AION client 4.7.5

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 20
  1. #1
    Registered Genhis is offline
    MemberRank
    Jun 2016 Join Date
    5Posts

    AION client 4.7.5

    Hello,

    I'm looking for an AION client v4.7.5. I've tried several clients without success.

    Do you have any working client?

    Thanks in advance.

    Genhis.


  2. #2
    Hardcore Member Daraia is offline
    MemberRank
    Nov 2013 Join Date
    Cookie JarLocation
    103Posts

    Re: AION client 4.7.5

    Try this one - MEGA by GiGatR00n. Works for me.

  3. #3
    Registered Genhis is offline
    MemberRank
    Jun 2016 Join Date
    5Posts

    Re: AION client 4.7.5

    Thank you for your response! :)

    That one I've tried, but I'm getting an error: "This program is unavailable in your country".

  4. #4
    Hardcore Member Daraia is offline
    MemberRank
    Nov 2013 Join Date
    Cookie JarLocation
    103Posts

    Re: AION client 4.7.5

    Change -cc:1 to -cc:2 on server and client side (.bat file you use to launch Aion)

  5. #5
    Registered Genhis is offline
    MemberRank
    Jun 2016 Join Date
    5Posts

    Re: AION client 4.7.5

    I've already done that and I'm still getting that error.

    Here's my BAT file: (taken from GiGatRoon's tutorial)
    Code:
    start E:\AION\bin32\aion.bin -ip:127.0.0.1 -port:2106 -cc:2 -lang:enu -noweb -nowebshop -nokicks -ncg -noauthgg -ls -charnamemenu -ingameshop -DEVMODE "con_disable_console 0" -DEVMODE "g_chatlog 1" -DEVMODE "g_freefly 1" -DEVMODE "g_auto_disconnect 0"
    I even tried changing "lang" to "eng" and run BAT file as an Administrator.

  6. #6
    Hardcore Member Daraia is offline
    MemberRank
    Nov 2013 Join Date
    Cookie JarLocation
    103Posts

    Re: AION client 4.7.5

    Also changed gameserver.country.code in gameserver.properties?

  7. #7
    Registered Genhis is offline
    MemberRank
    Jun 2016 Join Date
    5Posts

    Re: AION client 4.7.5

    The problem is that I'm unable to run the client. It crashes right after I run that BAT file.

    I think the missing ENG launguage in "l10n" folder might be the reason.

  8. #8
    "(still lacks brains)" NoBrain is offline
    Alpha MaleRank
    Sep 2011 Join Date
    United KingdomLocation
    2,658Posts

    Re: AION client 4.7.5

    Hi,

    I've moved your thread to the Aion Help section, please make sure you use the correct section next time. :)

    @Genhis

    Thanks.



  9. #9
    Member swiss123 is offline
    MemberRank
    Mar 2009 Join Date
    30Posts

    Re: AION client 4.7.5

    @Genhis
    I have same problems with you. Do you find a solution to resolve it ?

  10. #10
    Registered Genhis is offline
    MemberRank
    Jun 2016 Join Date
    5Posts

    Re: AION client 4.7.5

    No, I did not.

    I can't find those ENG files for v4.7.5 in order to test it.

  11. #11
    Member TyreXo is offline
    MemberRank
    Jul 2011 Join Date
    34Posts

    Re: AION client 4.7.5


  12. #12
    Member gondracorn is offline
    MemberRank
    Apr 2021 Join Date
    26Posts

    Re: AION client 4.7.5

    TyreXo, that torrent is no longer being seeded. Is there any other alternative?

  13. #13
    G-Robson26 here... :) Robson26 is offline
    True MemberRank
    Sep 2013 Join Date
    TzionLocation
    697Posts

    Re: AION client 4.7.5

    Quote Originally Posted by gondracorn View Post
    TyreXo, that torrent is no longer being seeded. Is there any other alternative?
    http://forum.ragezone.com/f590/client-4-7-5-18-a-1078585/

    or

    EU Client 4.7.5 https://mega.nz/file/BQIFgSBS#27JBlP...ExiAx8KMa2DZjU

  14. #14
    Member gondracorn is offline
    MemberRank
    Apr 2021 Join Date
    26Posts

    Re: AION client 4.7.5


    The first option appears to be EU only, for 4.6. I get a hang in the game everytime, when I try to log into the server. I've tried:

    Keeping everything at region code 1 (NA), and setting up english ENU folder from eng folder from the L10N folder and deleting the L!0N folder. NOTE, there only a data.pak file in the eng > data folder. There is no other pak file. It was downloaded that way. Renaming it to eng.pak or NA.pak or enu.pak doesn't fix the region-lock issue.

    (comes back with "This game is not available in your region")

    2. Playing with EU region and keeping L10N folder in the game client files (hangs with the server login)

    3. Doing mixtures of the above ("This game is not available in your region")


    The EU client is also only for EU, I imagine. I cannot download it for free, as it is over the transfer limit provided by MEGA.

  15. #15
    Victus Mortuus Kreeate is offline
    LegendRank
    Aug 2010 Join Date
    2,294Posts

    Re: AION client 4.7.5

    Quote Originally Posted by gondracorn View Post
    The first option appears to be EU only, for 4.6. I get a hang in the game everytime, when I try to log into the server. I've tried:

    Keeping everything at region code 1 (NA), and setting up english ENU folder from eng folder from the L10N folder and deleting the L!0N folder. NOTE, there only a data.pak file in the eng > data folder. There is no other pak file. It was downloaded that way. Renaming it to eng.pak or NA.pak or enu.pak doesn't fix the region-lock issue.

    (comes back with "This game is not available in your region")

    2. Playing with EU region and keeping L10N folder in the game client files (hangs with the server login)

    3. Doing mixtures of the above ("This game is not available in your region")


    The EU client is also only for EU, I imagine. I cannot download it for free, as it is over the transfer limit provided by MEGA.
    Renaming "PAK" files will certainly not solve your issues. Why did you delete the L10N folder?! You simply need to redefine the "cc" code in the startup batch file, and make sure that it corresponds to the setting in your SQL table.

    1. Check that your server starts and runs without issues.
    2. Check that your client starts and runs without issues.
    3. Make sure you have all required files in your game folder (including bin32)
    4. Make sure that your startup bat file includes all necessary parameters.
    5. Check that your server and client communicates without issues.
    6. Win.
    IXXI



Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Advertisement