[Tutorial] Bypass x-trap

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 18
  1. #1
    Account Inactive rakware is offline
    InactiveRank
    Mar 2004 Join Date
    Romania, BucurestiLocation
    69Posts

    [Tutorial] Bypass x-trap

    Heres a dummy method to bypass xtrap:

    Make a New Text Document.txt, save it as xpatch.exe (basically make a new empty xpatch.exe file)

    Place the xpatch.exe file inside your client folder, overwriting the original xpatch.exe

    Start the Launcher, and that's it - no xtrap :)

    You can also have any aplication.exe instead of the original xpatch.exe, but it will error trying to open the xtrap folder.


  2.  
  3. #2
    Account Inactive arrio is offline
    InactiveRank
    Jan 2006 Join Date
    VancouverLocation
    198Posts

    Re: [Tutorial] Bypass x-trap

    [mod] Dont spam[/mod]
    Last edited by WGFreak; 10-11-07 at 02:34 AM.

  4. #3
    Account Inactive xqr9176 is offline
    InactiveRank
    Mar 2006 Join Date
    33Posts

    Re: [Tutorial] Bypass x-trap

    Please release a theduel.exe without XTRAP.xt
    You will be a God, thanking

  5. #4
    Account Inactive rakware is offline
    InactiveRank
    Mar 2004 Join Date
    Romania, BucurestiLocation
    69Posts

    Re: [Tutorial] Bypass x-trap

    uh no, what?
    This is for folks that have Vista installed, they can't run/test/develop/whatever because of Xtrap.

  6. #5
    Account Inactive xqr9176 is offline
    InactiveRank
    Mar 2006 Join Date
    33Posts

    Re: [Tutorial] Bypass x-trap

    Because XTRAP.XT, conflicts with my software
    After entering the game, opportunity to compute die machine
    So I want to throw away the XTRAP.xt

  7. #6
    Account Inactive arrio is offline
    InactiveRank
    Jan 2006 Join Date
    VancouverLocation
    198Posts

    Re: [Tutorial] Bypass x-trap

    because Xtrap runs xpatch everytime it starts. thats why is said "uh, no"

  8. #7
    Account Inactive rakware is offline
    InactiveRank
    Mar 2004 Join Date
    Romania, BucurestiLocation
    69Posts

    Re: [Tutorial] Bypass x-trap

    yes, it will run a blank.exe everytime it starts, in other words it will run a program that does nothing (xpatch.exe) everytime it starts, so no "uh, no"
    at least it works for me :P

  9. #8
    NIKO STOLE MY BIKE! Cruvenium is offline
    True MemberRank
    Jun 2007 Join Date
    Don't stalk me.Location
    267Posts

    Re: [Tutorial] Bypass x-trap

    Does this work anot ...?


    -Cruvenium.

  10. #9
    Account Upgraded | Title Enabled! MAXTRAXv4 is offline
    Apr 2007 Join Date
    394Posts

    Re: [Tutorial] Bypass x-trap

    it dose work but if your planing to you vista this will not work...you need a new execute....

  11. #10
    Account Inactive belette321 is offline
    InactiveRank
    Jan 2007 Join Date
    Canada, QuebecLocation
    379Posts

    Re: [Tutorial] Bypass x-trap

    Im not sure if this really work :

    1) Go to Xtrap folder
    2) Open Xtrap.xt with notepad
    3) Press Ctrl + A
    4) Press Backspace
    5) Type in :
    Code:
    @Echo off
    echo Xtrap Bypass Acctived !!!
    Exit
    5) Save the file
    6) Congradulation you supositly bypassed xtrap !

    P.D : You can delete step 5 XD

  12. #11
    Account Upgraded | Title Enabled! MAXTRAXv4 is offline
    Apr 2007 Join Date
    394Posts

    Re: [Tutorial] Bypass x-trap

    it wont work unless its a batch file format, plus the fact when you use the launcher it patchs XTrap.xt

  13. #12
    Account Inactive rakware is offline
    InactiveRank
    Mar 2004 Join Date
    Romania, BucurestiLocation
    69Posts

    Re: [Tutorial] Bypass x-trap

    1. it wont work if it doesn't stay in the background while theduel is running
    2. even if it stays in the background, theduel authenticates with the x-trap server 211.115.86.66 on port 2424, and if it doesn't get a nice answer it wont run.

  14. #13
    Account Inactive xqr9176 is offline
    InactiveRank
    Mar 2006 Join Date
    33Posts

    Re: [Tutorial] Bypass x-trap

    Quote Originally Posted by belette321 View Post
    Im not sure if this really work :

    1) Go to Xtrap folder
    2) Open Xtrap.xt with notepad
    3) Press Ctrl + A
    4) Press Backspace
    5) Type in :
    Code:
    @Echo off
    echo Xtrap Bypass Acctived !!!
    Exit
    5) Save the file
    6) Congradulation you supositly bypassed xtrap !

    P.D : You can delete step 5 XD
    What I use is the customer of BRZ to carry, wanting to jump the XTRAP.xt to conflicts with the software because of the XTRAP.xt, the calculator dies, so wants to throw away the XTRAP.xt please help me.With gratitude
    Do not understand 6)
    Congradulation you supositly bypassed xtrap !

  15. #14
    Account Inactive UkRaiNeR is offline
    InactiveRank
    Sep 2006 Join Date
    US/UkraineLocation
    410Posts

    Re: [Tutorial] Bypass x-trap

    Quote Originally Posted by belette321 View Post
    Im not sure if this really work :

    1) Go to Xtrap folder
    2) Open Xtrap.xt with notepad
    3) Press Ctrl + A
    4) Press Backspace
    5) Type in :
    Code:
    @Echo off
    echo Xtrap Bypass Acctived !!!
    Exit
    5) Save the file
    6) Congradulation you supositly bypassed xtrap !

    P.D : You can delete step 5 XD

    this dont work, my client dont start :/ now

  16. #15
    Account Inactive ThievingSix is offline
    InactiveRank
    Mar 2007 Join Date
    CaliforniaLocation
    956Posts

    Re: [Tutorial] Bypass x-trap

    Why do you think you can take the easy way out of removing x-trap. Especially when it doesn't work for anyone else but you.

    Learn how to reverse/program/debug, then start posting tutorials on how to remove this, or add that. People like you piss me off trying to defend something that doesn't work for anyone else.


  17.  

    Latest Gaming Releases

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Advertisement