Welcome!

Join our community of MMO enthusiasts and game developers! By registering, you'll gain access to discussions on the latest developments in MMO server files and collaborate with like-minded individuals. Join us today and unlock the potential of MMO server development!

Join Today!

error beta client

Status
Not open for further replies.
Newbie Spellweaver
Joined
Mar 23, 2020
Messages
85
Reaction score
3
my client was working perfectly, after I added my secure website and put https: // it stopped working


What did I do:
- Added SSL file and changed from http to https
- I released port 443

it just stopped updating

and this error appears:

Server name or address cannot be resolved

Patchlog

Code:
06/01-11:51:17    Attempt to connect(209.132.12.112).
06/01-11:51:17    Connected
06/01-11:51:17    NeuroSpace/RESCLIENT//list.txt.gz, 0(th), 0bytes
06/01-11:51:18 Server name or address cannot be resolved

CODE: 12007 RESULT: 2

Betaclient config

Code:
const int PATCH_VERSION = 21;
        #define WEB_FIRST_PAGE  "http://flyffflame.com/"
        #define SERVER_ROOT     "209.132.12.112/NeuroSpace/RESCLIENT/"
        #define PATCHSEVER_URL  "209.132.12.112"
        #define HOME_LINK       "http://flyffflame.com/"
        #define VERSION_NAME    ""

I've already changed http to https in these settings and it still keeps this error
 
Last edited:
Inactive
Joined
Jan 20, 2009
Messages
1,014
Reaction score
1,830
my client was working perfectly, after I added my secure website and put https: // it stopped working


What did I do:
- Added SSL file and changed from http to https
- I released port 443

it just stopped updating

and this error appears:

Server name or address cannot be resolved

Patchlog

Code:
06/01-11:51:17    Attempt to connect(209.132.12.112).
06/01-11:51:17    Connected
06/01-11:51:17    NeuroSpace/RESCLIENT//list.txt.gz, 0(th), 0bytes
06/01-11:51:18 Server name or address cannot be resolved

CODE: 12007 RESULT: 2

Betaclient config

Code:
const int PATCH_VERSION = 21;
        #define WEB_FIRST_PAGE  "http://flyffflame.com/"
        #define SERVER_ROOT     "209.132.12.112/NeuroSpace/RESCLIENT/"
        #define PATCHSEVER_URL  "209.132.12.112"
        #define HOME_LINK       "http://flyffflame.com/"
        #define VERSION_NAME    ""

I've already changed http to https in these settings and it still keeps this error

Create a non-https vhost and use that instead for just the patcher.
 
Upvote 0
Newbie Spellweaver
Joined
Mar 23, 2020
Messages
85
Reaction score
3
Create a non-https vhost and use that instead for just the patcher.

alright, the ways i tried were not

look at my vhost:

<VirtualHost *:80>
ServerAdmin flyffflame.suporte@gmail.com
DocumentRoot "C:/xampp/htdocs"
ServerName flyffflame.com
Redirect permanent /
ErrorLog "logs/error.log"
CustomLog "logs/access.log" common
</VirtualHost>


<VirtualHost *:443>
ServerAdmin flyffflame.suporte@gmail.com
DocumentRoot "C:/xampp/htdocs"
ServerName flyffflame.com
ErrorLog "logs/error.log"
CustomLog "logs/access.log" common
SSLEngine on
SSLCertificateFile "C:/xampp/apache/ssl1/certificate.crt"
SSLCertificateKeyFile "C:/xampp/apache/ssl1/private.key"
SSLCACertificateFile "C:/xampp/apache/ssl1/ca_bundle.crt"
</VirtualHost>

in case i remove Redirect permanent /

he goes back to normal, it goes back to normal but will probably redirect to http
 
Upvote 0
Inactive
Joined
Jan 20, 2009
Messages
1,014
Reaction score
1,830
alright, the ways i tried were not

look at my vhost:



in case i remove Redirect permanent /

he goes back to normal, it goes back to normal but will probably redirect to http

You'll have to tweak this but this is the general idea:
Code:
<VirtualHost *:443>
    DocumentRoot "C:/xampp/htdocs/mainsite"
    ServerName flyffflame.com
    ServerAlias www.flyffflame.com
    SSLEngine on
    SSLCertificateFile "conf/ssl.crt/server.crt"
    SSLCertificateKeyFile "conf/ssl.key/server.key"	
	
</VirtualHost>

<VirtualHost *:80>
    DocumentRoot "C:/xampp/htdocs/patchsite"
    ServerName patch.flyffflame.com
    ServerAlias www.patch.flyffflame.com
</VirtualHost>

Make a folder called mainsite and put your website in it. Then make another folder called patchsite and put your patch files in there.
 
Upvote 0
Newbie Spellweaver
Joined
Mar 23, 2020
Messages
85
Reaction score
3
Well, I removed this redirect line, I managed to fix the patch and it's working normal, but without https I couldn't add to get updates by directing https
 
Last edited:
Upvote 0
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top