[REL/DEV] Havana - A Habbo Hotel server for v31+ [Java]

Page 10 of 10 FirstFirst ... 2345678910
Results 136 to 150 of 150
  1. #136
    Developer Quackster is offline
    DeveloperRank
    Dec 2010 Join Date
    AustraliaLocation
    3,476Posts
    Last edited by Quackster; 3 Weeks Ago at 07:15 AM.

  2. #137
    Apprentice paswrd is offline
    MemberRank
    Jul 2011 Join Date
    TexasLocation
    6Posts

    Question Suggestions <3

    Most recent issue.

    I've setup everything correctly for the most part. I have the ip for my server listed as the ip under webserver.ini and server.ini. My database is setup correctly and I have all of the urls, loader ip, dcr, vars, txt links all updated in the database under my server ip (YES I will be changing to a live URL later on). I also have the URLs changed in the External Variables file pointing to the right address. Ports are all left alone and are pretty much default.

    The server loads up on a local environment with the linux vps ip address, when I try to load the client off the VPS on my personal laptop the client stops at the last 10% of the loading bar and crashes. I've opened the inspector on the client to make sure all of my URL paths were correct and honestly I'm stumped.

    If anyone can offer suggestions to what I might have overlooked that would be great. Thanks in advance!

    (Screenshot is from my personal computer, not the VPS) Blocked out the title bar because I really don't want a bunch of randoms knowing my server ip. Sorry.

    ------

    EDIT: I've checked all of my paths and they are correct. I've double checked my ports. I have open ports for the server through my firewall on linux. I've checked the .htaccess file.

    Anything off my server refuses to connect to the client. Paths in the settings>sql file are all correct. Like I said it will load for the most part then throw an error.

    EDIT 2:

    My intuition was correct and I did have everything setup correctly on the servers end. However I completely forgot to check if my VPS provider had their own secondary firewall implications. It was literally in my face the entire time and I didn't even check it. I have the host firewall settings setup correctly, ports are open now and the server is running awesome. I just need to point my url to the server and figure out a client solution.

    (LEARN FROM MY ISSUES DOUBLE CHECK EVERYTHING! Make sure your host doesn't have it's own firewall, if it does you need to open up the ports through there as well.)
    error.png
    Last edited by paswrd; 29-12-22 at 08:48 AM. Reason: Different things tried since initial post.

  3. #138
    Novice Runzor is offline
    MemberRank
    Dec 2022 Join Date
    1Posts
    Hey guys,

    I want to change the CMS / site source images to not use localhost, but to use IP / domain instead.
    Unfortunatley I can not find where to change the configuration...

    index.tpl is pointing to site.staticContentPath

    Is there a possibility to change it?

    Thank you.

    EDIT: - got it- Phpmyadmin was not displaying all entries of the settings table x.x

    EDIT2:

    I still receive an error message when starting a snowstop game. Map not found:

    java.lang.NullPointerException: Cannot invoke "org.alexdev.havana.game.games.snowstorm.mapping.SnowStormMap.getItems()" because the return value of "org.alexdev.havana.game.games.snowstorm.SnowStormGame.getMap()" is null

    EDIT3: Got them from original Kepler source :)
    Last edited by Runzor; 26-12-22 at 02:31 AM.

  4. #139
    Apprentice paswrd is offline
    MemberRank
    Jul 2011 Join Date
    TexasLocation
    6Posts
    Still on par with my original comment about this pack, it's an absolute beast of a v31 build you've put together. This is probably the most extensive all-in-one I've seen since HoloCMS or PHPRetro even then those two had you jumping through hoops to setup the emulators. Plus it's nice seeing servers that can run on Linux rather than Windows only.

    On another note, I managed to get Director MX running through wine on linux (literally runs great surprisingly) and I'm playing around with CCT files. Trying to see if I can edit the hotel view for the nl_view. Still just playing around at the moment though. I sorta see how you made the executable client. I'm just lost at getting the user data uploaded to the executable every time someone downloads the client, kinda seems like it was hardcoded into your classichabbo build which honestly doesn't surprise me. I'll figure it out though.

    Sorry I keep posting on here.

    - Pas <3
    Last edited by paswrd; 29-12-22 at 08:48 AM. Reason: Figured out my problem!

  5. #140
    Member w-miky-w is offline
    MemberRank
    Jun 2010 Join Date
    50Posts
    Hello, i have this problem:
    i set the Web server to listen on a port 81 and then I create an Apache vHost that is proxied through to it, and it works. I can use the web page with http://mydomain:81/
    But, without stopping apache, how can I set all for have my http://mydomain/ ?
    And, therefore, https://mydomain/ ? In Apache i Have altredy set my vHost with port 443 and the SSL cert... I have no idea how can I combine all..
    Thanks
    Last edited by w-miky-w; 31-12-22 at 05:16 PM.

  6. #141
    Apprentice paswrd is offline
    MemberRank
    Jul 2011 Join Date
    TexasLocation
    6Posts
    For those that are having problems with pages/homepage groups loading assets on the main website like backgrounds, stickers etc. You'll need to manually change the url path in the assets.css file.

    You can find this file under (Havana > tools > www > web-gallery > styles > myhabbo > assets.css )
    With your text editor/code editor just use find all/replace all and replace every line with https://cdn.classichabbo.com/ with your url/ip whatever.

