Welcome!

Join our community of MMO enthusiasts and game developers! By registering, you'll gain access to discussions on the latest developments in MMO server files and collaborate with like-minded individuals. Join us today and unlock the potential of MMO server development!

Join Today!

[Release] Luna Map Starter (+Monitoring/Autorestart)

Newbie Spellweaver
Reaction score
Dear Luna private server developers,

In the past I have released a custom Luna Plus launcher with autopacher: https://forum.ragezone.com/f545/release-custom-client-launcher-patcher-1051867/

Today I have again another tool to release. As I have stated in the topic above that I am no professional programmer and I never really learned programming, yet I continue to develop more C# apps. This one I call Luna Map Starter and is actually another tool to replace the standard C++ tools which i dont like and fixing them seems like a pain.(MonitoringServer.exe, ServerTool.exe) Now this can pretty much let you manage your whole Luna Online or Luna Plus server, its complatible with both, also lets you monitor the status of your servers, gives an autorestart and crash detect function... well lots of stuff... Thing is I no longer host any Luna server so I was not able to do proper testing, only tried on some Luna Online server on Windows 10. Here's a screenshot to briefly give an idea of its functions:

mapstarter - [Release] Luna Map Starter (+Monitoring/Autorestart) - RaGEZONE Forums

Now keep in mind this is a beta release, posting it here so people could test and give me feedback. Requires .net framework 4.0
Virus scan:

Edit: Added new version, now includes tooltips for everything to make it more clear what does what.

Edit2: Added the start as minimized function.

Edit3: Added new function - minimize to system tray.

Edit4: Small fix for the kill all tray function.

Edit5: UI Update.