Does not update system, Launcher

Results 1 to 10 of 10
  1. #1
    Member Playingz is offline
    MemberRank
    Oct 2020 Join Date
    68Posts

    sad Does not update system, Launcher

    Could someone tell me what would be the reason that I cannot update my system.mrs?

    https://ibb.co/CvP47hx


  2. #2
    Yaaay! Tannous is offline
    True MemberRank
    Jul 2012 Join Date
    KonohaLocation
    845Posts

    Re: Does not update system, Launcher

    Did you edit the launcher code correctly? what did you do ?
    Also, your files need to be in your server in order for the launcher to connect to it and download them (update them) from there. (after you do the launcher configuration right of course)
    Nice person over here

  3. #3
    Member Playingz is offline
    MemberRank
    Oct 2020 Join Date
    68Posts

    Re: Does not update system, Launcher

    Quote Originally Posted by daroma View Post
    compruebe si la ip en el iniciador es correcta
    What do you mean?

    - - - Updated - - -

    Quote Originally Posted by Tannous View Post
    Did you edit the launcher code correctly? what did you do ?
    Also, your files need to be in your server in order for the launcher to connect to it and download them (update them) from there. (after you do the launcher configuration right of course)
    Well, the launcher when updating the file does not let me download and replace it in the client, and I get that error, that had never happened to me, and I don't even know why that error is due.

  4. #4
    Registered daroma is offline
    MemberRank
    Oct 2020 Join Date
    23Posts

    Re: Does not update system, Launcher

    check that the initiator ip is correct
    Last edited by Ketchup; 29-04-21 at 11:51 PM.

  5. #5
    Member Playingz is offline
    MemberRank
    Oct 2020 Join Date
    68Posts

    Re: Does not update system, Launcher

    @DoramaI did not understand

  6. #6
    Aikatsu! jorklenis2 is offline
    True MemberRank
    Oct 2011 Join Date
    PanamáLocation
    761Posts

    Re: Does not update system, Launcher

    It is also known that GunzLauncher also depends a lot on the cml where the game's encryption is located, if this is not the same, obviously it will throw an error.

  7. #7
    Yaaay! Tannous is offline
    True MemberRank
    Jul 2012 Join Date
    KonohaLocation
    845Posts

    Re: Does not update system, Launcher

    Quote Originally Posted by Playingz View Post
    What do you mean?

    - - - Updated - - -



    Well, the launcher when updating the file does not let me download and replace it in the client, and I get that error, that had never happened to me, and I don't even know why that error is due.
    Apparently you're not doing the work. I'll ask this differently, did you just get a launcher somewhere here and put it in your game without editing anything?
    Or, did you get an existing launcher and edit the correct IP (using hex editor or something) ?
    Or, did you you build your own from the source? and if yes, did you edit the correct IP addresses and folder names and such ?
    So which is it ?
    Nice person over here

  8. #8
    Member Playingz is offline
    MemberRank
    Oct 2020 Join Date
    68Posts

    Re: Does not update system, Launcher

    Quote Originally Posted by Tannous View Post
    Apparently you're not doing the work. I'll ask this differently, did you just get a launcher somewhere here and put it in your game without editing anything?
    Or, did you get an existing launcher and edit the correct IP (using hex editor or something) ?
    Or, did you you build your own from the source? and if yes, did you edit the correct IP addresses and folder names and such ?
    So which is it ?
    Well the zlauncher the folder I got it in jun13r repack if I remember correctly, I have configured the launcher well with the respective ip, I do not know what else the error may be that it does not let me update my client.

    - - - Updated - - -

    Quote Originally Posted by jorklenis2 View Post
    It is also known that GunzLauncher also depends a lot on the cml where the game's encryption is located, if this is not the same, obviously it will throw an error.
    if correct, the zlauncher is in the source itself, but I don't know what I did wrong.

  9. #9
    Yaaay! Tannous is offline
    True MemberRank
    Jul 2012 Join Date
    KonohaLocation
    845Posts

    Re: Does not update system, Launcher

    Quote Originally Posted by Playingz View Post
    Well the zlauncher the folder I got it in jun13r repack if I remember correctly, I have configured the launcher well with the respective ip, I do not know what else the error may be that it does not let me update my client.

    - - - Updated - - -



    if correct, the zlauncher is in the source itself, but I don't know what I did wrong.
    Well, you're really giving us little information to help you.
    The launcher should be connected to the IP of the website (you should edit it to connect to a specific path, say: localhost/update/), after that, you should have the same path in your www/ folder (which means www/update/), you need to put all your client files there (or at least the ones you want to update each time), and create a file called patch.xml (using a patch builder which can be found in the forums, or write the file manually).
    Nice person over here

  10. #10
    Member Playingz is offline
    MemberRank
    Oct 2020 Join Date
    68Posts

    Re: Does not update system, Launcher

    solved :D I just forgot to compile that zupdate ....., I don't know how I forgot that



Advertisement