Welcome!

Join our community of MMO enthusiasts and game developers! By registering, you'll gain access to discussions on the latest developments in MMO server files and collaborate with like-minded individuals. Join us today and unlock the potential of MMO server development!

Join Today!

[VS22] v19.2

Newbie Spellweaver
Joined
Sep 8, 2011
Messages
67
Reaction score
252
please fix the arrow, i know you said earlier that you wouldn't release the fix but come on man :)) just saying

Please jump off a bridge and drown yourself and get someone to put that on live leak. I know you said you wouldn't do it, but come on man :)) just saying

How about you fix it and then release it in the thread? It takes like 5 minutes to fix.
 
Newbie Spellweaver
Joined
Oct 4, 2022
Messages
38
Reaction score
54
btw what is the "quest arrow bug" ? what is wrong with it
 
Newbie Spellweaver
Joined
Sep 8, 2011
Messages
67
Reaction score
252
btw what is the "quest arrow bug" ? what is wrong with it

The quest arrow doesn't point correctly to some of the objectives in from the quest tracker, and it's because the format is being incorrectly read. But even then, there are partial issues after because some of the entries don't contain location information anyway.
 
Junior Spellweaver
Joined
Mar 24, 2021
Messages
149
Reaction score
25
Update:
  • Quest arrow has been added, files reuploaded.
  • If you want just the source now, a github link has been provided.
I will not generally respond on github so please report back issues.

Shout out to @Fenris for allowing the fix to be released.

How about k15? i got this after i apply it in k15

Code:
2023/ 1/10   18:10:59   FileName propQuest.inc(7563) : QUEST_DESTINATION_ID_0000 Not Found. : QUEST_DESTINATION_ID_0000 );

		SetBeginCondLevel( 30, 60 );

		SetBeginCondPar

2023/ 1/10   18:10:59   FileName propQuest.inc(7655) : QUEST_DESTINATION_ID_0000 Not Found. : QUEST_DESTINATION_ID_0000 );

		SetBeginCondLevel( 30, 60 );

		SetBeginCondPar
 
Inactive
Joined
Jan 20, 2009
Messages
1,014
Reaction score
1,830
How about k15? i got this after i apply it in k15

Code:
2023/ 1/10   18:10:59   FileName propQuest.inc(7563) : QUEST_DESTINATION_ID_0000 Not Found. : QUEST_DESTINATION_ID_0000 );

		SetBeginCondLevel( 30, 60 );

		SetBeginCondPar

2023/ 1/10   18:10:59   FileName propQuest.inc(7655) : QUEST_DESTINATION_ID_0000 Not Found. : QUEST_DESTINATION_ID_0000 );

		SetBeginCondLevel( 30, 60 );

		SetBeginCondPar

This bug does not exist in k15 and this is the v19 thread anyways lol.
 
Newbie Spellweaver
Joined
Oct 4, 2022
Messages
38
Reaction score
54
Thanks Ketchup
For everyone that is not familiar with forks and pull request on github should search it up so we can all work together on it :)
 
Inactive
Joined
Jan 20, 2009
Messages
1,014
Reaction score
1,830
Thanks Ketchup
For everyone that is not familiar with forks and pull request on github should search it up so we can all work together on it :)

Hey np, if you have legit updates and you to contribute your more then welcome to send them to me or w/e and ill look them over. Sorry it took so long tbh poop has been absolutely crazy here.
 
Newbie Spellweaver
Joined
Oct 4, 2022
Messages
38
Reaction score
54
Im also not that active atm but i managed to contribute a little fix taken from the 21 source and also proper text positioning in the messenger

I made a pull request on github so you can look over it :)

Edit: "I will not generally respond on github so please report back issues." i did not see that my badd

Crash Fix :
Code:
[COLOR=#000000][COLOR=#267f99]BOOL[/COLOR] [COLOR=#267f99]CWndQuestQuickInfo[/COLOR]::[COLOR=#795e26]Process[/COLOR]( [COLOR=#0000ff]void[/COLOR] )
{
[COLOR=#af00db]#ifdef[/COLOR][COLOR=#0000ff] __SECURITY_FIXES[/COLOR]
    [COLOR=#af00db]if[/COLOR] (g_pPlayer == [COLOR=#0000ff]NULL[/COLOR])
        [COLOR=#af00db]return[/COLOR] TRUE;
[COLOR=#af00db]#endif[/COLOR][COLOR=#008000] //__SECURITY_FIXES[/COLOR]

