Welcome!

Join our community of MMO enthusiasts and game developers! By registering, you'll gain access to discussions on the latest developments in MMO server files and collaborate with like-minded individuals. Join us today and unlock the potential of MMO server development!

Join Today!

Setting Up Aion Server for Online Play

Experienced Elementalist
Joined
Aug 26, 2013
Messages
238
Reaction score
92
Step 1: Open Ports on the Router:

Port 80
Port 2106
Port 7777
Port 10241

Then test Ports:
Goto "Custom Port Test" in the middle of the Page and put the Port Number in the Field "Port Number:"
Then Press "Scan Port"

Green your Port is open, Red is not good ;)

When all Ports "GREEN" then go to Step 2!


Step 2: Configure the Server Emulator:

Login Server -> config -> network -> network.properties

Code:
# ----------------------------
# Network Config's:
# ----------------------------

# LoginServer will listen for connections on specified port
loginserver.network.client.port = 2106

# LoginServer will bind specified network interface
[B]#[/B] [COLOR=#ff0000][B]*[/B][/COLOR] [B]- bind all interfaces[/B]
[COLOR=#ff0000]loginserver.network.client.host[/COLOR] = [COLOR=#ff0000][B]*[/B][/COLOR]

# How many times player can try to login before he get's banned for bruteforcing
loginserver.network.client.logintrybeforeban = 5

# For what time in minutes player should be banned in case of bruteforcing
loginserver.network.client.bantimeforbruteforcing = 15

# Host that will be used by LS to listen for GS connections
[COLOR=#ff0000]loginserver.network.gameserver.host[/COLOR] = [COLOR=#ff0000]*[/COLOR]

# Port that will be used by LS to listen for GS connections
loginserver.network.gameserver.port = 9014

# Nuber of additional threads for NIO that will handle only reading
loginserver.network.nio.threads.read = 0

# Nuber of additional threads for NIO that will handle only writing
loginserver.network.nio.threads.write = 0

# Create accounts automatically or not?
loginserver.accounts.autocreate = true

# Set if the server is in maintenance or not / only gm can login
loginserver.server.maintenance = false

# Set gm level for maintenance mode(Default 3)
loginserver.server.maintenance.gmlevel = 3

# Enable\disable flood protector from 1 ip on account login
loginserver.server.floodprotector = true
loginserver.server.bruteforceprotector = true

# Checking gs if it still alive
loginserver.server.pingpong = true
loginserver.server.pingpong.delay = 3000

# flood manager
# legal reconnection time. if faster - ban for loginserver.network.client.bantimeforbruteforcing min
# seconds
network.fastreconnection.time = 5

# Ip's excluded from flood protection
loginserver.excluded.ips =


Game Server -> config -> network -> network.properties

Code:
# ----------------------------
# Network Config's:
# ----------------------------

# Port that will be used to listen for client connections
gameserver.network.client.port = 7777

# Host that will be used to listen for client connections
[COLOR=#ff0000]gameserver.network.client.host[/COLOR] = [COLOR=#ff0000]*[/COLOR]

# Maximum online players on the server
gameserver.network.client.maxplayers = 100

# Address of login server
[COLOR=#ff0000]gameserver.network.login.address[/COLOR] = [COLOR=#ff0000]127.0.0.1[/COLOR]:9014

# Id of this game server
gameserver.network.login.gsid = 1

# Password of this game server
gameserver.network.login.password = aion

# Address of chat server
# Ip and port of chat server should be accessible from
# 1) game server
# 2) all connected clients
[COLOR=#ff0000]gameserver.network.chat.address[/COLOR] = [COLOR=#ff0000]127.0.0.1[/COLOR]:9021

# Password of this game server for chat server
gameserver.network.chat.password = aion

# Number of extra threads dedicated only to read/write network data.
# Value < 1 means that acceptor thread will also handle read & write.
# Value > 0 means there will be x dedicated read/write threads + 1 acceptor.
gameserver.network.nio.threads = 1

