How to open Geodata?

Results 1 to 13 of 13
  1. #1
    Member emundus is offline
    MemberRank
    Jun 2022 Join Date
    57Posts

    How to open Geodata?

    Hello buddies, someone knows how to open a .geo file? Pls share with us :)


  2. #2
    Valued Member StingerOne is online now
    MemberRank
    Aug 2021 Join Date
    AltgardLocation
    118Posts

    Re: How to open Geodata?

    .geo isn't a real file format, it is made up and inside each file contains a bunch of info that runs against the emulator in real time to detect collisions and whatever else required for functioning geodata.

  3. #3
    Member emundus is offline
    MemberRank
    Jun 2022 Join Date
    57Posts

    Re: How to open Geodata?

    Quote Originally Posted by StingerOne View Post
    .geo isn't a real file format, it is made up and inside each file contains a bunch of info that runs against the emulator in real time to detect collisions and whatever else required for functioning geodata.
    Good to know, thanks for the information stinger <3

  4. #4
    Valued Member StingerOne is online now
    MemberRank
    Aug 2021 Join Date
    AltgardLocation
    118Posts

    Re: How to open Geodata?

    Quote Originally Posted by emundus View Post
    Good to know, thanks for the information stinger <3
    .geo files are really silly and I don't recommend this approach, along with the long compile time.

    pre-loading of pre-made files to run in real time, why not just run it in real time and skip the compile time? silly devs! so many problems in these emulators, I just throw them out the window and build something new :)

  5. #5
    "One day at a time" Robyson is offline
    [VIP] MemberRank
    Sep 2013 Join Date
    TzionLocation
    1,715Posts

    Re: How to open Geodata?

    Quote Originally Posted by StingerOne View Post
    silly devs! so many problems in these emulators, I just throw them out the window and build something new :)
    When you finish building something new or if something new has been made, please show us, i'm curious

  6. #6
    Member emundus is offline
    MemberRank
    Jun 2022 Join Date
    57Posts

    Re: How to open Geodata?

    Quote Originally Posted by Robson26 View Post
    When you finish building something new or if something new has been made, please show us, i'm curious
    Hey man, just to you know: I fixed that problem with ap items :)

  7. #7
    "One day at a time" Robyson is offline
    [VIP] MemberRank
    Sep 2013 Join Date
    TzionLocation
    1,715Posts

    Re: How to open Geodata?

    Quote Originally Posted by emundus View Post
    Hey man, just to you know: I fixed that problem with ap items :)
    That's great!! you are learning.
    But i gave you a 4.6 code with that fix too

  8. #8
    Member emundus is offline
    MemberRank
    Jun 2022 Join Date
    57Posts

    Re: How to open Geodata?

    Quote Originally Posted by Robson26 View Post
    That's great!! you are learning.
    But i gave you a 4.6 code with that fix too
    That was not working btw

  9. #9
    "One day at a time" Robyson is offline
    [VIP] MemberRank
    Sep 2013 Join Date
    TzionLocation
    1,715Posts

    Re: How to open Geodata?

    Quote Originally Posted by emundus View Post
    That was not working btw
    But i did the test and it works as in 4.3.

  10. #10
    Member emundus is offline
    MemberRank
    Jun 2022 Join Date
    57Posts

    Re: How to open Geodata?

    Quote Originally Posted by Robson26 View Post
    But i did the test and it works as in 4.3.
    So weird dude, I mean, I tested it and it didn't work, I couldn't sell even one

  11. #11
    Valued Member StingerOne is online now
    MemberRank
    Aug 2021 Join Date
    AltgardLocation
    118Posts

    Re: How to open Geodata?

    Quote Originally Posted by Robson26 View Post
    When you finish building something new or if something new has been made, please show us, i'm curious
    Sorry mate but it's true. Rebuild just your login server as a test case in a modern programming language that's 5% the size of the java code base and you'll be just as frustrated as me :) I'm sure you will not release anything either. Time is money! A release won't last 5 seconds on here without many reuploads.. at least a tutorial keeps the leechers away

    I prefer making tutorials instead of releasing code, it separates the genuine learners from the people who just want to steal code my friend. but you already know that :)

    p.s I wasn't really referring to you, but still naughty naughty for using JDK 8 with your bloated LS and GS running on JVM (I'm playing, don't feed me to the balaur).

  12. #12
    "One day at a time" Robyson is offline
    [VIP] MemberRank
    Sep 2013 Join Date
    TzionLocation
    1,715Posts

    Re: How to open Geodata?

    Quote Originally Posted by StingerOne View Post
    Sorry mate but it's true. Rebuild just your login server as a test case in a modern programming language that's 5% the size of the java code base and you'll be just as frustrated as me :) I'm sure you will not release anything either. Time is money! A release won't last 5 seconds on here without many reuploads.. at least a tutorial keeps the leechers away

    I prefer making tutorials instead of releasing code, it separates the genuine learners from the people who just want to steal code my friend. but you already know that :)

    p.s I wasn't really referring to you, but still naughty naughty for using JDK 8 with your bloated LS and GS running on JVM (I'm playing, don't feed me to the balaur).
    Haha i understand, i'm not offended and i don't want you to post your code
    and you think i post everything here? Haha i have good works kept with me.
    But no offense, there's nothing "bloated" with my 4.3,
    who wants to show something better, feel free.

    - - - Updated - - -

    EDIT: I will start working with Tera code in my free time,
    maybe i'll have some success, a game that for me is better than Aion.
    Last edited by Robyson; 25-06-22 at 11:28 PM.

  13. #13
    Valued Member StingerOne is online now
    MemberRank
    Aug 2021 Join Date
    AltgardLocation
    118Posts

    Re: How to open Geodata?

    Quote Originally Posted by Robson26 View Post
    Haha i understand, i'm not offended and i don't want you to post your code
    and you think i post everything here? Haha i have good works kept with me.
    But no offense, there's nothing "bloated" with my 4.3,
    who wants to show something better, feel free.

    - - - Updated - - -

    EDIT: I will start working with Tera code in my free time,
    maybe i'll have some success, a game that for me is better than Aion.
    Maybe you need to see it to believe it :) 32 files vs 147 files... and it's not bloated? Hahaha

    Take a look: https://imgur.com/a/k0OYolx

    EDIT: I too am also looking at Tera, it was fun when I played it.
    Last edited by StingerOne; 26-06-22 at 02:56 PM.



Advertisement