Welcome!

Join our community of MMO enthusiasts and game developers! By registering, you'll gain access to discussions on the latest developments in MMO server files and collaborate with like-minded individuals. Join us today and unlock the potential of MMO server development!

Join Today!

Tutorial 1.18 Server files, Including all needed files!

Experienced Elementalist
Reaction score
The iris client works in win8 but the antihack doesn't. If you disable the antihack then you can get Iris working, but that requires the source. Also this client isn't even 1.18, its 1.12. Thats why there are so many issues with gm client.

Initiate Mage
Reaction score
Hi, I might be a noob here. But when I tried installing SQL, it keep giving me errors. Such as authentication.

Does anyone have an idea on how to start step 1 using altenative software?

Experienced Elementalist
Reaction score
Well... You can try using XAMPP with HeidiSQL or Navicat SQL but I'm not sure that will work...

Initiate Mage
Reaction score
Hi, I am using VMWARE to host the server. Right now, I'm stuck at step one, do you have any ideas to start?

* Please provide me the software you use, so that I could download it.

Thank you very much!

Initiate Mage
Reaction score
Hi guys.

Bored, I came on the pserv forums and discovered this iris online thread.
Followed this nice tut ( GG, this is a really clear one ) but once I logged, played and enjoyed the iris world, I had to go out. When I launch again server and client, I found out my char was still level 1, so xp wasn't saved at all... but inventory has been saved...
Obviously, I f**ked something, but don't know what. Help or clues would be appreciate :p
Thanks guys

BTW, for the last question: I did it with mssql 2008 R2, there's no problem with that :)

Last edited:
Newbie Spellweaver
Reaction score
Hi guys.

Bored, I came on the pserv forums and discovered this iris online thread.