    CRect rtQuickInfoApplet = [COLOR=#795e26]GetWindowRect[/COLOR]();

....
}

[/COLOR]

Messenger Text positioning :
@"voidCWndMessengerEx::OnDraw( C2DRender*p2DRender )
Change the textout x to 49 & 48
Code:
[COLOR=#000000][COLOR=#af00db]#if[/COLOR][COLOR=#0000ff] __VER [/COLOR]>=[COLOR=#098658]19[/COLOR]
    CString pszName = [COLOR=#001080]g_pPlayer[/COLOR]->[COLOR=#795e26]GetName[/COLOR]( TRUE );
    [COLOR=#0000ff]int[/COLOR] nMaxSize = [COLOR=#098658]12[/COLOR];
    [COLOR=#af00db]if[/COLOR]( [COLOR=#001080]pszName[/COLOR].[COLOR=#795e26]GetLength[/COLOR]() > nMaxSize ) 
    {
        [COLOR=#0000ff]int[/COLOR] nReduceCount = [COLOR=#098658]0[/COLOR];
        [COLOR=#af00db]while[/COLOR]( nReduceCount < nMaxSize )
        {
            nReduceCount += ([COLOR=#795e26]IsDBCSLeadByte[/COLOR]( [COLOR=#001080]pszName[/COLOR][ nReduceCount ] ))? [COLOR=#098658]2[/COLOR] : [COLOR=#098658]1[/COLOR];
        }

        pszName = [COLOR=#001080]pszName[/COLOR].[COLOR=#795e26]Left[/COLOR]( nReduceCount );
        pszName += [COLOR=#a31515]"..."[/COLOR];
    }
    [COLOR=#001080]p2DRender[/COLOR]->[COLOR=#795e26]TextOut[/COLOR]( [COLOR=#098658]49[/COLOR], [COLOR=#098658]7[/COLOR], [COLOR=#098658]1[/COLOR], [COLOR=#098658]1[/COLOR], pszName, [COLOR=#098658]0xFF606060[/COLOR] );[COLOR=#008000] //here[/COLOR]
    [COLOR=#001080]p2DRender[/COLOR]->[COLOR=#795e26]TextOut[/COLOR]( [COLOR=#098658]48[/COLOR], [COLOR=#098658]6[/COLOR], [COLOR=#098658]1[/COLOR], [COLOR=#098658]1[/COLOR], pszName, [COLOR=#098658]0xFFFFFFFF[/COLOR] );
    [COLOR=#001080]p2DRender[/COLOR]->[COLOR=#795e26]TextOut[/COLOR]( [COLOR=#098658]48[/COLOR], [COLOR=#098658]20[/COLOR], [COLOR=#098658]1[/COLOR], [COLOR=#098658]1[/COLOR], strState, [COLOR=#098658]0xff36E052[/COLOR] );
[COLOR=#af00db]#else[/COLOR][COLOR=#008000] // __VER >= 19[/COLOR]
[/COLOR]

also change the x on all appearances of this to 175 :
before:
Code:
[COLOR=#000000][COLOR=#001080]p2DRender[/COLOR]->[COLOR=#795e26]TextOut[/COLOR]( [COLOR=#098658]158[/COLOR], [COLOR=#098658]12[/COLOR], [COLOR=#098658]1[/COLOR], [COLOR=#098658]1[/COLOR], strServerName, [COLOR=#098658]0xffF6CC4D[/COLOR] );
[COLOR=#001080]p2DRender[/COLOR]->[COLOR=#795e26]TextOut[/COLOR]( [COLOR=#098658]158[/COLOR], [COLOR=#098658]24[/COLOR], [COLOR=#098658]1[/COLOR], [COLOR=#098658]1[/COLOR], strServerName, [COLOR=#098658]0xffF6CC4D[/COLOR] );

[/COLOR]
after:
Code:
[COLOR=#001080]p2DRender[/COLOR][COLOR=#000000]->[/COLOR][COLOR=#795E26]TextOut[/COLOR][COLOR=#000000]( [/COLOR][COLOR=#098658]175[/COLOR][COLOR=#000000], [/COLOR][COLOR=#098658]12[/COLOR][COLOR=#000000], [/COLOR][COLOR=#098658]1[/COLOR][COLOR=#000000], [/COLOR][COLOR=#098658]1[/COLOR][COLOR=#000000], strServerName, [/COLOR][COLOR=#098658]0xffF6CC4D[/COLOR][COLOR=#000000] );[/COLOR]
[COLOR=#000000][COLOR=#001080]p2DRender[/COLOR]->[COLOR=#795E26]TextOut[/COLOR]( [COLOR=#098658]175[/COLOR], [COLOR=#098658]24[/COLOR], [COLOR=#098658]1[/COLOR], [COLOR=#098658]1[/COLOR], strServerName, [COLOR=#098658]0xffF6CC4D[/COLOR] );[/COLOR]


