Welcome!

Join our community of MMO enthusiasts and game developers! By registering, you'll gain access to discussions on the latest developments in MMO server files and collaborate with like-minded individuals. Join us today and unlock the potential of MMO server development!

Join Today!

Juver source+database+cfg (soon latest GS source)

Newbie Spellweaver
Joined
Oct 20, 2011
Messages
75
Reaction score
10
How to fix when run server field and agent with parameter /use_rcc and then only glogicserver.rcc doesnt work.
 
Banned
Banned
Joined
Nov 6, 2020
Messages
113
Reaction score
21
Here is a way to read the RCC files.
**NEED USE GameClient.exe TO RUN THE GAME**

GameEmulatorView.cpp
find:
Code:
CGameEmulatorView::CGameEmulatorView()
    : CD3DApplication()
    , m_bCreated(FALSE)
    , m_hCursorDefault(NULL)
{
    m_bUseDepthBuffer    = TRUE;
    sCharacter = SCHARSET();
}

replace to:

Code:
CGameEmulatorView::CGameEmulatorView()
    : CD3DApplication()
    , m_bCreated(FALSE)
    , m_hCursorDefault(NULL)
{
    m_bUseDepthBuffer    = TRUE;
    sCharacter = SCHARSET();

    // SiuMoon: Use the rcc file by default.
    GLOGIC::bGLOGIC_PACKFILE = FALSE;
    GLOGIC::bGLOGIC_ZIPFILE = TRUE;
    GLOGIC::bENGLIB_ZIPFILE = TRUE;
}

-----------
ServerAgent.cpp / ServerField.cpp / ServerLogin.cpp / ServerSession.cpp
find:

Code:
    BOOL bRCC = FALSE;

    for ( int i=0; i<strCmdArray.GetCount(); i++ )
    {
        CString strTemp = strCmdArray.GetAt(i);

        if ( strTemp == "use_rcc" || strTemp == "USE_RCC" )
        {
            bRCC = TRUE;
        }
    }

    //rcc initialize
    GLOGIC::bGLOGIC_PACKFILE = FALSE;
    GLOGIC::bGLOGIC_ZIPFILE = FALSE;
    GLOGIC::bENGLIB_ZIPFILE = FALSE;

    if ( bRCC )
    {
        GLOGIC::bGLOGIC_PACKFILE = FALSE;
        GLOGIC::bGLOGIC_ZIPFILE = TRUE;
        GLOGIC::bENGLIB_ZIPFILE = TRUE;
    }

replace to:

Code:
    BOOL bRCC = TRUE; // SiuMoon: Use the rcc file by default.

    for ( int i=0; i<strCmdArray.GetCount(); i++ )
    {
        CString strTemp = strCmdArray.GetAt(i);

        if ( strTemp == "not_use_rcc" || strTemp == "NOT_USE_RCC" )
        {
            bRCC = FALSE;
        }
    }

    //rcc initialize
    GLOGIC::bGLOGIC_PACKFILE = FALSE;
    GLOGIC::bGLOGIC_ZIPFILE = TRUE;
    GLOGIC::bENGLIB_ZIPFILE = TRUE;

    if ( !bRCC )
    {
        GLOGIC::bGLOGIC_PACKFILE = FALSE;
        GLOGIC::bGLOGIC_ZIPFILE = FALSE;
        GLOGIC::bENGLIB_ZIPFILE = FALSE;
    }
-----------
GameClient.cpp
find:

Code:
    BOOL bRCC = FALSE;

    for ( int i=0; i<strCmdArray.GetCount(); i++ )
    {
        CString strTemp = strCmdArray.GetAt(i);

        /*if ( strTemp == "app_run" )
        {
            bAPM = TRUE;
        }*/

        if ( strTemp == "use_rcc" || strTemp == "USE_RCC" )
        {
            bRCC = TRUE;
        }

replace to:

Code:
    BOOL bRCC = TRUE; // SiuMoon: Use the rcc file by default.

    for ( int i=0; i<strCmdArray.GetCount(); i++ )
    {
        CString strTemp = strCmdArray.GetAt(i);

        /*if ( strTemp == "app_run" )
        {
            bAPM = TRUE;
        }*/

        if ( strTemp == "not_use_rcc" || strTemp == "NOT_USE_RCC" )
        {
            bRCC = FALSE;
        }
 
Last edited:
Joined
Oct 2, 2010
Messages
1,771
Reaction score
228
I have checked the learn skill through gold in the source, there's a repetitive use of money in the declaration, had to remove the update_moneytype and use the current money source
 
Newbie Spellweaver
Joined
Jul 16, 2020
Messages
51
Reaction score
0
who have fix source...i still cant edit that source..error big head..stuck on pick char..
 
Junior Spellweaver
Joined
Oct 15, 2019
Messages
148
Reaction score
0
anyone has get points split source? tried merging but can't retrieve and receive the EMREQ message if fail or not
 
Joined
Feb 4, 2014
Messages
962
Reaction score
36
Anyone can share source of this function or if source already attached in other server files, who can tell which file, thanks :)

EAE25gV - Juver source+database+cfg (soon latest GS source) - RaGEZONE Forums
 

Attachments

You must be registered for see attachments list
Joined
Oct 2, 2010
Messages
1,771
Reaction score
228
Anyone can share source of this function or if source already attached in other server files, who can tell which file, thanks :)

EAE25gV - Juver source+database+cfg (soon latest GS source) - RaGEZONE Forums




I have done that the UI were based on juver's ran

try to read the code of the equipment locker, you can do it too.
 

Attachments

You must be registered for see attachments list
Junior Spellweaver
Joined
Oct 15, 2019
Messages
148
Reaction score
0
I tried in now the tyranny is working well!





don't use get item run the files via VMWARE or VPS the boxes is working well too!



Yup tw is working fine with me as well. Also I already noticed the get item it automatically turns the item to nondrop
 
Back
Top