# Number of threads (min) that will be used to execute client packets
gameserver.network.packet.processor.threads.min = 4

# Number of threads (max) that will be used to execute client packets
gameserver.network.packet.processor.threads.max = 4

# Threshold used to decide when packet processor thread should be killed
# It have effect only if min threads != max threads
gameserver.network.packet.processor.threshold.kill = 3

# Threshold used to decide when extra packet processor thread should be spawned
# It have effect only if min threads != max threads
gameserver.network.packet.processor.threshold.spawn = 50

# This will enable or disable the messages for unknown packets
gameserver.network.display.unknownpackets = true

# Enable flood protector
gameserver.network.flood.connections = false

# Flood ms in tick
gameserver.network.flood.tick = 1000

# Short period
gameserver.network.flood.short.warn = 10
gameserver.network.flood.short.reject = 20
gameserver.network.flood.short.tick = 10

# Long period
gameserver.network.flood.long.warn = 30
gameserver.network.flood.long.reject = 60
gameserver.network.flood.long.tick = 60

Game Server -> config -> network -> ipconfig.xml

Code:
<ipconfig default="[COLOR=#ff0000]15.256.265.158[/COLOR]">  [B]<-[/B] [B]YOUR IP[/B] ( found here [URL="http://www.whatismyip.com/"]http://www.whatismyip.com/ [/URL])
    <iprange min="10.0.0.0" max="10.255.255.255" address="10.0.0.0"/>
    <iprange min="172.16.0.0" max="172.31.255.255" address="172.16.0.0"/>
    <iprange min="192.168.0.0" max="192.168.255.255" address="192.168.0.0"/>
    <iprange min="127.0.0.1" max="127.0.255.255" address="127.0.0.1"/>
</ipconfig>

Chat Server -> config -> network -> network.properties

Code:
# ----------------------------
# Chat Server Config's:
# ----------------------------

# CS will listen for connections on specified address
# need to be your external Ip of your Live server
[COLOR=#ff0000]chatserver.network.client.address[/COLOR] = [COLOR=#ff0000]*:10241[/COLOR]

# Address that will be used by CS to listen for GS connections
[COLOR=#ff0000]chatserver.network.gameserver.address[/COLOR] = [COLOR=#ff0000]127.0.0.1[/COLOR]:9021

# Password to match for successful authentication of the game server
# NOTE: Don't forget to add your password!
chatserver.network.gameserver.password = aion

# log each channel request from client (debug purposes)
chatserver.log.channel.request = false

# Log requests to invalid channels (debug purposes)
chatserver.log.channel.invalid = false

# Log chat?
chatserver.log.chat = false

# Log chat to DB?
chatserver.log.chat_to_db = false

# delay between messages. seconds. 0 to disable
# strongly recommended
chatserver.chat.message.delay = 30

# Specifies the frequency the chat server will be restarted
# Options: NEVER, DAILY, WEEKLY, MONTHLY
# Default: NEVER
chatserver.restart.frequency = 

# Specifies the exact time of day the server should be restarted (of course respecting the frequency)
# Default: 5:00
chatserver.restart.time =

Step 3: Configure the Game:

Create Start-Aion.bat in the Aion-Game Folder

Code:
@[I][B][URL="http://forum.ragezone.com/members/836676.html"]echo[/URL][/B][/I] off
echo Starting Aion ...

start bin32\aion.bin -ip:[COLOR=#ff0000]PUT.YOUR.IP.HERE[/COLOR] -port:2106 -cc:1 -lang:enu -noweb -nowebshop -nokicks -ncg -noauthgg -ls -charnamemenu -ingameshop

Put d3d8thk.dll to Aion/bin32
Thats all.....good luck ;)


Edit:
So hat es bei mir funktioniert und ich hatte selbst davon keine Ahnung!
So it worked for me and I myself had no idea about! ;)

Der DANK geht an alle die irgend wann einmal etwas zu dem Thema hier im Forum gepostet haben!
The THANKS goes out to all the some time or another have posted something on the subject here in the forum!
 

