Help adding items on NPC

Results 1 to 4 of 4
  1. #1
    Registered forceedge11 is offline
    MemberRank
    Jun 2014 Join Date
    Quezon City, PhLocation
    20Posts

    Support Help adding items on NPC

    Hello all! May I ask the community for your help?

    I wanted to add items to NPC.

    AddVendorItem( 0, IK3_MASK, -1, 1, 100, 100 );
    First sample is on Is. Correct me if I'm wrong:
    0 is the tab number (in this case, 0 is tab 1).
    IK3_MASK is the ItemKind3 which is on propItem.csv.
    -1 is for the job requirement. In this case, -1 means all classes are able to buy it. If put on 0 in it, I think it only allows Vagrant class on Weapons and Armors.
    1 and 100 is the minimum and maximum level range of the item.
    I have no knowledge about the 100 thingy, or is this for like NPC inventory limit?

    Now my problem is when I put IK3_SUIT in it, and put a -1 as job requirement, it shows all items available for any class. It shows blue, green, Baruna items (but some items are not shown, it's only limited to 100 items per tab.)
    I only wanted to put all the green and baruna items only.

    I checked Wafor's codes in character.inc and it has different shop command

    SetVenderType(1);
    AddVenderItem2(0, II_CHR_FOO_COO_REMANTIS );
    Even in Dior's codes, it has these
    m_nStructure= SRT_STATION;
    I am using sir Ketchup's K18.3.


  2. #2
    Member c2cube is online now
    MemberRank
    Sep 2021 Join Date
    64Posts

    Re: Help adding items on NPC

    i think you need to add__ADDSHOPITEM if you want to add item into the npc, and you can add __VENDOR_UPDATE too if you want to add different currency in npc

  3. #3
    ‎‎‎‎ Ketchup is offline
    ModeratorRank
    Jan 2009 Join Date
    2,383Posts

    Re: Help adding items on NPC

    Add both of these
    Code:
    #define __VENDOR_UPDATE
    #define __ADDSHOPITEM
    From https://forum.ragezone.com/f457/vs19...flyff-1199111/ and it should work fine

    Then you can do:
    Code:
    AddShopItem( TAB, ITEM, COST );
    You can even set the currency to if you want:
    Code:
    SetVenderType( ITEM );
    Global Rules: Click Here ~ Contact Me: Click Here

  4. #4
    Registered forceedge11 is offline
    MemberRank
    Jun 2014 Join Date
    Quezon City, PhLocation
    20Posts

    Re: Help adding items on NPC

    Quote Originally Posted by Ketchup View Post
    Add both of these
    Code:
    #define __VENDOR_UPDATE
    #define __ADDSHOPITEM
    From https://forum.ragezone.com/f457/vs19...flyff-1199111/ and it should work fine

    Then you can do:
    Code:
    AddShopItem( TAB, ITEM, COST );
    You can even set the currency to if you want:
    Code:
    SetVenderType( ITEM );

    Thank you very much!



Advertisement