Kepler - Java v14+ server (SnowStorm, BattleBall, Camera, Wobble Squabble)

Page 29 of 30 FirstFirst ... 41921222324252627282930 LastLast
Results 701 to 725 of 738
  1. #701
    Developer Quackster is offline
    DeveloperRank
    Dec 2010 Join Date
    AustraliaLocation
    3,486Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Joocy View Post
    Windows Server 2019

    Additionally, any idea why I keep getting
    Code:
    2022-09-01T19:50:22.964 - [ErrorLogger] - Failed to start MUS server on address: bind:12322
    2022-09-01T19:50:22.964 - [ErrorLogger] - Please double check there's no programs using the same port, and you have set the correct IP address to listen on.
    server.txt has it set to 12322, "netstat -ab" shows nothing using 12322. I've opened the port on Windows firewall. Changing it to another port throws the same error.
    You likely need to install C++ redistributables for the Libsodium library to work on Windows.

    You have the IP as "bind" in the config when it should be something like 0.0.0.0 instead.

  2. #702
    Ball like Wall oddzag is offline
    [VIP] MemberRank
    Aug 2009 Join Date
    AnusLocation
    433Posts
    Downloaded 2012-2022 C++ redists, same Lib Sodium error

    Can you expand on the "bind" part? I've tried all the following: localhost, 127.0.0.1, the IPv4 address, even 0.0.0.0. Same error

    edit
    Wondering if the fact that it's Server 2019 has something to do with it? Can't find the C++ redist install location, %VCINSTALLDIR% at cmd shows nothing.
    Last edited by oddzag; 02-09-22 at 04:53 AM.

  3. #703
    Developer Quackster is offline
    DeveloperRank
    Dec 2010 Join Date
    AustraliaLocation
    3,486Posts
    1) The lazysodium-java error has nothing to do with my programming so I can't assist with that. It's just a guess about the redist versions, maybe try the older ones (2012-2016 etc).... I don't know how to fix your problem since I've never encountered it myself, and it's an error in a different library, not mine.

    2) Your configuration has

    Code:
    mus.bind=bind
    instead of an actual IP address.

  4. #704
    Ball like Wall oddzag is offline
    [VIP] MemberRank
    Aug 2009 Join Date
    AnusLocation
    433Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Quackster View Post
    1) The lazysodium-java error has nothing to do with my programming so I can't assist with that. It's just a guess about the redist versions, maybe try the older ones (2012-2016 etc).... I don't know how to fix your problem since I've never encountered it myself, and it's an error in a different library, not mine.

    2) Your configuration has

    Code:
    mus.bind=bind
    instead of an actual IP address.
    Yeah I have no idea either. The LibSodium error was with 1.4, it's gotta be a Windows Server thing. The MUS port error was with v1.32 but I used the config file from 1.4. It's working, sorry for bothering.

  5. #705
    Newbie Marcio is offline
    MemberRank
    Sep 2022 Join Date
    BrazilLocation
    3Posts
    To solve the libsodium problem:

    Windows

    Visit https://download.libsodium.org/libsodium/releases/
    Downloaded latest pre-built binary e.g. libsodium-1.0.18-msvc.zip
    Extract the .zip file and locate an appropriate DLL file, e.g. libsodium-1.0.18-msvc\libsodium\x64\Release\v142\dynamic\libsodium.dll
    Copy libsodium.dll to C:\Windows\System32\

    Linux

    Install the package libsodium23

  6. #706
    Sorcerer Supreme Hoshiko is offline
    Member +Rank
    May 2013 Join Date
    сикаLocation
    286Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Joocy View Post
    Yeah I have no idea either. The LibSodium error was with 1.4, it's gotta be a Windows Server thing. The MUS port error was with v1.32 but I used the config file from 1.4. It's working, sorry for bothering.
    Please, please don't use Windoze Server. Unless you want to get utterly pwned. Get a RHCSA (or just install Debian/Ubuntu and experiment with it in free time, that's as valueable).

    - - - Updated - - -

    Quote Originally Posted by Joopie View Post
    Awesome to see you're still updating this software. It's just sad we need extra software to run the client - unlike how it used to be, just your daily browser. Perhaps one day there will be some magic x86 emulator for wasm.
    No need for once the full Lingo AST tree is correct and reproducible, then one can implement the base minium for a interpreted VM running in WebAssembly that communicates with a DOM canvas to draw on.