Attachments

You must be registered for see attachments list
Last edited:
Newbie Spellweaver
Joined
Sep 21, 2013
Messages
22
Reaction score
1

Showing my port

Port 80
Port 2106
Port 7777
Port 10241
are open but your
test Ports: showing close why???



all red area fill your ip address then it should be direct connect no time missing for all interface check//.....
 
Experienced Elementalist
Joined
Aug 26, 2013
Messages
238
Reaction score
92
sshot-1 - Setting Up Aion Server for Online Play - RaGEZONE Forums
Open Port and start LoginServer/GameServer and ChatServer...then test again with 2106/777/10241?
Now is green ;)
 

Attachments

You must be registered for see attachments list
Last edited:
Newbie Spellweaver
Joined
Sep 21, 2013
Messages
22
Reaction score
1
in this link show you port (open or not?) without start ls/gs/cs. you link showing only when start ....
Best tutorial how to open port= and if you using via router then=https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=_NlL9FKkr5E....
 
Experienced Elementalist
Joined
Aug 26, 2013
Messages
238
Reaction score
92
You must open Ports on the Router, not in Windows!

see on this Website:


Edit:
I have no Ports open in Windows 7 x64!
I have no deactiveted Firewall in Windows7 x64!
I have no deactiveted Firewall on Router!
 
Last edited:
Newbie Spellweaver
Joined
Oct 25, 2013
Messages
61
Reaction score
7
Last action :thumbup: . You always need to setup your gameserver table.

Falke34 - Setting Up Aion Server for Online Play - RaGEZONE Forums
 
Last edited:
Newbie Spellweaver
Joined
Jan 5, 2014
Messages
5
Reaction score
0
Dont work for me =( I have all red marked areas replaced by my IP but now nothing work.

myo3JVns - Setting Up Aion Server for Online Play - RaGEZONE Forums
 

Attachments

You must be registered for see attachments list
Retired
Joined
Oct 28, 2013
Messages
536
Reaction score
103
Kinda weird for me, too.
7777, 2106, 80 - greenlit
10241 (or any other attempt, e.g. 9024, 8085, etc.) - blocked.

I don't know whats wrong. I tried it while bounding my IP to a specific Dyn DNS, and removed that option again - same result. It is blocked, all the way.
 
Newbie Spellweaver
Joined
Sep 14, 2013
Messages
9
Reaction score
0
i doo all the same thing as the tuto told..but i cant get the server to public..but all the port is open exactly 80,2106,7777,10241 but still cant :( someone i do need help
 
Experienced Elementalist
Joined
Aug 26, 2013
Messages
238
Reaction score
92
Please start the Emulator ( MySQL/Apache/Gameserver/Loginserver/Chatserver) and then Test Ports again!
 
Newbie Spellweaver
Joined
Sep 14, 2013
Messages
9
Reaction score
0
ok thanks done :) ill change and one thing the www file uniserverz how can i change my ip address for the website to .com ?
 
Newbie Spellweaver
Joined
Sep 9, 2014
Messages
40
Reaction score
5
this EMU can be use for Aion 4.5 NA Client? were im always update the game..
:mellow:


and it's possible to open port via windows?
 
Last edited:
Initiate Mage
Joined
Jan 14, 2011
Messages
3
Reaction score
0
This port you need open:
Diese Ports werden benötigt.

Port 2106
Port 7777
Port 10241

All port have to configure as TCP and UDP
Alle Ports müssen als TCP und UDP konfiguriert werden.

Port 80 is only for Web page.
Port 80 wird nur für ein Homepageseite benötigt.

Sorry for my english.
 
