little help for teleporter.

Results 1 to 8 of 8
  1. #1
    Registered eheads45 is offline
    MemberRank
    Nov 2019 Join Date
    18Posts

    little help for teleporter.

    little help can any one help me how can i make/add teleport system in buff pang? sorry im new in develope and willing to learn


  2. #2
    127.0.0.1 Groxy101 is offline
    True MemberRank
    Apr 2010 Join Date
    397Posts

    Re: little help for teleporter.

    In file: WndWorld.cpp
    Look for: CWndWorld::OnCommand

    Here you will have to make a new "case MMI_" and have code in it to open the teleporter window.

    After that you can add the MMI_ in your resource "character.inc" file with "AddMenu (MMI_ );"

  3. #3
    Registered eheads45 is offline
    MemberRank
    Nov 2019 Join Date
    18Posts

    Re: little help for teleporter.

    Quote Originally Posted by Groxy101 View Post
    In file: WndWorld.cpp
    Look for: CWndWorld::OnCommand

    Here you will have to make a new "case MMI_" and have code in it to open the teleporter window.

    After that you can add the MMI_ in your resource "character.inc" file with "AddMenu (MMI_ );"
    thanks groxy
    i dont know if im doing correct
    Uppon reaserch and some commonsence i came up with this i dont know if its correct

    case MMI_TELEPORT: { SAFE_DELETE(g_WndMng.m_pWndTeleporter); g_WndMng.m_pWndTeleporter = new CWndTeleporter; g_WndMng.m_pWndTeleporter->Initialize(); } break;

    else if (i == MMI_TELEPORT ) { m_wndMenuMover.AppendMenu(0, i, "Teleport"); bView = TRUE; }

    character.incMaFl_Helper_ver17{ setting { AddMenu( MMI_DIALOG ); AddMenu( MMI_NPC_BUFF ); AddMenu( MMI_TELEPORT );

    actualy im looking to make like insanity telport system in buffpang

  4. #4
    ‎‎‎‎ Ketchup is offline
    ModeratorRank
    Jan 2009 Join Date
    LocalhostLocation
    1,772Posts

    Re: little help for teleporter.

    Show a picture of the teleporter from insanity.

  5. #5
    Registered eheads45 is offline
    MemberRank
    Nov 2019 Join Date
    18Posts

    Re: little help for teleporter.

    Quote Originally Posted by Ketchup View Post
    Show a picture of the teleporter from insanity.




    this one :) thanks in advance

  6. #6
    ‎‎‎‎ Ketchup is offline
    ModeratorRank
    Jan 2009 Join Date
    LocalhostLocation
    1,772Posts

    Re: little help for teleporter.

    K so this one already exists lol.

    This is what you'll be adding to ANY npc:
    Code:
    		AddMenu( MMI_TELEPORTER ); 
    		AddTeleport( 7161, 3264 );
    		AddTeleport( 8321, 3720 );
    		AddTeleport( 5593, 3920 );
    		AddTeleport( 3896, 4378 );
    		AddTeleport( 3221, 3416 );
    		AddTeleport( 5933, 5393 );
    		AddTeleport( 7593, 4246 );
    		AddTeleport( 9273, 3720 );
    		AddTeleport( 8629, 2178 );
    		AddTeleport( 3846, 3264 );
    		AddTeleport( 5076, 3958 );
    		AddTeleport( 3341, 1886 );
    		AddTeleport( 6644, 6450 );
    		AddTeleport( 6781, 6062 );
    		AddTeleport( 5270, 4722 );
    		AddTeleport( 4909, 3456 );
    		AddTeleport( 2698, 5227 );
    		AddTeleport( 2831, 5241 );
    		AddTeleport( 1842, 2753 );
    		AddTeleport( 2035, 2261 );
    		AddTeleport( 5178, 5279 );
    		AddTeleport( 6567, 5081 );
    		AddTeleport( 7086, 7097 );
    		AddTeleport( 6386, 8045 );
    		AddTeleport( 7248, 9137 );
    		AddTeleport( 8258, 9398 );
    		AddTeleport( 6010, 9254 );
    		AddTeleport( 5731, 8168 );
    So for example let's say you'll add it to Juria:
    Code:
    MaFl_Juria
    {
    	setting
    	{
    		AddMenu( MMI_DIALOG );
    		AddMenu( MMI_BANKING );
    		AddMenu( MMI_GUILDBANKING );
    		
    		AddMenu( MMI_TELEPORTER ); 
    		AddTeleport( 7161, 3264 );
    		AddTeleport( 8321, 3720 );
    		AddTeleport( 5593, 3920 );
    		AddTeleport( 3896, 4378 );
    		AddTeleport( 3221, 3416 );
    		AddTeleport( 5933, 5393 );
    		AddTeleport( 7593, 4246 );
    		AddTeleport( 9273, 3720 );
    		AddTeleport( 8629, 2178 );
    		AddTeleport( 3846, 3264 );
    		AddTeleport( 5076, 3958 );
    		AddTeleport( 3341, 1886 );
    		AddTeleport( 6644, 6450 );
    		AddTeleport( 6781, 6062 );
    		AddTeleport( 5270, 4722 );
    		AddTeleport( 4909, 3456 );
    		AddTeleport( 2698, 5227 );
    		AddTeleport( 2831, 5241 );
    		AddTeleport( 1842, 2753 );
    		AddTeleport( 2035, 2261 );
    		AddTeleport( 5178, 5279 );
    		AddTeleport( 6567, 5081 );
    		AddTeleport( 7086, 7097 );
    		AddTeleport( 6386, 8045 );
    		AddTeleport( 7248, 9137 );
    		AddTeleport( 8258, 9398 );
    		AddTeleport( 6010, 9254 );
    		AddTeleport( 5731, 8168 );		
    		