  7. #707
    Newbie RandomMan1 is offline
    MemberRank
    Sep 2022 Join Date
    13Posts
    Kepler V1.32 works fine for me.

    Fresh install of V1.4 produces this error, all libraries installed from what I can see.

    Screenshot - https://imgur.com/a/Ofz8lhc

  8. #708
    Ball like Wall oddzag is offline
    [VIP] MemberRank
    Aug 2009 Join Date
    AnusLocation
    433Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by RandomMan1 View Post
    Kepler V1.32 works fine for me.

    Fresh install of V1.4 produces this error, all libraries installed from what I can see.

    Screenshot - https://imgur.com/a/Ofz8lhc
    This was just answered by Marcio on the previous page:

    Quote Originally Posted by Marcio View Post
    To solve the libsodium problem:

    Windows

    Visit https://download.libsodium.org/libsodium/releases/
    Downloaded latest pre-built binary e.g. libsodium-1.0.18-msvc.zip
    Extract the .zip file and locate an appropriate DLL file, e.g. libsodium-1.0.18-msvc\libsodium\x64\Release\v142\dynamic\libsodium.dll
    Copy libsodium.dll to C:\Windows\System32\

    Linux

    Install the package libsodium23

  9. #709
    Developer Quackster is offline
    DeveloperRank
    Dec 2010 Join Date
    AustraliaLocation
    3,486Posts
    In regards to the libsodium issues, for the love of fucking god stop using Windows Server when running Kepler.

    There is no reason to use overpriced, proprietary crap that requires an overkill amount of resources to run an operating system when Kepler can in theory, run on a complete potato inside a barebones Linux operating system.
    Last edited by Quackster; 09-09-22 at 06:13 AM.

  10. #710
    Developer Quackster is offline
    DeveloperRank
    Dec 2010 Join Date
    AustraliaLocation
    3,486Posts
    I moved Kepler from JDK 11 LTS to JDK 17 LTS.

    The main reason was to scrap the dependency of libsodium because the JNA native library stuff caused a whole bunch of issues for people, so I moved to a library (Spring crypto and Bouncy Castle) that has a native implementation of Argon2id hashing written within Java itself. Yes, I am fully aware we take a massive hit to performance doing password hashing in Java itself rather than a call to a C library, but it's worth it to make sure Kepler runs everywhere.

    Another plus is that JDK 17 has further long term support than JDK 11 has.

    You may check out the release here: https://github.com/Quackster/Kepler/releases/tag/v1.41

    Please upgrade your JDK if the highest you've installed is 11, you may need to reconfigure your path variables to ensure it works in command line.
    Last edited by Quackster; 11-09-22 at 09:32 AM.

  11. #711
    Sorcerer Supreme Hoshiko is offline
    Member +Rank
    May 2013 Join Date
    сикаLocation
    286Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Quackster View Post
    Yes, I am fully aware we take a massive hit to performance doing password hashing in Java itself rather than a call to a C library.
    There's no perceivable hit. Not really, maybe a few ms here and there per operation, not anything significant. Java's JIT has gotten really good in recent years.

    Maybe for the first user logging in there's some spike, but that'll be taken care of in the future as well.

  12. #712
    Newbie finschken is offline
    MemberRank
    Jan 2023 Join Date
    3Posts
    Hello! Thanks alot for this, its amazing! Love it!
    Great job!
    Last edited by finschken; 11-01-23 at 08:44 PM. Reason: fixed it

  13. #713
    Newbie Osharo is offline
    MemberRank
    Mar 2022 Join Date
    4Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Quackster View Post
    In regards to the libsodium issues, for the love of fucking god stop using Windows Server when running Kepler.

    There is no reason to use overpriced, proprietary crap that requires an overkill amount of resources to run an operating system when Kepler can in theory, run on a complete potato inside a barebones Linux operating system.
    I've been running Kepler for months on a single Raspberry Pi 4 using the default Debian-based distribution. That includes Kepler, MariaDB as database engine, and NGINX for serving DCRs as static files. CPU was under 30% with ~25 users online. You can rent way more powerful Linux virtual machines for less than $5/month. There's no need to pay for more!

