Welcome!

Join our community of MMO enthusiasts and game developers! By registering, you'll gain access to discussions on the latest developments in MMO server files and collaborate with like-minded individuals. Join us today and unlock the potential of MMO server development!

Join Today!

RevCMS Habbo Template

Status
Not open for further replies.
Skilled Illusionist
Joined
Dec 19, 2011
Messages
308
Reaction score
41
I'm going to edit this so, when u update for example, "header.php" It will change all the tabs on each page :thumbsup: Wish me luck. ( with permission from Hejula)
 
The one and only!
Loyal Member
Joined
Nov 24, 2008
Messages
2,529
Reaction score
1,435
I'm going to edit this so, when u update for example, "header.php" It will change all the tabs on each page :thumbsup: Wish me luck. ( with permission from Hejula)

Sounds awesome, thanks :)
 
Initiate Mage
Joined
Jan 17, 2010
Messages
3
Reaction score
0
Do you have a new download link to the footer version of the Habbo Theme Skin.
 
Newbie Spellweaver
Joined
Jun 17, 2011
Messages
30
Reaction score
1
Actually, i dont like the register page. But the other pages looks nice. I give it 7/10.
 
Newbie Spellweaver
Joined
Mar 11, 2012
Messages
72
Reaction score
21
I've a error.
Does someone have a fix or knows how to fix?

Hejula - RevCMS Habbo Template - RaGEZONE Forums
 
The one and only!
Loyal Member
Joined
Nov 24, 2008
Messages
2,529
Reaction score
1,435
I've a error.
Does someone have a fix or knows how to fix?

Hejula - RevCMS Habbo Template - RaGEZONE Forums

The {newsPreview} error is because you must add this:

PHP:
$template->setParams('newsPreview', $news['shortstory']);

to class.forms.php underneath this:

PHP:
$template->setParams('newsDate', date("d-m-y", $news['published']));

Also, change this:

PHP:
$news = $engine->fetch_assoc("SELECT title, longstory, author, published FROM cms_news WHERE id = '" . $engine->secure($_GET['id']) . "' LIMIT 1");

to this:

PHP:
$news = $engine->fetch_assoc("SELECT title, shortstory, longstory, author, published FROM cms_news WHERE id = '" . $engine->secure($_GET['id']) . "' LIMIT 1");

in the same file.


The 2nd error, with <p> is because in RevCMS, the filter function has htmlspecialchars which converts all HTML objects to their ASCII codes for that thing, like < is converted to
Hejula - RevCMS Habbo Template - RaGEZONE Forums
and so on, so forth. Ask for help with this on DevBest as this is a RevCMS error, and nothing to do with the theme ;)
 
  • Like
Reactions: Bow
Newbie Spellweaver
Joined
Mar 8, 2012
Messages
15
Reaction score
0
Nice release again Oliver.

Off Topic:
On your downloads is there anyway to download the habbo.swf?
 
Junior Spellweaver
Joined
Nov 21, 2011
Messages
158
Reaction score
43
Still has the problem.
Maybe you should add me: Coke@hotmail.lv. :thumbup1:

Hi, I was looking through the code and saw this:

$template->setParams('newsTitle', $news['title']);
$template->setParams('newsContent', $news['longstory']);
$template->setParams('newsAuthor', $news['author']);
$template->setParams('newsDate', date("d-m-y", $news['published']));


I tried what he said, and it didn't work, so I thought everything there is in order, so why not put it right under

$template->setParams('newsDate', date("d-m-y", $news['published']));

And it worked, try let me know?

ends up like this:


$template->setParams('newsTitle', $news['title']);
$template->setParams('newsContent', $news['longstory']);
$template->setParams('newsAuthor', $news['author']);
$template->setParams('newsDate', date("d-m-y", $news['published']));

$template->setParams('newsPreview', $news['shortstory']);
 
The one and only!
Loyal Member
Joined
Nov 24, 2008
Messages
2,529
Reaction score
1,435
The {newsPreview} error is because you must add this:

