[HELP] Client window is cropped when DPI settings are changed

Results 1 to 8 of 8
  1. #1
    Member tphe1234 is offline
    MemberRank
    Aug 2014 Join Date
    65Posts

    [HELP] Client window is cropped when DPI settings are changed

    Hello,
    My problem is straight up the title, if windows DPI settings are changed it mess up the client window .

    Here is an example of DPI 125% : (Full height 1080p)
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	ragezone.jpg 
Views:	21 
Size:	190.7 KB 
ID:	169573

    It messes up any client window size configuration with or without window mode .

    If anyone has any idea how i can bypass windows dpi settings i'd love to know .

    Thanks, Afik :)


  2. #2

    Re: [HELP] Client window is cropped when DPI settings are changed

    u tried solutions like these?

    https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=pO4v_c6-hk0

    or
    right-click on your .executable which u run the game and choose Properties. under Compatibility, uncheck Override high DPI scaling behavior and press ok, unless u did that already, also search for different .reg that changes resolution and maybe ucan figure it out ( i see your client is old abit ,season 6?) shouldnt be an issue, u have this on all clients?

  3. #3
    Member tphe1234 is offline
    MemberRank
    Aug 2014 Join Date
    65Posts

    Re: [HELP] Client window is cropped when DPI settings are changed

    Quote Originally Posted by KarLi View Post
    u tried solutions like these?

    https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=pO4v_c6-hk0

    or
    right-click on your .executable which u run the game and choose Properties. under Compatibility, uncheck Override high DPI scaling behavior and press ok, unless u did that already, also search for different .reg that changes resolution and maybe ucan figure it out ( i see your client is old abit ,season 6?) shouldnt be an issue, u have this on all clients?

    Hay, thanks for your reply .
    I know how to fix this issue for myself .
    But i dont want to make my players confused, uncheking override high DPI scailing will fix the problem but i cant deliver my main.exe with this option unchecked since it does not work . I wanted to know mabey there is something else i can do to ship my client overriding DPI settings by default .

  4. #4

    Re: [HELP] Client window is cropped when DPI settings are changed

    Quote Originally Posted by tphe1234 View Post
    Hay, thanks for your reply .
    I know how to fix this issue for myself .
    But i dont want to make my players confused, uncheking override high DPI scailing will fix the problem but i cant deliver my main.exe with this option unchecked since it does not work . I wanted to know mabey there is something else i can do to ship my client overriding DPI settings by default .
    i see, maybe find a launcher like igc launcher does have such option i think something with DPI so when you build the launcher u choose that setting to be applied after launcher run it, not sure how to do it in coding but thats a way.

  5. #5
    Member tphe1234 is offline
    MemberRank
    Aug 2014 Join Date
    65Posts

    Re: [HELP] Client window is cropped when DPI settings are changed

    Quote Originally Posted by KarLi View Post
    i see, maybe find a launcher like igc launcher does have such option i think something with DPI so when you build the launcher u choose that setting to be applied after launcher run it, not sure how to do it in coding but thats a way.
    Alright i'll keep searching, thanks!

  6. #6
    Registered Jukatoo is offline
    MemberRank
    Feb 2021 Join Date
    20Posts

    Re: [HELP] Client window is cropped when DPI settings are changed

    Quote Originally Posted by tphe1234 View Post
    Alright i'll keep searching, thanks!
    What launcher do you use and Server files Version?
    Will need more info from you.
    Basically it just screen resolution which your launcher might not be overwritting it correctly.

  7. #7
    Member tphe1234 is offline
    MemberRank
    Aug 2014 Join Date
    65Posts

    Re: [HELP] Client window is cropped when DPI settings are changed

    Quote Originally Posted by Jukatoo View Post
    What launcher do you use and Server files Version?
    Will need more info from you.
    Basically it just screen resolution which your launcher might not be overwritting it correctly.
    I am using Net Launcher, I am not sure if i'm allowed to put link from another forum here but if you google "muonline netlauncher" you can find it .
    Since it comes with the source i've modified it to change the reg key, and then the client takes the reading the reg key and set the resolution according to the key . But it's pretty similar to the way the client was getting the resolution before - it was the same but instead of a reg key it took the resolution from a text file .

    Client - zTeam s6.3

  8. #8
    Registered Jukatoo is offline
    MemberRank
    Feb 2021 Join Date
    20Posts

    Re: [HELP] Client window is cropped when DPI settings are changed

    Quote Originally Posted by tphe1234 View Post
    I am using Net Launcher, I am not sure if i'm allowed to put link from another forum here but if you google "muonline netlauncher" you can find it .
    Since it comes with the source i've modified it to change the reg key, and then the client takes the reading the reg key and set the resolution according to the key . But it's pretty similar to the way the client was getting the resolution before - it was the same but instead of a reg key it took the resolution from a text file .

    Client - zTeam s6.3
    If im not wrong there only a few Resolution that only works with s6 main.exe and not able to have customized Resolution.
    640x480
    800x600
    1024x768
    1280x1024
    (This 4 basic should work fine)



Advertisement