Welcome!

Join our community of MMO enthusiasts and game developers! By registering, you'll gain access to discussions on the latest developments in MMO server files and collaborate with like-minded individuals. Join us today and unlock the potential of MMO server development!

Join Today!

[Share]BOSSRAN CP with ADMIN PANEL v1.04

Status
Not open for further replies.
Skilled Illusionist
Joined
Jun 24, 2009
Messages
383
Reaction score
26
Re: [Share]BOSSRAN CP and ADMIN PANEL [PHP]

IIS + The PHP i use = working
Apache + Apache's PHP = working
Xampp + Xampp's PHP = working

Still has the same error even when I downloaded Xampp's php.
 
Joined
Dec 22, 2008
Messages
701
Reaction score
224
Re: [Share]BOSSRAN CP and ADMIN PANEL [PHP]

Use your current web server or previous if working... It's just the latest version of php has more features on it and they fix some bugs.
 
Experienced Elementalist
Joined
Apr 27, 2009
Messages
293
Reaction score
58
Re: [Share]BOSSRAN CP and ADMIN PANEL [PHP]

its hard to setup , first of all in the webconfig.php
PHP:
$_config['server_name'] = 'Newdran';    //Server Name
$_config['copyright'] = "NewdRAN Online EP6 Season 2";        //copyright name
$_config['Server'] = "myip.com"; // Ip SQL or Domain Name
$_config['User'] = "sa"; // User SQL
$_config['Pass'] = "1234"; // Pass SQL
$_config['DB'] = "ranuser"; // Database User
$_config['DB2'] = "rangame1"; // Database Game
$_config['DB3'] = "ranshop"; // Database Shop
$_config['DB4'] = "rannews"; // Database News


in
PHP:
$_config['Server'] = "myip.com"; // Ip SQL or Domain Name
what we will put ? because of course all of us are using the code like this setup
PHP:
$web['connection'] = 'mssql';
$web['localhost'] = '';
$web['dbhost'] = '';
$web['dbuser'] = 'sa';
$web['dbpassword'] = '';


We are all the same error :((
 
Last edited:
Skilled Illusionist
Joined
Jun 24, 2009
Messages
383
Reaction score
26
Re: [Share]BOSSRAN CP and ADMIN PANEL [PHP]

I solved the problem,the part where it says,
Code:
$_config['Server'] = "myip.com"; // Ip SQL or Domain Name

Should be like this,
Code:
$_config['Server'] = "COMPUTERNAME\SQLEXPRESS"; // Ip SQL or Domain Name

But now we have a new problem,Its asking for the rannews database which we cannot restore for some reason.
 
Skilled Illusionist
Joined
Jun 24, 2009
Messages
383
Reaction score
26
Re: [Share]BOSSRAN CP and ADMIN PANEL [PHP]

Thank you!,It now works perfectly.Although It shows some error on the top 10 character list.

Code:
Warning: Invalid argument supplied for foreach() in C:\xampp\htdocs\index.php on line 223

How do I go the admincp?

Edit:
Found it!, but I cannot login :C
 
Last edited:
Joined
Dec 22, 2008
Messages
701
Reaction score
224
Re: [Share]BOSSRAN CP and ADMIN PANEL [PHP]

^add chareborndate in ChaInfo table date is the datatype and value is getdate()

Go to

Open web.config and look for admin name or something like that then open mssql server management studio and go to RanNews->Account
Open the account table and put the admin name in the 2nd column then the password of your choice for the 3rd column. Click the 2nd row and execute!
 
Skilled Illusionist
Joined
Jun 24, 2009
Messages
383
Reaction score
26
Re: [Share]BOSSRAN CP and ADMIN PANEL [PHP]

Thnx it worked :D and the GM characters are on the top 10 list.
 
Newbie Spellweaver
Joined
Sep 7, 2005
Messages
82
Reaction score
4
Re: [SHARE]NewDRAN CP

what do you mean? all function are working btw....

my mistake, files should be put to home directory instead of making a new directory or else functions will not work.

in addition, use mssql 2008 instead of lower version, or the attached rannews.bak wont be restored.
 
