Welcome!

Join our community of MMO enthusiasts and game developers! By registering, you'll gain access to discussions on the latest developments in MMO server files and collaborate with like-minded individuals. Join us today and unlock the potential of MMO server development!

Join Today!

Savage MU | Non-Reset | Low Rate | No VIP | Downgraded S9 | Play2Win | Fresh Server

Status
Not open for further replies.
Junior Spellweaver
Reaction score
Who are we?
Savage MU Online is a project I have been working on for almost 2 years. It’s purpose is to somehow bring back the nostalgia of the old days from GMO while retaining certain functionalities from newer seasons, without the obvious mistakes that Webzen has made, taking into consideration games of the same genre from our days.

What do we mean by ‘mistakes’?
For example:
Webzen’s translation of the game interface. It is obviously somewhere around a google translate level at best. Considering Webzen is a corporation, we find this to be an unacceptable offense towards the game’s community, to be honest, leaving alone the fact that they obviously milk this game for as much money as they can, especially lately. For me, personally, this has entirely ruined the game, and I aim to offer other players out there such as myself, an alternative to the abomination that this game has become...

Another example would be the poor balancing of character classes, allowing room for sentences such as “this class is the best!”. There will be no such things here…

Having rebirth/reset features which deform the game's purpose, etc.

The objective: