How to change Player Membership

Results 1 to 13 of 13
  1. #1
    Registered katvv0man is offline
    MemberRank
    Mar 2014 Join Date
    6Posts

    How to change Player Membership

    How to change Player Membership
    I have tried several things to take off the free trial on an account. Changing the membership is not working. However it does show a symbol above my head when I do change membership from 0 to 2. When I try to sell it says "Characters under level 10 who are playing a free trial cannot trade." I would like to change from free trial to VIP. If anyone could help with this, it would be greatly appreciated.
    (I am server owner)
    Last edited by katvv0man; 20-09-19 at 01:24 AM. Reason: Wrong title


  2. #2
    Hardcore Member podpol is offline
    MemberRank
    Mar 2015 Join Date
    133Posts

    Re: How to change Player Membership

    Quote Originally Posted by katvv0man View Post
    I have tried several things to take off the free trial on an account. Changing the membership is not working. However it does show a symbol above my head when I do change membership from 0 to 2. When I try to sell it says "Characters under level 10 who are playing a free trial cannot trade." I would like to change from free trial to VIP. If anyone could help with this, it would be greatly appreciated.
    (I am server owner)
    First you tell us where did yo take that server? which ver.?


  3. #3
    Registered katvv0man is offline
    MemberRank
    Mar 2014 Join Date
    6Posts

    Re: How to change Player Membership

    I am sorry that I did not list the server and version.
    I am using the server files from aion-germany for version 5.8. The server works great and I am able to play the game.

    I am working with Heidisql for the database.

  4. #4
    Registered Laia is offline
    MemberRank
    Jul 2017 Join Date
    20Posts

    Re: How to change Player Membership

    Quote Originally Posted by katvv0man View Post
    I am sorry that I did not list the server and version.
    I am using the server files from aion-germany for version 5.8. The server works great and I am able to play the game.

    I am working with Heidisql for the database.

    Can you link me the client 5.8 youre using for this server files? so i download and i try to resolve it with that version

  5. #5
    Registered katvv0man is offline
    MemberRank
    Mar 2014 Join Date
    6Posts

    Re: How to change Player Membership

    Hi Laia,
    It has been a while since I downloaded the game files, but I am pretty sure it was this link I used.

    https://mega.nz/#F!jAl0VLoK!euODaQi2MaCeEFI8yZHf8w

    Thank you for your help.

  6. #6
    Registered Laia is offline
    MemberRank
    Jul 2017 Join Date
    20Posts

    Re: How to change Player Membership

    Quote Originally Posted by katvv0man View Post
    Hi Laia,
    It has been a while since I downloaded the game files, but I am pretty sure it was this link I used.

    https://mega.nz/#F!jAl0VLoK!euODaQi2MaCeEFI8yZHf8w

    Thank you for your help.
    I am downloading the client now and i am gonna make some test, i will let you know soon!

  7. #7
    Registered VNick is offline
    MemberRank
    Jun 2014 Join Date
    5Posts

    Re: How to change Player Membership


  8. #8
    Registered katvv0man is offline
    MemberRank
    Mar 2014 Join Date
    6Posts

    Re: How to change Player Membership

    VNick,

    I was under the impression that the access_level was for the different roles such as admin, owner, player, etc. Changing a players access to 3 or higher would give them gm access. This is not what I want. I am trying to get to where you can sell and whisper before level 10 because it is saying "Characters under level 10 who are playing a free trial cannot trade." How would I get rid of this?
    It says that my account is a starter account and I am the servers owner.

  9. #9
    Gunslinger Banana Bandit is offline
    True MemberRank
    Feb 2014 Join Date
    CanadaLocation
    218Posts

    Re: How to change Player Membership

    See that membership column beside the access_level? set that to 0 (free), 1 (paid), or 2 (VIP). You can set other features that leverage that field in the config files. Poke around in those and you will find where that can be set up.


    To me "gun control" means using both hands.


  10. #10
    Registered katvv0man is offline
    MemberRank
    Mar 2014 Join Date
    6Posts

    Re: How to change Player Membership

    Thanks Banana Bandit for your response. However, I have changed the membership to 2 before, but for some reason it still says, "Characters under level 10 who are playing a free trial cannot trade." Also, when I click on my account information in the game and go to the account tab, it says the account type is truly free.
    It does show a gold coin with my name above my head, but still says its a free trial account.
    It is not a big deal, it is only under level 10. I just thought there was a way to change it and it actually work. lol

    Thanks again for all the help everyone.

  11. #11
    Registered xLaurenHx is offline
    MemberRank
    Jul 2020 Join Date
    New Jersey NewaLocation
    15Posts

    Re: How to change Player Membership

    I also tried to change membership without success. Why is it so complicated?

  12. #12
    Newbie ingirma is offline
    MemberRank
    Feb 2021 Join Date
    New YorkLocation
    1Posts

    Re: How to change Player Membership

    I have noticed the same every time I try to trade. Might be that you have to actually pay a subscription? This actually becomes really inconvenient if you are trying to sell characters or accounts and I think it should be changed by the site owners. I'm pretty sure it's not even their fault. Most of the payment systems being used by regular sides are not well optimized for subscriptions. That means that as a customer you might not even be able to get an ethoca chargeback, if something went wrong and it wasn't your fault.
    Last edited by ingirma; 20-02-21 at 10:54 PM.

  13. #13
    Newbie idhacker542 is offline
    MemberRank
    Feb 2021 Join Date
    1Posts

    Re: How to change Player Membership

    frist check in config->main->membership.propertiescheck this code : # ----------------------------# Membership Tags# ----------------------------# Enable Membership Tags# Default: truegameserver.membership.tag.display.enable = falsechange this to true then goto database login -> account_data->membership this change 0 to 1 (premium) or 2 (VIP)try logout your account, and login againif you have any question, write me in PM thanks.



Advertisement