Last edited:
Skilled Illusionist
Joined
Jun 24, 2009
Messages
383
Reaction score
26
Re: [Share]BOSSRAN CP and ADMIN PANEL [PHP]

I tried following your guide putting Items On Item Shop but I got this error.

Code:
Fatal error: Uncaught exception 'com_exception' with message '<b>Source:</b> ADODB.Fields<br/><b>Description:</b> Item cannot be found in the collection corresponding to the requested name or ordinal.' in C:\xampp\htdocs\modules\mart.index.php(1) : eval()'d code(1) : eval()'d code:136 Stack trace: #0 C:\xampp\htdocs\modules\mart.index.php(1) : eval()'d code(1) : eval()'d code(136): unknown() #1 C:\xampp\htdocs\modules\mart.index.php(1) : eval()'d code(1): eval() #2 C:\xampp\htdocs\modules\mart.index.php(1): eval() #3 C:\xampp\htdocs\mart.php(1) : eval()'d code(1) : eval()'d code(186): include_once('C:\xampp\htdocs...') #4 C:\xampp\htdocs\mart.php(1) : eval()'d code(1): eval() #5 C:\xampp\htdocs\mart.php(1): eval() #6 {main} thrown in C:\xampp\htdocs\modules\mart.index.php(1) : eval()'d code(1) : eval()'d code on line 136

And The Vote Links Are Not Working.
 
Last edited:
Joined
Dec 22, 2008
Messages
701
Reaction score
224
Re: [Share]BOSSRAN CP and ADMIN PANEL [PHP]

Cannot see the error very well... What php version are you using??


---------- Post added at 10:12 PM ---------- Previous post was at 10:08 PM ----------

Make sure you put Numbers in the Category column.


---------- Post added at 10:18 PM ---------- Previous post was at 10:12 PM ----------

Vote links should work... U need to vote the first vote site,the 2nd,the 3rd and fourth. One after the other.
 
Skilled Illusionist
Joined
Jun 24, 2009
Messages
383
Reaction score
26
Re: [Share]BOSSRAN CP and ADMIN PANEL [PHP]

Whenever I Try To Vote, It Take Me To This Link.

Code:
http://fiber-ran.zapto.org/member.php?do=vote&site=1

And Its Stuck In There.

And My Itemshop Is Still Not Working.
 
Last edited:
Experienced Elementalist
Joined
Apr 27, 2009
Messages
293
Reaction score
58
Re: [Share]BOSSRAN CP and ADMIN PANEL [PHP]

Whenever I Try To Vote, It Take Me To This Link.

Code:
http://fiber-ran.zapto.org/member.php?do=vote&site=1

And Its Stuck In There.

And My Itemshop Is Still Not Working.

Here Follow this one ! :):thumbup1:
How to display or Put Items on Merchandise:

Open MSSQL Management Studio
Login using the user sa
Double Click RanShop Database
Right Click the Table ShopItemMap
You should see the item list
Edit any Item and put the Category where you want the item to be

Category List:
1 = Weapon
2 = Weapon(Leasing)
3 = Armor(Suit)
4 = Armor(Single)
5 = Jewelry
6 = Pet Item
7 = Scroll
8 = Accessories


---------- Post added at 03:46 AM ---------- Previous post was at 01:59 AM ----------

Help!
nitro+ - [Share]BOSSRAN CP with ADMIN PANEL v1.04 - RaGEZONE Forums

nitro+ - [Share]BOSSRAN CP with ADMIN PANEL v1.04 - RaGEZONE Forums
 
Skilled Illusionist
Joined
Jun 24, 2009
Messages
383
Reaction score
26
Re: [Share]BOSSRAN CP and ADMIN PANEL [PHP]

@Weg - Make Sure its on
Code:
Xampp/Htdocs/

Not on
Code:
Xampp/Htdocs/Rancp

And I already followed that tutorial about the ranshop and it did not work.
 
Skilled Illusionist
Joined
Jun 24, 2009
Messages
383
Reaction score
26
Re: [Share]BOSSRAN CP and ADMIN PANEL [PHP]

Here is the ss.
nitro+ - [Share]BOSSRAN CP with ADMIN PANEL v1.04 - RaGEZONE Forums

nitro+ - [Share]BOSSRAN CP with ADMIN PANEL v1.04 - RaGEZONE Forums
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top