Welcome!

Join our community of MMO enthusiasts and game developers! By registering, you'll gain access to discussions on the latest developments in MMO server files and collaborate with like-minded individuals. Join us today and unlock the potential of MMO server development!

Join Today!

[Moderator Application] - Habbo Section

Status
Not open for further replies.
Reaction score
Moderator Application - Habbo Hotel
Introduction:
Hello there!
I'm Dominic, I'm 18 years old and I'm a software developer. I've been developing since I was around 8 years old.
I started out with web developing and I've gotten pretty advanced in; PHP, HTML, jQuery, JavaScript and CSS.
When I joined the retro scene back in 2008, I knew absolutely nothing about developing any kinds of software, though I was pretty good with the website part.
I went inactive for a couple of years and returned in 2011.
I started to get a hang of software developments in 2011 where I tried to create my own emulator, which failed badly.
Again, after not succeeding I went inactive for a couple of months, where people started talking about this 'new crypto (r63b)'
I was surprised that all of the succeeding developers (Meth0d, Nillus, etc.) had left the scene, even though this was a long time before my return.
I started looking into what Habbo had done, I started reading threads and posts where people were discussing whether office.boy and Myrax had been assisting Habbo with the new technology they were using.
I noticed major changes in "RELEASE63-201201190922-6332255033" - the great Neutrino build! I was one of the people around the scene to attempt and succeed with cracking the connection block and image block.
I reminisce people were debating about whether we should go ahead and use Capostrike93's banner generator in php (?).
Some people used it, but didn't know how to properly use it.