 
Last edited:
Inactive
Joined
Jan 20, 2009
Messages
1,014
Reaction score
1,830
Im also not that active atm but i managed to contribute a little fix taken from the 21 source and also proper text positioning in the messenger

I made a pull request on github so you can look over it :)

Edit: "I will not generally respond on github so please report back issues." i did not see that my badd

Crash Fix :
Code:
[COLOR=#000000][COLOR=#267f99]BOOL[/COLOR] [COLOR=#267f99]CWndQuestQuickInfo[/COLOR]::[COLOR=#795e26]Process[/COLOR]( [COLOR=#0000ff]void[/COLOR] )
{
[COLOR=#af00db]#ifdef[/COLOR][COLOR=#0000ff] __SECURITY_FIXES[/COLOR]
    [COLOR=#af00db]if[/COLOR] (g_pPlayer == [COLOR=#0000ff]NULL[/COLOR])
        [COLOR=#af00db]return[/COLOR] TRUE;
[COLOR=#af00db]#endif[/COLOR][COLOR=#008000] //__SECURITY_FIXES[/COLOR]

    CRect rtQuickInfoApplet = [COLOR=#795e26]GetWindowRect[/COLOR]();

....
}

[/COLOR]

Messenger Text positioning :
@"voidCWndMessengerEx::OnDraw( C2DRender*p2DRender )
Change the textout x to 49 & 48
Code:
[COLOR=#000000][COLOR=#af00db]#if[/COLOR][COLOR=#0000ff] __VER [/COLOR]>=[COLOR=#098658]19[/COLOR]
    CString pszName = [COLOR=#001080]g_pPlayer[/COLOR]->[COLOR=#795e26]GetName[/COLOR]( TRUE );
    [COLOR=#0000ff]int[/COLOR] nMaxSize = [COLOR=#098658]12[/COLOR];
    [COLOR=#af00db]if[/COLOR]( [COLOR=#001080]pszName[/COLOR].[COLOR=#795e26]GetLength[/COLOR]() > nMaxSize ) 
    {
        [COLOR=#0000ff]int[/COLOR] nReduceCount = [COLOR=#098658]0[/COLOR];
        [COLOR=#af00db]while[/COLOR]( nReduceCount < nMaxSize )
        {
            nReduceCount += ([COLOR=#795e26]IsDBCSLeadByte[/COLOR]( [COLOR=#001080]pszName[/COLOR][ nReduceCount ] ))? [COLOR=#098658]2[/COLOR] : [COLOR=#098658]1[/COLOR];
        }

        pszName = [COLOR=#001080]pszName[/COLOR].[COLOR=#795e26]Left[/COLOR]( nReduceCount );
        pszName += [COLOR=#a31515]"..."[/COLOR];
    }
    [COLOR=#001080]p2DRender[/COLOR]->[COLOR=#795e26]TextOut[/COLOR]( [COLOR=#098658]49[/COLOR], [COLOR=#098658]7[/COLOR], [COLOR=#098658]1[/COLOR], [COLOR=#098658]1[/COLOR], pszName, [COLOR=#098658]0xFF606060[/COLOR] );[COLOR=#008000] //here[/COLOR]
    [COLOR=#001080]p2DRender[/COLOR]->[COLOR=#795e26]TextOut[/COLOR]( [COLOR=#098658]48[/COLOR], [COLOR=#098658]6[/COLOR], [COLOR=#098658]1[/COLOR], [COLOR=#098658]1[/COLOR], pszName, [COLOR=#098658]0xFFFFFFFF[/COLOR] );
    [COLOR=#001080]p2DRender[/COLOR]->[COLOR=#795e26]TextOut[/COLOR]( [COLOR=#098658]48[/COLOR], [COLOR=#098658]20[/COLOR], [COLOR=#098658]1[/COLOR], [COLOR=#098658]1[/COLOR], strState, [COLOR=#098658]0xff36E052[/COLOR] );
[COLOR=#af00db]#else[/COLOR][COLOR=#008000] // __VER >= 19[/COLOR]
[/COLOR]

