types. And you also need a lot of patience.

By any chance is there a logic for packing and unpacking TDB (texture database) files?

Reaction score
By any chance is there a logic for packing and unpacking TDB (texture database) files?

By "logic", if you mean "Why they did this?", I think it's a common practice to pack or encrypt these files. Probably the developer's logic is to not let the end-users use them or access them.