PHP:
$template->setParams('newsPreview', $news['shortstory']);

to class.forms.php underneath this:

PHP:
$template->setParams('newsDate', date("d-m-y", $news['published']));

Hi, I was looking through the code and saw this:

$template->setParams('newsTitle', $news['title']);
$template->setParams('newsContent', $news['longstory']);
$template->setParams('newsAuthor', $news['author']);
$template->setParams('newsDate', date("d-m-y", $news['published']));


I tried what he said, and it didn't work, so I thought everything there is in order, so why not put it right under

$template->setParams('newsDate', date("d-m-y", $news['published']));

And it worked, try let me know?

I said to do that in the first place... If you follow my instructions and not be a complete downie then you might get things working :thumbup1:
 
The one and only!
Loyal Member
Joined
Nov 24, 2008
Messages
2,529
Reaction score
1,435
Off Topic: That one oliver.

Go to /downloads/CustomSWF/Apple and right click on Habbo.swf, and press save link as :)

Didn't worked for me.

Please someone upload the files for news..
Like class.forms.php.

Lol move, post in the help section. If you are too incompetent to follow instructions you should not be here.
 
Newbie Spellweaver
Joined
Mar 11, 2012
Messages
72
Reaction score
21
I will post my class.forms.php.
Please someone look at it and fix it <3!

<?php

namespace Revolution;
if(!defined('IN_INDEX')) { die('Sorry, you cannot access this file.'); }
class forms implements iForms
{

public $error;

final public function setData()
{
global $engine;
foreach($_POST as $key => $value)
{
if($value != null)
{
$this->$key = $engine->secure($value);
}
else
{
$this->error = 'Please fill in all fields';
return;
}
}

}

final public function unsetData()
{
global $template;
foreach($this as $key => $value)
{
unset($this->$key);
}
}

final public function writeData($key)
{
global $template;
echo $this->$key;
}

final public function outputError()
{
global $template;
if(isset($this->error))
{
echo "<div id='message'> " . $this->error . " </div>";
}
}

/* Manage different pages */

final public function getPageNews()
{
global $template, $engine;

if(!isset($_GET['id']) || !is_numeric($_GET['id']))
{
$_GET['id'] = 1;
}
$result = mysql_query("SELECT title, id FROM cms_news WHERE id != '" . $engine->secure($_GET['id']) . "' ORDER BY id DESC");

while($news1 = mysql_fetch_array($result))
{
$template->setParams('newsList', '« <a href="index.php?url=news&id='.$news1["id"].'">' . $news1['title'] . '</a><br/>');
}

$news = $engine->fetch_assoc("SELECT title, longstory, author, published FROM cms_news WHERE id = '" . $engine->secure($_GET['id']) . "' LIMIT 1");
$template->setParams('newsTitle', $news['title']);
$template->setParams('newsContent', $news['longstory']);
$template->setParams('newsAuthor', $news['author']);
$template->setParams('newsDate', date("d-m-y", $news['published']));

unset($result);
unset($news1);
unset($news);
}

final public function getPageHome()
{
global $template, $engine;
$a = 1;
$data = mysql_query("SELECT title, id, published, shortstory, image FROM cms_news ORDER BY id DESC LIMIT 5");

while($news = mysql_fetch_array($data, MYSQL_ASSOC))
{
$template->setParams('newsTitle-' . $a, $news['title']);
$template->setParams('newsID-' . $a, $news['id']);
$template->setParams('newsDate-' . $a, date("d-m-y", $news['published']));
$template->setParams('newsPreview' . $a, $news['shortstory']);
$template->setParams('newsCaption-' . $a, $news['shortstory']);
$template->setParams('newsIMG-' . $a, $news['image']);
$a++;
}

unset($news);
unset($data);
}

}

?>
 
Newbie Spellweaver
Joined
Feb 12, 2012
Messages
12
Reaction score
0
Can someone re-post the revised link? It doesnt work for me and the original is very messed up. I tried to edit it but it won't work :mad:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top