    Save the file and all of the assets should load including the webstore.

    screenshot_20230109_192723.png

  7. #142
    Developer Quackster is offline
    DeveloperRank
    Dec 2010 Join Date
    AustraliaLocation
    3,476Posts
    I have released a new patch for Havana to fix all Habbo figures and group badges so that they can display properly. Avatara has turned into an image figure rendering library, and is thus no longer a web server. I also wrote a new project called Badger which is a badge rendering library for group badges, put together into a new project called Minerva - this is the project we'll be using to run side-by-side with Havana in order to fix all habbo-imaging problems.

    Steps

    Download Havana and replace all files, including template files:

    https://github.com/Quackster/Havana/releases/tag/latest

    Havana has been updated to proxy straight to the Minerva web service, without requiring a PHP script to proxy to it. So that the link to your retro with /habbo-imaging/avatarimage added at the end will work, just like on Habbo.com.

    Follow the install steps for Minerva:

    https://github.com/Quackster/Minerva...ster/README.md

    In your 'settings' table for Havana, set "site.imaging.path" to whatever Minerva is listening on:

    Code:
    http://localhost:5000
    Fixing in-client group badges

    In external_texts.txt (yes, external texts) make sure that group_logo_url_template is set to the following:

    We use /badge-fill/ instead of /badge/ for the client only, as this is a special link that has all transparency issues fixed.

    Code:
    group_logo_url_template=%site_url%/habbo-imaging/badge-fill/%imagerdata%.gif
    Where %site_url% you should replace with your actual website url.

    Now throughout your website and client, all images should work correctly.

    -

    Now you're successfully hosting an imaging service that is completely independent of Habbo!
    Last edited by Quackster; 3 Weeks Ago at 08:11 AM.

  8. #143
    PM for free snacks! Hoshiko is offline
    MemberRank
    May 2013 Join Date
    сикаLocation
    282Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Quackster View Post
    Now you're successfully hosting an imaging service that is completely independent of Habbo!
    Great contribution. Wish Tsuka was still around to see it.

    Put Varnish in front of it, and it will be as performant as $ulake's implementation.

  9. #144
    Apprentice Flam0 is offline
    MemberRank
    Mar 2020 Join Date
    18Posts
    Hi,

    Where do i change the error texts of the Havana site? I looked everywhere.
    And the homepage / group tabs texts? Also, my homes images don't work (backgrounds, notes, stickers, store).

    Does somebody know?

  10. #145
    Apprentice RandomMan1 is offline
    MemberRank
    Sep 2022 Join Date
    13Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Quackster View Post
    I have released a new patch for Havana to fix all Habbo figures and group badges so that they can display properly. Avatara has turned into an image figure rendering library, and is thus no longer a web server. I also wrote a new project called Badger which is a badge rendering library for group badges, put together into a new project called Minerva - this is the project we'll be using to run side-by-side with Havana in order to fix all habbo-imaging problems.

    Steps

    Download Havana and replace all files, including template files:

    https://github.com/Quackster/Havana/releases/tag/latest

    Havana has been updated to proxy straight to the Minerva web service, without requiring a PHP script to proxy to it. So that the link to your retro with /habbo-imaging/avatarimage added at the end will work, just like on Habbo.com.

    Follow the install steps for Minerva:

    https://github.com/Quackster/Minerva...ster/README.md

    In your 'settings' table for Havana, set "site.imaging.path" to whatever Minerva is listening on:

    Code:
    http://localhost:5000
    Fixing in-client group badges

    In external_texts.txt (yes, external texts) make sure that group_logo_url_template is set to the following:

    We use /badge-fill/ instead of /badge/ for the client only, as this is a special link that has all transparency issues fixed.

    Code:
    group_logo_url_template=%site_url%/habbo-imaging/badge-fill/%imagerdata%.gif
    Where %site_url% you should replace with your actual website url.

    Now throughout your website and client, all images should work correctly.

    -

    Now you're successfully hosting an imaging service that is completely independent of Habbo!
    Thanks for this, tried to download it for Windows and it says the file isn't found -

    https://github.com/Quackster/Minerva...indows-x64.zip

  11. #146
    Joorren Joorren is offline
    MemberRank
    May 2011 Join Date
    1,553Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by RandomMan1 View Post
    Thanks for this, tried to download it for Windows and it says the file isn't found -

    https://github.com/Quackster/Minerva...indows-x64.zip
    Try https://github.com/Quackster/Minerva...va-win-x64.zip

  12. #147
    Apprentice RandomMan1 is offline
    MemberRank
    Sep 2022 Join Date
    13Posts
    That worked thanks.

    Does anybody have any idea how to get high scores for games working? On the website it says there are none and whenever you enter a game lobby, the score for the habbo says 0 even though games have been played.

    Thanks

  13. #148
    ExHabbo Section ********* LeeStrong is offline
    MemberRank
    May 2006 Join Date
    CoventryLocation
    557Posts



    Credit to you Quackster, using your data as well allows an old sweat like me to muck around, explore and create just like in the good old days!
    Yes, there are a few hicks, my BattleBall scores don't update either, but I really don't care - This is genius.

    Didn't take long to set-up and get running at all, and there's enough here to keep me going for a while!


    You really are a credit to this community - Thank you..

  14. #149
    Member w-miky-w is offline
    MemberRank
    Jun 2010 Join Date
    50Posts
    One question: I have a .cct file for a new furniture... How can I add it in a new page in the catalogue? What are the steps?
    Thanks

  15. #150
    Novice yeahman223 is offline
    MemberRank
    Feb 2023 Join Date
    1Posts
    managed to set this up, but the CMS looks like this?

    https://prnt.sc/57kMc3pMCW_O

    edit: nvm fixed
    Last edited by yeahman223; 15 Hours Ago at 04:22 PM.



Page 10 of 10 FirstFirst ... 2345678910

Advertisement