[REL/DEV] Havana - A Habbo Hotel server for v31+ [Java]

Page 3 of 7 FirstFirst 1234567 LastLast
Results 51 to 75 of 154
  1. #51
    Member Alito is offline
    MemberRank
    Jul 2016 Join Date
    SpainLocation
    98Posts
    The best Habbo Retro Emulador finally!!! Never in all this time was created and released such a complete, stable and precious emulator for retros and for v31 which is my favorite version, thanks for all this great work!!!

  2. #52
    Newbie Osharo is offline
    MemberRank
    Mar 2022 Join Date
    4Posts
    For those having issues with SessionUtil, the error is related to libsodium, but the way this thing is being called when validating login credentials hides the real stack trace that says libsodium isn't present - https://github.com/Quackster/Havana/...erDao.java#L18

    Havana uses lazysodium-java, which is a library for using libsodium from Java. Is that all I need to make it work? No. lazysodium-java is just an interface that needs libsodium to be installed in your OS of choice.

    For folks testing Havana on M1 chips, update your build.gradle file to use a newer version of lazysodium-java that works on Apple Silicon. The current version is 5.0.1, but you want 5.1.2. This is something @Quackster can fix in the repository to make it easy to adopt - https://github.com/Quackster/Havana/...ild.gradle#L68

    Thanks for open sourcing such an amazing project!

  3. #53
    Newbie RandomMan1 is offline
    MemberRank
    Sep 2022 Join Date
    13Posts
    I have noticed two bugs -

    - if you subscribe to habbo club when logged into the hotel, gifts don’t arrive. You have to login and out. When you login you get two gifts instead of one.

    - call for helps doesn’t show the name of the person ‘picking the call’ in the call for help window. The call also doesn’t log the username of the person sending a call for help, it logs their database id instead.

  4. #54
    Developer Quackster is offline
    DeveloperRank
    Dec 2010 Join Date
    AustraliaLocation
    3,486Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by RandomMan1 View Post
    I have noticed two bugs -

    - if you subscribe to habbo club when logged into the hotel, gifts don’t arrive. You have to login and out. When you login you get two gifts instead of one.

    - call for helps doesn’t show the name of the person ‘picking the call’ in the call for help window. The call also doesn’t log the username of the person sending a call for help, it logs their database id instead.
    The first issue is because you still haven't setup rcon correctly, not a bug, you literally just haven't configured the server correctly.

    The second issue is something I don't care about, but other people are welcome to make a pull request to fix it.

  5. #55
    Newbie RandomMan1 is offline
    MemberRank
    Sep 2022 Join Date
    13Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Quackster View Post
    The first issue is because you still haven't setup rcon correctly, not a bug, you literally just haven't configured the server correctly.

    The second issue is something I don't care about, but other people are welcome to make a pull request to fix it.
    how does one setup this rcon? I couldn’t see it any of your notes.. thanks

  6. #56
    Member deemster is offline
    MemberRank
    Jun 2007 Join Date
    45Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Quackster View Post
    The first issue is because you still haven't setup rcon correctly, not a bug, you literally just haven't configured the server correctly.
    Are you 100% positive this is the case? My girlfriend and i both had the exact same situation on classichabbo.com, and that was just a few weeks ago. So i'm talking about not receiving a HC gift before relogging.

    We also got two gifts at once (Club Sofa and HC Television), but i think that is intentional, that it rotates the old and new HC gifts at once? A design decision with Havana?

  7. #57
    Developer Quackster is offline
    DeveloperRank
    Dec 2010 Join Date
    AustraliaLocation
    3,486Posts
    Okay so it should be pretty simple.

    In server.ini these are the bind settings for the rcon (127.0.0.1 in this instance can also be 0.0.0.0 to bind to all available IP addresses, but why the fuck would you do this? Better setup firewall rules I hope).

    Code:
    [Rcon]
    rcon.bind=127.0.0.1
    rcon.port=12309
    In webserver-config.ini these are the details used to connect to the rcon. The IP should not be 0.0.0.0 but the IP that the RCON port is listening on, so 127.0.0.1 or a global IP address from lets say ipchicken.com works fine.

    Code:
    [Rcon]
    rcon.ip=127.0.0.1
    rcon.port=12309
    You can see the command to refresh club in the server when subscribing is right here at this line:

    https://github.com/Quackster/Havana/...bblet.java#L74

    So it's to do with your rcon configuration. I'm not going to troubleshoot your issues for you.

    - - - Updated - - -

    Quote Originally Posted by Osharo View Post
    For those having issues with SessionUtil, the error is related to libsodium, but the way this thing is being called when validating login credentials hides the real stack trace that says libsodium isn't present - https://github.com/Quackster/Havana/...erDao.java#L18

    Havana uses lazysodium-java, which is a library for using libsodium from Java. Is that all I need to make it work? No. lazysodium-java is just an interface that needs libsodium to be installed in your OS of choice.

    For folks testing Havana on M1 chips, update your build.gradle file to use a newer version of lazysodium-java that works on Apple Silicon. The current version is 5.0.1, but you want 5.1.2. This is something @Quackster can fix in the repository to make it easy to adopt - https://github.com/Quackster/Havana/...ild.gradle#L68

    Thanks for open sourcing such an amazing project!
    I really appreciate your investigation, but as I did with Kepler I am going to remove the libsodium dependency and implement a native Argon2id hashing method written in Java itself to solve the issue once and for all.

    And you're welcome. :)

  8. #58
    Newbie RandomMan1 is offline
    MemberRank
    Sep 2022 Join Date
    13Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by deemster View Post
    Are you 100% positive this is the case? My girlfriend and i both had the exact same situation on classichabbo.com, and that was just a few weeks ago. So i'm talking about not receiving a HC gift before relogging.

    We also got two gifts at once (Club Sofa and HC Television), but i think that is intentional, that it rotates the old and new HC gifts at once? A design decision with Havana?
    Yep I signed up to classichabbo and got HC club on there, I got two welcome gifts for the first month on there so must be by design. My rcon is working fine.

    Does anybody have the /help section of the CMS like on classichabbo.com? My download didn't have it - thank you.
    Last edited by RandomMan1; 11-09-22 at 01:27 PM.

  9. #59
    Newbie jojodisc is offline
    MemberRank
    Sep 2012 Join Date
    19Posts
    Annoys me to ask but I have a problem with Avatara and maybe someone has an idea what I fucked up. So far I haven't had any success and the avatars are still not displayed. I'll keep trying and hopefully I'll come across the problem. But if anyone has an idea let me know. And thanks. And above all thanks for this great project.


    So I loaded the source, compiled it, compiled the figurdata with the AvataraApp, Done.

    I started the AvataraWebApp via port 8080. In avatarimage.php the port is also 8080.




  10. #60
    Member Jorian is offline
    MemberRank
    Apr 2012 Join Date
    NetherlandsLocation
    29Posts
    How can I set this up on windows server?

  11. #61
    Evil Italian Overlowrd Droppy is offline
    Grand MasterRank
    Feb 2012 Join Date
    /home/droppyLocation
    2,080Posts
    As a fan of classichabbo (which hasn't yet received rares from @Joorren), I can say this has been one of the greatest releases this section has seen in decades.

    - - - Updated - - -

    Quote Originally Posted by Jorian View Post
    How can I set this up on windows server?
    pls dont

  12. #62
    Developer Quackster is offline
    DeveloperRank
    Dec 2010 Join Date
    AustraliaLocation
    3,486Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Droppy View Post
    As a fan of classichabbo (which hasn't yet received rares from @Joorren), I can say this has been one of the greatest releases this section has seen in decades.
    Thank you Droppy, I am honoured!

    Quote Originally Posted by jojodisc View Post
    Annoys me to ask but I have a problem with Avatara and maybe someone has an idea what I fucked up. So far I haven't had any success and the avatars are still not displayed. I'll keep trying and hopefully I'll come across the problem. But if anyone has an idea let me know. And thanks. And above all thanks for this great project.


    So I loaded the source, compiled it, compiled the figurdata with the AvataraApp, Done.

    I started the AvataraWebApp via port 8080. In avatarimage.php the port is also 8080.



    Check that your directory structure looks like this and that figuredata.xml is inside /figuredata folder.

    The /figuredata/compiled/ folder should contain the .swf files from an old swf release such as r38 and Avatara will automatically export them to the /figuredata.

    That's all there is to it to make it work.


  13. #63
    Member miggo is offline
    MemberRank
    Oct 2021 Join Date
    48Posts
    how to install avatara from 0 for a newbie? What is required, how is it compiled?

  14. #64
    Newbie jojodisc is offline
    MemberRank
    Sep 2012 Join Date
    19Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Quackster View Post
    Thank you Droppy, I am honoured!



    Check that your directory structure looks like this and that figuredata.xml is inside /figuredata folder.