Newbie Spellweaver
Joined
Feb 12, 2012
Messages
9
Reaction score
2
you also need to open firewall ports on windows machine as well not just through the router . i also most times instead of fighting with all thatt i just disable windows fire wall all together .
 
Newbie Spellweaver
Joined
Mar 23, 2014
Messages
5
Reaction score
0
Hi everyone ,

I got a Problem, i can log in but then nothing happens and it says " cannot connect to server?" any idea?

I did everything as shown ( the ipfix,xml and the drk...dll. file)

I want to play with my friend and i don't know, what and how i have to config everything to let this happen -.-
 
Newbie Spellweaver
Joined
Sep 5, 2013
Messages
25
Reaction score
2
hi, very late here but I just wanted to say thank you for this tutorial. I followed it and everything worked perfect, so thank you.
 
Skilled Illusionist
Joined
Nov 8, 2019
Messages
303
Reaction score
300
Step 1: Open Ports on the Router:port 80Port 2106Port 7777Port 10241Then test Ports: Goto "Custom Port Test" in the middle of the Page and put the Port Number in the Field "Port Number:"Then Press "Scan Port"Green your Port is open, Red is not good ;)When all Ports "GREEN" then go to Step 2!Step 2: Configure the Server Emulator:Login Server -> config -> network -> network.properties
Code:
# ----------------------------# Network Config's:# ----------------------------# LoginServer will listen for connections on specified portloginserver.network.client.port = 2106# LoginServer will bind specified network interface[B]#[/B] [COLOR=#ff0000][B]*[/B][/COLOR] [B]- bind all interfaces[/B][COLOR=#ff0000]loginserver.network.client.host[/COLOR] = [COLOR=#ff0000][B]*[/B][/COLOR]# How many times player can try to login before he get's banned for bruteforcingloginserver.network.client.logintrybeforeban = 5# For what time in minutes player should be banned in case of bruteforcingloginserver.network.client.bantimeforbruteforcing = 15# Host that will be used by LS to listen for GS connections[COLOR=#ff0000]loginserver.network.gameserver.host[/COLOR] = [COLOR=#ff0000]*[/COLOR]# Port that will be used by LS to listen for GS connectionsloginserver.network.gameserver.port = 9014# Nuber of additional threads for NIO that will handle only readingloginserver.network.nio.threads.read = 0# Nuber of additional threads for NIO that will handle only writingloginserver.network.nio.threads.write = 0# Create accounts automatically or not?loginserver.accounts.autocreate = true# Set if the server is in maintenance or not / only gm can loginloginserver.server.maintenance = false# Set gm level for maintenance mode(Default 3)loginserver.server.maintenance.gmlevel = 3# Enable\disable flood protector from 1 ip on account loginloginserver.server.floodprotector = trueloginserver.server.bruteforceprotector = true# Checking gs if it still aliveloginserver.server.pingpong = trueloginserver.server.pingpong.delay = 3000# flood manager# legal reconnection time. if faster - ban for loginserver.network.client.bantimeforbruteforcing min# secondsnetwork.fastreconnection.time = 5# Ip's excluded from flood protectionloginserver.excluded.ips =
Game Server -> config -> network -> network.properties
Code:
# ----------------------------# Network Config's:# ----------------------------# Port that will be used to listen for client connectionsgameserver.network.client.port = 7777# Host that will be used to listen for client connections[COLOR=#ff0000]gameserver.network.client.host[/COLOR] = [COLOR=#ff0000]*[/COLOR]# Maximum online players on the servergameserver.network.client.maxplayers = 100# Address of login server[COLOR=#ff0000]gameserver.network.login.address[/COLOR] = [COLOR=#ff0000]127.0.0.1[/COLOR]:9014# Id of this game servergameserver.network.login.gsid = 1# Password of this game servergameserver.network.login.password = aion# Address of chat server# Ip and port of chat server should be accessible from# 1) game server# 2) all connected clients[COLOR=#ff0000]gameserver.network.chat.address[/COLOR] = [COLOR=#ff0000]127.0.0.1[/COLOR]:9021# Password of this game server for chat servergameserver.network.chat.password = aion# Number of extra threads dedicated only to read/write network data.