Welcome!

Join our community of MMO enthusiasts and game developers! By registering, you'll gain access to discussions on the latest developments in MMO server files and collaborate with like-minded individuals. Join us today and unlock the potential of MMO server development!

Join Today!

AION public server advice

Initiate Mage
Reaction score
Good afternoon. I am new to the community and was browsing for an mmo to host. I am interested in getting AION running.

Is it too much trouble to ask for the best source to go for?
I see a 4.6, 5.1, 5.8, 7.5, 7.7 sources but I'm not sure which client is most suitable/stable for public and to develop from there.

Could the community kindly advice at the best server files+client for production server at your convenience. I am worried about starting with 4.6 and having to switch to another and vice versa for content, as I am not a pro coder.

Have a great week ahead. Thank you very much!

Best regards

Experienced Elementalist
Reaction score
None of them are fully developed and there are a lot of bugs with most cores. Pick any one, as you'll be doing bug fixes either way.

Banned
Banned
Reaction score
Most better developed Aion Emu developed by JAVA developers, 2.7, 3.9, 4.7 4.8, 4.9.
All others are private hobby programming, with missing or bugged stuff.
Or unfinished Encom source leak

Last edited:
Reaction score
Good afternoon. I am new to the community and was browsing for an mmo to host. I am interested in getting AION running.

I see a 4.6, 5.1, 5.8, 7.5, 7.7 sources but I'm not sure which client is most suitable/stable for public and to develop from there.

Could the community kindly advice at the best server files+client for production server at your convenience. I am worried about starting with 4.6 and having to switch to another and vice versa for content, as I am not a pro coder.

Best regards