    		AddMenu( MMI_TRADE  );
     		AddVendorItem( 0, IK3_SCROLL, -1, 150, 150, 1 );
    		m_nStructure= SRT_PUBLICOFFICE;
    		SetImage
    		(
    		IDS_CHARACTER_INC_000056
    		);
    		m_szDialog= "MaFl_Juria.txt";
    	}
    	SetName
    	(
    	IDS_CHARACTER_INC_000057
    	);
    	AddVendorSlot( 0,
            IDS_CHARACTER_INC_000702
    	);
    }
    It's essentially:
    Code:
    AddTeleport( X, Y );
    You can pull the X Y by using the pos command in game.

  7. #7
    Registered eheads45 is offline
    MemberRank
    Nov 2019 Join Date
    18Posts

    Re: little help for teleporter.

    Quote Originally Posted by Ketchup View Post
    K so this one already exists lol.

    This is what you'll be adding to ANY npc:
    Code:
            AddMenu( MMI_TELEPORTER ); 
            AddTeleport( 7161, 3264 );
            AddTeleport( 8321, 3720 );
            AddTeleport( 5593, 3920 );
            AddTeleport( 3896, 4378 );
            AddTeleport( 3221, 3416 );
            AddTeleport( 5933, 5393 );
            AddTeleport( 7593, 4246 );
            AddTeleport( 9273, 3720 );
            AddTeleport( 8629, 2178 );
            AddTeleport( 3846, 3264 );
            AddTeleport( 5076, 3958 );
            AddTeleport( 3341, 1886 );
            AddTeleport( 6644, 6450 );
            AddTeleport( 6781, 6062 );
            AddTeleport( 5270, 4722 );
            AddTeleport( 4909, 3456 );
            AddTeleport( 2698, 5227 );
            AddTeleport( 2831, 5241 );
            AddTeleport( 1842, 2753 );
            AddTeleport( 2035, 2261 );
            AddTeleport( 5178, 5279 );
            AddTeleport( 6567, 5081 );
            AddTeleport( 7086, 7097 );
            AddTeleport( 6386, 8045 );
            AddTeleport( 7248, 9137 );
            AddTeleport( 8258, 9398 );
            AddTeleport( 6010, 9254 );
            AddTeleport( 5731, 8168 );
    So for example let's say you'll add it to Juria:
    Code:
    MaFl_Juria
    {
        setting
        {
            AddMenu( MMI_DIALOG );
            AddMenu( MMI_BANKING );
            AddMenu( MMI_GUILDBANKING );
            
            AddMenu( MMI_TELEPORTER ); 
            AddTeleport( 7161, 3264 );
            AddTeleport( 8321, 3720 );
            AddTeleport( 5593, 3920 );
            AddTeleport( 3896, 4378 );
            AddTeleport( 3221, 3416 );
            AddTeleport( 5933, 5393 );
            AddTeleport( 7593, 4246 );
            AddTeleport( 9273, 3720 );
            AddTeleport( 8629, 2178 );
            AddTeleport( 3846, 3264 );
            AddTeleport( 5076, 3958 );
            AddTeleport( 3341, 1886 );
            AddTeleport( 6644, 6450 );
            AddTeleport( 6781, 6062 );
            AddTeleport( 5270, 4722 );
            AddTeleport( 4909, 3456 );
            AddTeleport( 2698, 5227 );
            AddTeleport( 2831, 5241 );
            AddTeleport( 1842, 2753 );
            AddTeleport( 2035, 2261 );
            AddTeleport( 5178, 5279 );
            AddTeleport( 6567, 5081 );
            AddTeleport( 7086, 7097 );
            AddTeleport( 6386, 8045 );
            AddTeleport( 7248, 9137 );
            AddTeleport( 8258, 9398 );
            AddTeleport( 6010, 9254 );
            AddTeleport( 5731, 8168 );        
            
            AddMenu( MMI_TRADE  );
             AddVendorItem( 0, IK3_SCROLL, -1, 150, 150, 1 );
            m_nStructure= SRT_PUBLICOFFICE;
            SetImage
            (
            IDS_CHARACTER_INC_000056
            );
            m_szDialog= "MaFl_Juria.txt";
        }
        SetName
        (
        IDS_CHARACTER_INC_000057
        );
        AddVendorSlot( 0,
            IDS_CHARACTER_INC_000702
        );
    }
    It's essentially:
    Code:
    AddTeleport( X, Y );
    You can pull the X Y by using the pos command in game.
    its working now :) thanks a lot! ketchup and groxy
    Last edited by eheads45; 05-04-21 at 06:26 AM.

  8. #8
    ‎‎‎‎ Ketchup is offline
    ModeratorRank
    Jan 2009 Join Date
    LocalhostLocation
    1,772Posts

    Re: little help for teleporter.

    Quote Originally Posted by eheads45 View Post
    sir after i pute the code. in character.inc do i need to debug in visual studio or just restart my server?
    Restart server and update client res files.



Advertisement