  14. #714
    Developer Quackster is offline
    DeveloperRank
    Dec 2010 Join Date
    AustraliaLocation
    3,486Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Osharo View Post
    I've been running Kepler for months on a single Raspberry Pi 4 using the default Debian-based distribution. That includes Kepler, MariaDB as database engine, and NGINX for serving DCRs as static files. CPU was under 30% with ~25 users online. You can rent way more powerful Linux virtual machines for less than $5/month. There's no need to pay for more!
    I think MariaDB is more resource demanding than Kepler itself... I'm surprised you can run the database server on a Raspberry Pi 4 lol

  15. #715
    Sorcerer Supreme Hoshiko is offline
    Member +Rank
    May 2013 Join Date
    сикаLocation
    286Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Osharo View Post
    I've been running Kepler for months on a single Raspberry Pi 4 using the default Debian-based distribution. That includes Kepler, MariaDB as database engine, and NGINX for serving DCRs as static files. CPU was under 30% with ~25 users online. You can rent way more powerful Linux virtual machines for less than $5/month. There's no need to pay for more!
    Might want to consider attaching an SSD via USB and store MariaDB and Redis (it snapshots to disk every 30 minutes or so) data on there.

    SD cards aren't meant for 24/7 write applications (don't let camera companies fool you, they're cheaping out), and will wear out quick if used in that manner.

    Make sure to use an SSD with at least a 1 GB DRAM cache, built on TLC NAND. Otherwise, it's not much better. Cheap SSDs with no DRAM and QLC instead of TLC will wear out quick as well.
    Last edited by Hoshiko; 15-01-23 at 04:03 PM.

  16. #716
    Newbie dani3602 is offline
    MemberRank
    Mar 2014 Join Date
    4Posts
    2023-01-23T17:54:15.755 - [ErrorLogger] - Error when executing MySQL query:
    com.zaxxer.hikari.pool.HikariPool$PoolInitializationException: Failed to initialize pool: Access denied for user 'kepler'@'localhost' (using password: YES)
    at com.zaxxer.hikari.pool.HikariPool.throwPoolInitializationException(HikariPool.java:597)
    at com.zaxxer.hikari.pool.HikariPool.checkFailFast(HikariPool.java:576)
    at com.zaxxer.hikari.pool.HikariPool.<init>(HikariPool.java:115)
    at com.zaxxer.hikari.HikariDataSource.<init>(HikariDataSource.java:81)
    at org.alexdev.kepler.dao.Storage.<init>(Storage.java:51)
    at org.alexdev.kepler.dao.Storage.connect(Storage.java:71)
    at org.alexdev.kepler.Kepler.main(Kepler.java:85)
    Caused by: java.sql.SQLInvalidAuthorizationSpecException: Access denied for user 'kepler'@'localhost' (using password: YES)
    at org.mariadb.jdbc.internal.util.exceptions.ExceptionMapper.get(ExceptionMapper.java:232)
    at org.mariadb.jdbc.internal.util.exceptions.ExceptionMapper.getException(ExceptionMapper.java:165)
    at org.mariadb.jdbc.internal.protocol.AbstractConnectProtocol.connectWithoutProxy(AbstractConnectProtocol.java:1199)
    at org.mariadb.jdbc.internal.util.Utils.retrieveProxy(Utils.java:560)
    at org.mariadb.jdbc.MariaDbConnection.newConnection(MariaDbConnection.java:174)
    at org.mariadb.jdbc.Driver.connect(Driver.java:92)
    at com.zaxxer.hikari.util.DriverDataSource.getConnection(DriverDataSource.java:138)
    at com.zaxxer.hikari.pool.PoolBase.newConnection(PoolBase.java:353)
    at com.zaxxer.hikari.pool.PoolBase.newPoolEntry(PoolBase.java:201)
    at com.zaxxer.hikari.pool.HikariPool.createPoolEntry(HikariPool.java:473)
    at com.zaxxer.hikari.pool.HikariPool.checkFailFast(HikariPool.java:562)
    ... 5 more
    Caused by: java.sql.SQLException: Access denied for user 'kepler'@'localhost' (using password: YES)
    Current charset is UTF-8. If password has been set using other charset, consider using option 'passwordCharacterEncoding'
    at org.mariadb.jdbc.internal.protocol.AbstractConnectProtocol.authentication(AbstractConnectProtocol.java:931)
    at org.mariadb.jdbc.internal.protocol.AbstractConnectProtocol.handleConnectionPhases(AbstractConnectProtocol.java:850)
    at org.mariadb.jdbc.internal.protocol.AbstractConnectProtocol.connect(AbstractConnectProtocol.java:507)
    at org.mariadb.jdbc.internal.protocol.AbstractConnectProtocol.connectWithoutProxy(AbstractConnectProtocol.java:1195)
    ... 13 more
    please help

  17. #717
    Member webbanditten is offline
    MemberRank
    Dec 2019 Join Date
    58Posts
    Your database credentials are wrong. Failed to initialize pool: Access denied for user 'kepler'@'localhost' (using password: YES)

  18. #718
    Newbie dani3602 is offline
    MemberRank
    Mar 2014 Join Date
    4Posts
    I never used mariadb, how can I do it correctly?

