[HELP] MuMaker all version error

Results 1 to 10 of 10
  1. #1
    Account Upgraded | Title Enabled! leorond is offline
    True MemberRank
    Jul 2012 Join Date
    Czech RepublicLocation
    432Posts

    [HELP] MuMaker all version error

    Hi, I have such a small problem with the item editor.

    I tried MuMaker 1.12 and 1.13, many times I uninstalled and installed the editor. This problem still persists on the dedicated server, my computer, and other users.

    Can anyone help me? Thank you very much.



    Everyone is entitled to their opinion!


  2. #2
    Account Upgraded | Title Enabled! zipper20032 is offline
    True MemberRank
    Oct 2006 Join Date
    0x198837ADLocation
    246Posts

    Re: [HELP] MuMaker all version error

    When the error is occurring?

  3. #3
    Ultimate Member pointback is offline
    MemberRank
    Jun 2018 Join Date
    194Posts

    Re: [HELP] MuMaker all version error

    what season of mu do you have ? what kind of error you encounter ?

  4. #4
    Account Upgraded | Title Enabled! leorond is offline
    True MemberRank
    Jul 2012 Join Date
    Czech RepublicLocation
    432Posts

    Re: [HELP] MuMaker all version error

    Quote Originally Posted by zipper20032
    When the error is occurring?
    This problem occurs when loading warehouse and inventory for all items. When you insert an item, everything in the game is ok.

    Quote Originally Posted by pointback
    what season of mu do you have ? what kind of error you encounter ?
    I use season 4.5
    It looks like MuMaker can't find the image and subject information to display.

    I have already spent a lot of time on this problem. It still does not work.

    Tested on MSSQL 2005 and MSSQL 2014, same results.
    In Database, set the Items column to varbinary with a length of 1920.

    - - - Updated - - -

    I tried another 5 different MuMakers. Nothing helped.
    CZF Editor and Titan editor work properly but CZF does not support the summoner character and Titan editor is only for season 6 versions.
    Everyone is entitled to their opinion!

  5. #5
    KarLi is offline
    ModeratorRank
    May 2009 Join Date
    Mu/nichLocation
    16,899Posts

    Re: [HELP] MuMaker all version error

    what exact files u use? you might need special editor exact of ur files, usually btw there is Titan Editor for season 4 too, called SCFMT editor i think, but ur issues is your Database

  6. #6
    Account Upgraded | Title Enabled! leorond is offline
    True MemberRank
    Jul 2012 Join Date
    Czech RepublicLocation
    432Posts

    Re: [HELP] MuMaker all version error

    To be honest, I don't even know who these files are from anymore. I have been working with them for a long time. The association of people who run the server would like a functional editor to manage the players' boxes.

    I'm quite busy and the current situation in the world does not allow me to program my own editor.

    There is no reason for that either. Why rediscover America.
    Editors are all possible, but for example ItemMaker for Season 4, which supports the character Summoner, I found only in MuMaker.
    I don't know why it doesn't work properly and yes there is a possibility that there is a bug in MSSQL.

    So could I ask for a link to the manual or the manual itself, how to set up MSSQL correctly?
    It's very strange that all editors work for other seasons, but MuMaker doesn't work properly.

    - - - Updated - - -

    Or if you have someone link to the above mentioned TT editor for season 4.
    I only found dead links.
    Please insert a link here.

    Thank you very much again for your help.
    Everyone is entitled to their opinion!

  7. #7
    KarLi is offline
    ModeratorRank
    May 2009 Join Date
    Mu/nichLocation
    16,899Posts

    Re: [HELP] MuMaker all version error

    btw u can't rebuild from season 6 titan editor sources to s4?

  8. #8
    Account Upgraded | Title Enabled! leorond is offline
    True MemberRank
    Jul 2012 Join Date
    Czech RepublicLocation
    432Posts

    Re: [HELP] MuMaker all version error

    It is not a bad idea.
    Ok, I downloaded the source code for the Titan editor and made some necessary adjustments.







    I tried everything and it works 100%.
    Even customize the database of items and redesign the PCPoint and Master system.
    Everyone is entitled to their opinion!

  9. #9
    Account Upgraded | Title Enabled! zipper20032 is offline
    True MemberRank
    Oct 2006 Join Date
    0x198837ADLocation
    246Posts

    Re: [HELP] MuMaker all version error

    That's exactly what I did too for zTeam S6E3. I've adjusted and redesigned the entire TitanTech S6 Editor to match my actual database. This is the easiest way to adapt it for your needs.

  10. #10
    Account Upgraded | Title Enabled! leorond is offline
    True MemberRank
    Jul 2012 Join Date
    Czech RepublicLocation
    432Posts

    Re: [HELP] MuMaker all version error

    Thank you all for your reactions. I think I will continue to work with the source code of the Titan editor.

    If anyone is interested in my work on the editor in the future.
    Write and I will share.

    Please close.
    Everyone is entitled to their opinion!



Advertisement