Welcome!

Join our community of MMO enthusiasts and game developers! By registering, you'll gain access to discussions on the latest developments in MMO server files and collaborate with like-minded individuals. Join us today and unlock the potential of MMO server development!

Join Today!

Chs MuEditor+Decompiled source*

Joined
Jun 27, 2010
Messages
940
Reaction score
1,195
maybe someone with more free time could make this source works better...


Source:
Original Bin:

sQ22O2t - Chs MuEditor+Decompiled source* - RaGEZONE Forums


*i have decompiled it a few time ago and organized the resources it compile ok
 

Attachments

You must be registered for see attachments list
-( . ) ( . )-
Loyal Member
Joined
Mar 28, 2012
Messages
1,356
Reaction score
68
bro it will be translate with english version?
 
-( . ) ( . )-
Loyal Member
Joined
Mar 28, 2012
Messages
1,356
Reaction score
68
i hope any one can translate with this release
 
Put Community First
Loyal Member
Joined
Oct 2, 2014
Messages
1,115
Reaction score
833
Yep, will do. I like supporting the community so we can all learn and get better, :). If you wanted to tinker with it now, basically it was just the incorrect SQL syntax in frmUserAdd.cs. Here's what I used at the moment (at line 74):

Code:
format = string.Format("INSERT INTO dbo.MEMB_INFO(memb___id, memb__pwd, mail_addr, sno__numb, post_code, bloc_code, ctl1_code, unblock_time, block_reason, reward_ref) VALUES ('{0}', '{1}', '{2}', NULL, '{4}', 0, 0, 0, 0, 0)", args);

Also, note that for debugging you need to manually code your connection details into the connection strings in frmMain.cs.
 
Last edited:
Put Community First
Loyal Member
Joined
Oct 2, 2014
Messages
1,115
Reaction score
833
Alright, it's 80% completed! Here is a mostly working test build for everyone to please try out, so I can see what other issues remain.

Please post any bugs you find. This has only been tested connecting with SQL2008R2.

NOTE: Source will be given out to the community when it is all fixed.

Fixes

  • 95% translated - all major things that need to be readable are translated.
  • Can connect to SQL2008+ servers now.
  • Can create accounts
  • Can modify character details (cannot edit MD5 passwords because they're encrypted for user security)
  • Can clear equipped gear, inventory and vaults

Known issues

Priority

  • [STRIKE]Item names are still in Chinese[/STRIKE]

  • Items cannot be added to characters or vaults
  • Cannot create characters from scratch

Non-critical

  • Item codes are in hexadecimal (I might remove this entirely)
  • Post code field adds 1 to the code
  • When modifying the inventory, if you try to close the inventory window the warning to save data when closing is in Chinese. Be aware Yes will save the data, and No will not.

Known issues with workarounds

T_Pentagram table does not exist
My files didn't have this table either. Make the table with the following query:

Code:
CREATE TABLE T_Pentagram (AddInventory binary(999), charName nchar(10), Name nchar(10))

/**************************************************************/
/*** INSTRUCTIONS - Hopefully now everyone will read this, lol...
/**************************************************************/


1) Open DSN.ini and change SERVER to be your server name. NOTE: Like I mentioned above I've only tested using YOURNAME-PC\SQLEXPRESS as I use SQL2008R2.

2) Change USER and PASS to your SQL server username and password.

3) Test!

EDIT: Fixed remaining modified connection string preventing DB connection.

Download link:



NOTE: Everyone please redownload the test release, I had to change some item file paths.
 
Last edited:
Joined
Jun 16, 2013
Messages
1,109
Reaction score
179
Does it work with just a (local) connection?
I'm not using EXPRESS Edition. XD



tried 127.0.0.1
my Global IP
My PC name.

It won't work. I don't know why...

here the ScreenShot :
ashlay - Chs MuEditor+Decompiled source* - RaGEZONE Forums
 
Evolution Team
Joined
Apr 26, 2014
Messages
634
Reaction score
382
you will find that in some sql server 2008 if you remove 127.0.0.1 will connect
 
Evolution Team
Joined
Apr 26, 2014
Messages
634
Reaction score
382
no in config file just remove 127.0.0.1 leave it empty
example:
host =
user = sa
pass= pass
 
Put Community First
Loyal Member
Joined
Oct 2, 2014
Messages
1,115
Reaction score
833
Does it work with just a (local) connection?
I'm not using EXPRESS Edition. XD



tried 127.0.0.1
my Global IP
My PC name.

It won't work. I don't know why...

here the ScreenShot :
ashlay - Chs MuEditor+Decompiled source* - RaGEZONE Forums

That error still has my PC name in it, did you change it to (local) in both areas in the DSN.ini?
 
Back
Top