    The /figuredata/compiled/ folder should contain the .swf files from an old swf release such as r38 and Avatara will automatically export them to the /figuredata.

    That's all there is to it to make it work.


    Weird. I'm even more confused than before. That's how it's set up for me too. Thank you. Then I keep trying. It's probably something you end up wanting to hit yourself for

  15. #65
    Sorcerer Supreme Fur Zi is offline
    Member +Rank
    Feb 2012 Join Date
    HellLocation
    281Posts
    Hello, habbo noob here. When the web jar is started i got this, https://imgur.com/urVWKaa.png but when I try to open up localhost it doesnt load and the console spams this error, https://imgur.com/lvWZmtI.png

  16. #66
    Member MadeMe is offline
    MemberRank
    Sep 2022 Join Date
    ItaliaLocation
    41Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Fur Zi View Post
    Hello, habbo noob here. When the web jar is started i got this, https://imgur.com/urVWKaa.png but when I try to open up localhost it doesnt load and the console spams this error, https://imgur.com/lvWZmtI.png
    Check your webserver-config.ini if there is localhost configured.

  17. #67
    Sorcerer Supreme Fur Zi is offline
    Member +Rank
    Feb 2012 Join Date
    HellLocation
    281Posts
    It is configured for localhost/127.0.0.1
    --
    I am using the latest jdk 18, php 8.1 incase its needed.

    UPDATE:
    managed to get it working for localhost, will manage to make it work externally as well. Thank yous!
    Last edited by Fur Zi; 14-09-22 at 11:25 AM. Reason: UPDATE

  18. #68
    Developer Quackster is offline
    DeveloperRank
    Dec 2010 Join Date
    AustraliaLocation
    3,486Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Fur Zi View Post
    It is configured for localhost/127.0.0.1
    --
    I am using the latest jdk 18, php 8.1 incase its needed.
    I forgot to mention you also need /tools/www-tpl/default-en folder etc etc too...

    - - - Updated - - -

    Quote Originally Posted by jojodisc View Post
    Weird. I'm even more confused than before. That's how it's set up for me too. Thank you. Then I keep trying. It's probably something you end up wanting to hit yourself for
    You're welcome.

    You may need to install some image libraries/frameworks installed for Avatara... I recall I had to do it when running it on Debian/Ubuntu, not sure about Windows because I don't use that garbage to host my servers.

  19. #69
    Newbie RandomMan1 is offline
    MemberRank
    Sep 2022 Join Date
    13Posts
    Can somebody help me with the CMS?

    I have created a new directory on the CMS but when I browse to it, the website says it isn't found - this is the case for any page which wasn't included with the original CMS.

    I can't find any rewrite rules anywhere - how can I make my own pages load within the CMS that weren't originally included?

    thanks

  20. #70
    Member webbanditten is offline
    MemberRank
    Dec 2019 Join Date
    58Posts
    You have to customize the routes in https://github.com/Quackster/Havana/...tp/Routes.java and recompile the jar file.

  21. #71
    Newbie RandomMan1 is offline
    MemberRank
    Sep 2022 Join Date
    13Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by webbanditten View Post
    You have to customize the routes in https://github.com/Quackster/Havana/...tp/Routes.java and recompile the jar file.
    Thank you, at least I am not being blind.

    I have no clue how to do that so I guess I will leave it!

  22. #72
    Member deemster is offline
    MemberRank
    Jun 2007 Join Date
    45Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by miggo View Post
    how to install avatara from 0 for a newbie? What is required, how is it compiled?
    Do you still need help with this? I hadn't compiled anything in years, but it turned out to be really straightforward. Was done compiling and getting it running in less than 5 mins. So if you want, i can write down the steps to do it.

  23. #73
    Check http://arcturus.pw The General is offline
    DeveloperRank
    Aug 2011 Join Date
    7,613Posts
    Make sure to build in release mode when building C# applications.

  24. #74
    <insert title here> Shorty is offline
    Grand MasterRank
    Feb 2007 Join Date
    United KingdomLocation
    1,857Posts
    I miss this era, if only we knew what we knew now back then.

    Congratulations on the release Quackster, it's great to see you're still making this once active community continue to float around.

  25. #75
    The Legend Returns vista4life is offline
    Grand MasterRank
    Mar 2007 Join Date
    The NetherlandsLocation
    843Posts
    I'm very proud to see this :-) that era was a really good time for all of us :) good to see that you are still around

    Smell ya later



Page 3 of 7 FirstFirst 1234567 LastLast

Advertisement