  19. #719
    Sorcerer Supreme XXX. is offline
    Member +Rank
    Dec 2006 Join Date
    NetherlandsLocation
    445Posts
    Will the teleports get any update soon? They are an essential part of the game in my opinion
    I just pulled from master and already found 3 issues with them
    - All habbos in the room walk to a teleport if one habbo enters one
    - After having used a teleport, I noticed teleports in the room would randomly flash out of nowhere, again making habbos walk towards them out of nothing
    Last edited by XXX.; 08-02-23 at 07:03 PM.

  20. #720
    Newbie jojodisc is online now
    MemberRank
    Sep 2012 Join Date
    19Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by XXX. View Post
    Will the teleports get any update soon? They are an essential part of the game in my opinion
    I just pulled from master and already found 3 issues with them
    - All habbos in the room walk to a teleport if one habbo enters one
    - Imperial teleports can't be entered and habbos leave the imperial teleport from the wrong side (only in the bigger private room models)
    - After having used a teleport, I noticed teleports in the room would randomly flash out of nowhere, again making habbos walk towards them out of nothing
    Unfortunately, I can't say anything about the problem that all Habbos run in the direction of the teleporter. I am using a modified version of kepler 1.32 and have no problems there. Neither before the modification nor after. The teleporters always worked perfectly.

    But as for your other problem: This is the fault of the .cct file and not the emulator. That's why the problem only occurs with the teleporters in the big rooms, because big and small rooms use separate files (hh_furni_xx_doorD.cct, hh_furni_xx_s_doorD.cct for the imperial teleporter). So you have to look at the corresponding file for the imperial teleporter (hh_furni_xx_s_doorD.cct).

  21. #721
    Sorcerer Supreme XXX. is offline
    Member +Rank
    Dec 2006 Join Date
    NetherlandsLocation
    445Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by jojodisc View Post
    But as for your other problem: This is the fault of the .cct file and not the emulator. That's why the problem only occurs with the teleporters in the big rooms, because big and small rooms use separate files (hh_furni_xx_doorD.cct, hh_furni_xx_s_doorD.cct for the imperial teleporter). So you have to look at the corresponding file for the imperial teleporter (hh_furni_xx_s_doorD.cct).
    Thanks, I was looking at the cct but then I found the issue. Turns out it wasn't the cct but 'redirect_rotation_2' was missing in the 'behaviour' column in item_definitions :)

  22. #722
    Newbie dani3602 is offline
    MemberRank
    Mar 2014 Join Date
    4Posts
    Hello, on the server when I buy a pet, I can't click twice to see its age and status. on the old server debbo v4 mount it to see this and if it works. here is an image of the state of the pet


  23. #723
    Developer Quackster is offline
    DeveloperRank
    Dec 2010 Join Date
    AustraliaLocation
    3,486Posts
    So I'm working on Poker for Kepler and I am stuck, as I can get to this stage, at the very start where you are dealt cards and can change them, but the problem is when clicking "Change cards" the client crashes. Any advice?




    Last edited by Quackster; 2 Weeks Ago at 02:00 AM.

  24. #724
    Sorcerer Supreme Hoshiko is offline
    Member +Rank
    May 2013 Join Date
    сикаLocation
    286Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Quackster View Post
    So I'm working on Poker for Kepler and I am stuck, as I can get to this stage, at the very start where you are dealt cards and can change them, but the problem is when clicking "Change cards" the client crashes. Any advice?
    Try to trigger it in the designated poker room, could be it's missing some assets/hooks/scripts.

  25. #725
    Developer Quackster is offline
    DeveloperRank
    Dec 2010 Join Date
    AustraliaLocation
    3,486Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Hoshiko View Post
    Try to trigger it in the designated poker room, could be it's missing some assets/hooks/scripts.
    It is in that designated poker room.



Advertisement