# Value < 1 means that acceptor thread will also handle read & write.# Value > 0 means there will be x dedicated read/write threads + 1 acceptor.gameserver.network.nio.threads = 1# Number of threads (min) that will be used to execute client packetsgameserver.network.packet.processor.threads.min = 4# Number of threads (max) that will be used to execute client packetsgameserver.network.packet.processor.threads.max = 4# Threshold used to decide when packet processor thread should be killed# It have effect only if min threads != max threadsgameserver.network.packet.processor.threshold.kill = 3# Threshold used to decide when extra packet processor thread should be spawned# It have effect only if min threads != max threadsgameserver.network.packet.processor.threshold.spawn = 50# This will enable or disable the messages for unknown packetsgameserver.network.display.unknownpackets = true# Enable flood protectorgameserver.network.flood.connections = false# Flood ms in tickgameserver.network.flood.tick = 1000# Short periodgameserver.network.flood.short.warn = 10gameserver.network.flood.short.reject = 20gameserver.network.flood.short.tick = 10# Long periodgameserver.network.flood.long.warn = 30gameserver.network.flood.long.reject = 60gameserver.network.flood.long.tick = 60
Game Server -> config -> network -> ipconfig.xml
Code:
  [B] config -> network -> network.properties [CODE]# ----------------------------# Chat Server Config's:# ----------------------------# CS will listen for connections on specified address# need to be your external Ip of your Live server[COLOR=#ff0000]chatserver.network.client.address[/COLOR] = [COLOR=#ff0000]*:10241[/COLOR]# Address that will be used by CS to listen for GS connections[COLOR=#ff0000]chatserver.network.gameserver.address[/COLOR] = [COLOR=#ff0000]127.0.0.1[/COLOR]:9021# Password to match for successful authentication of the game server# NOTE: Don't forget to add your password!chatserver.network.gameserver.password = aion# log each channel request from client (debug purposes)chatserver.log.channel.request = false# Log requests to invalid channels (debug purposes)chatserver.log.channel.invalid = false# Log chat?chatserver.log.chat = false# Log chat to DB?chatserver.log.chat_to_db = false# delay between messages. seconds. 0 to disable# strongly recommendedchatserver.chat.message.delay = 30# Specifies the frequency the chat server will be restarted# Options: NEVER, DAILY, WEEKLY, MONTHLY# Default: NEVERchatserver.restart.frequency = # Specifies the exact time of day the server should be restarted (of course respecting the frequency)# Default: 5:00chatserver.restart.time =
Step 3: Configure the Game: Create Start-Aion.bat in the Aion-Game Folder
Code:
 @[I][B][URL="http://forum.ragezone.com/members/836676.html"]echo[/URL][/B][/I] offecho Starting Aion ...start bin32\aion.bin -ip:[COLOR=#ff0000]PUT.YOUR.IP.HERE[/COLOR] -port:2106 -cc:1 -lang:enu -noweb -nowebshop -nokicks -ncg -noauthgg -ls -charnamemenu -ingameshop
Put d3d8thk.dll to Aion/bin32Thats all.....good luck ;)Edit:So hat es bei mir funktioniert und ich hatte selbst davon keine Ahnung!So it worked for me and I myself had no idea about! ;)Der DANK geht an alle die irgend wann einmal etwas zu dem Thema hier im Forum gepostet haben!The THANKS goes out to all the some time or another have posted something on the subject here in the forum!
That was so helpful! Thank you!!
 
Newbie Spellweaver
Joined
May 28, 2022
Messages
11
Reaction score
1
I opened the ports on my router but the port test says Timed-out any idea how to fix it or what does it mean ?
 
Back
Top