Welcome!

Join our community of MMO enthusiasts and game developers! By registering, you'll gain access to discussions on the latest developments in MMO server files and collaborate with like-minded individuals. Join us today and unlock the potential of MMO server development!

Join Today!

#ifdef not recognizing defined var

Newbie Spellweaver
Reaction score
Alright so i'm actually a java developer so i'm pretty new to this. But this is just a very weird issue which I can't explain...

I'm following a very simple guide to add a new stated pet with a new bonus, speed in this case. I have a certain part in the code which is checking if a certain definition is present:

define.h (resource)
Code:
#ifdef __NEWRAISEDPETSPEED
        #define PK_XAKZI    7
        #define    PK_MAX        8   
#else
        #define PK_MAX    7
#endif

As you can see, the line "#define PK_MAX 7" lights up so it means that the editor thinks, that __NEWRAISEDPETSPEED is not defined. While when I CTRL+click it, it brings me right to the definition...
kCommon.h

Can anyone explain me why my editor does not recognize that __NEWRAISEDPETSPEED def?

When I put the __NEWRAISEDPETSPEED def right above it, it works fine...

Junior Spellweaver
Reaction score
Alright so i'm actually a java developer so i'm pretty new to this. But this is just a very weird issue which I can't explain...

I'm following a very simple guide to add a new stated pet with a new bonus, speed in this case. I have a certain part in the code which is checking if a certain definition is present:

define.h (resource)
Code:
#ifdef __NEWRAISEDPETSPEED
        #define PK_XAKZI    7
        #define    PK_MAX        8   
#else
        #define PK_MAX    7
#endif

As you can see, the line "#define PK_MAX 7" lights up so it means that the editor thinks, that __NEWRAISEDPETSPEED is not defined. While when I CTRL+click it, it brings me right to the definition...
kCommon.h