also change the x on all appearances of this to 175 :
before:
Code:
[COLOR=#000000][COLOR=#001080]p2DRender[/COLOR]->[COLOR=#795e26]TextOut[/COLOR]( [COLOR=#098658]158[/COLOR], [COLOR=#098658]12[/COLOR], [COLOR=#098658]1[/COLOR], [COLOR=#098658]1[/COLOR], strServerName, [COLOR=#098658]0xffF6CC4D[/COLOR] );
[COLOR=#001080]p2DRender[/COLOR]->[COLOR=#795e26]TextOut[/COLOR]( [COLOR=#098658]158[/COLOR], [COLOR=#098658]24[/COLOR], [COLOR=#098658]1[/COLOR], [COLOR=#098658]1[/COLOR], strServerName, [COLOR=#098658]0xffF6CC4D[/COLOR] );

[/COLOR]
after:
Code:
[COLOR=#001080]p2DRender[/COLOR][COLOR=#000000]->[/COLOR][COLOR=#795E26]TextOut[/COLOR][COLOR=#000000]( [/COLOR][COLOR=#098658]175[/COLOR][COLOR=#000000], [/COLOR][COLOR=#098658]12[/COLOR][COLOR=#000000], [/COLOR][COLOR=#098658]1[/COLOR][COLOR=#000000], [/COLOR][COLOR=#098658]1[/COLOR][COLOR=#000000], strServerName, [/COLOR][COLOR=#098658]0xffF6CC4D[/COLOR][COLOR=#000000] );[/COLOR]
[COLOR=#000000][COLOR=#001080]p2DRender[/COLOR]->[COLOR=#795E26]TextOut[/COLOR]( [COLOR=#098658]175[/COLOR], [COLOR=#098658]24[/COLOR], [COLOR=#098658]1[/COLOR], [COLOR=#098658]1[/COLOR], strServerName, [COLOR=#098658]0xffF6CC4D[/COLOR] );[/COLOR]



Thanks, i will take a look @ it tomorrow after work :8:
 
Inactive
Joined
Jan 20, 2009
Messages
1,014
Reaction score
1,830
The github has recieved an update thanks to Int16 you can obtain the latest source from:
 
Newbie Spellweaver
Joined
Oct 4, 2022
Messages
38
Reaction score
54
after adding the quest arrow fix my minimap seems to not render the alpha circle properly when shadow settings are set to middel or high
im not 100% if the arrow fix is causing it but rn it works if i undefine it
( when clicking on the minimap it goes back to proper rendering but when clicking on other windows its bugging again)

Lodelight - [VS22] v19.2 - RaGEZONE Forums

Lodelight - [VS22] v19.2 - RaGEZONE Forums
 
Experienced Elementalist
Joined
Jan 7, 2020
Messages
257
Reaction score
97
after adding the quest arrow fix my minimap seems to not render the alpha circle properly when shadow settings are set to middel or high
im not 100% if the arrow fix is causing it but rn it works if i undefine it
( when clicking on the minimap it goes back to proper rendering but when clicking on other windows its bugging again)

Lodelight - [VS22] v19.2 - RaGEZONE Forums

Lodelight - [VS22] v19.2 - RaGEZONE Forums

Hey, has the same thing.
The issue is from WndWorld.cpp.
remove this line and it will work.
Lodelight - [VS22] v19.2 - RaGEZONE Forums
 
Inactive
Joined
Jan 20, 2009
Messages
1,014
Reaction score
1,830
So the issue stems from this with the V19 theme ONLY.

Remove from WndWorld.cpp
Code:
#ifdef __KIA_GOALDATA_FIX
	if (nBlend == 0)
		return;
#endif

Do not remove this in other versions only for V19.

I also updated the github with this change.
 
Newbie Spellweaver
Joined
Dec 12, 2021
Messages
15
Reaction score
0
Hi
Thank you for all.
unfortunatelly I don’t get it to work.
i compiled everything, made the database and all Programm running smoothly.
but wen I start the game neuz is crashing and I do not have a error log.
with the v18 files I didn’t have the problem.
do you know what it can be ? Can someone help me ?

thanks
 
Junior Spellweaver
Joined
Sep 29, 2021
Messages
133
Reaction score
26
Hi
Thank you for all.
unfortunatelly I don’t get it to work.
i compiled everything, made the database and all Programm running smoothly.
but wen I start the game neuz is crashing and I do not have a error log.
with the v18 files I didn’t have the problem.
do you know what it can be ? Can someone help me ?

thanks
did u use Merge.exe and move all the .res part from ResClient folder to Client Folder before start all program?
 
Back
Top