Welcome!

Join our community of MMO enthusiasts and game developers! By registering, you'll gain access to discussions on the latest developments in MMO server files and collaborate with like-minded individuals. Join us today and unlock the potential of MMO server development!

Join Today!

[Development] Open Source Ran Online Episode 7

Newbie Spellweaver
Reaction score
Well, I'm just continuing on my own now. It would be nice to share ideas with people but I think this is all just for a show

Newbie Spellweaver
Reaction score
Well, I'm just continuing on my own now. It would be nice to share ideas with people but I think this is all just for a show
geger009 did a good job updating this source and it was well organized. I think the intent was real but working alone with this project is surely exhausting and takes so much time. Or maybe they're too busy to do this thing HAHAHA

Btw, how are you progressing now? I'm a newbie developer but if there's anything I can help you with, please feel free to ask here. Good luck in your development!

Newbie Spellweaver
Reaction score
geger009 did a good job updating this source and it was well organized. I think the intent was real but working alone with this project is surely exhausting and takes so much time. Or maybe they're too busy to do this thing HAHAHA

Btw, how are you progressing now? I'm a newbie developer but if there's anything I can help you with, please feel free to ask here. Good luck in your development!

No doubt that this is definitely a great progress for Ran. That's why it would really be great to join a community that has a roadmap and goals for Ran. But if you have other people who takes advantage of little progress in exchange of financial greed then they should just start an entirely new game as their own business. And leave other developers who just want to bring their childhood memories back without the desire of profiteering off of players.