Welcome!

Join our community of MMO enthusiasts and game developers! By registering, you'll gain access to discussions on the latest developments in MMO server files and collaborate with like-minded individuals. Join us today and unlock the potential of MMO server development!

Join Today!

Flyff Guru Low FPS

Status
Not open for further replies.
Newbie Spellweaver
Joined
Jan 28, 2021
Messages
32
Reaction score
1
It's giving a lot of lag locally, especially in the tower, is there any way to increase the client's FPS?

keeps oscillating

It's giving a lot of lag locally, especially in the tower, is there any way to increase the client's FPS?
 
Inactive
Joined
Jan 20, 2009
Messages
1,015
Reaction score
1,830
It's giving a lot of lag locally, especially in the tower, is there any way to increase the client's FPS?

keeps oscillating

It's giving a lot of lag locally, especially in the tower, is there any way to increase the client's FPS?

You can do it easily just by not using these files which are exploitable and buggy anyways.
 
Experienced Elementalist
Joined
Jan 1, 2014
Messages
220
Reaction score
18
its in your pc specs., or try to reduce quality on graphics of your game., i use the guru files and works fine.

remove some source now important on the game.

your server is NITRO FLYFF am i right? i already login ingame. and yeah its to luggy ingame..
 
Experienced Elementalist
Joined
Feb 12, 2018
Messages
217
Reaction score
19
It's giving a lot of lag locally, especially in the tower, is there any way to increase the client's FPS?

keeps oscillating

It's giving a lot of lag locally, especially in the tower, is there any way to increase the client's FPS?

what files is this? do you have a copy?
-
btw reduce graphics and quality can improved fps, in server side idk cause i dont have flyff guru :huh:
 
Newbie Spellweaver
Joined
Jan 28, 2021
Messages
32
Reaction score
1
what files is this? do you have a copy?
-
btw reduce graphics and quality can improved fps, in server side idk cause i dont have flyff guru :huh:

These files are here on the forum, it's no use downloading the graph, it's a lag that's happening on the server, I've checked more in the Tower for the lag
 
Inactive
Joined
Jan 20, 2009
Messages
1,015
Reaction score
1,830
Try this...

Replace out the entire function of - CModelObject::TestIntersectionOBB_Line

With:
Code:
BOOL CModelObject::TestIntersectionOBB_Line(const Segment3& segment, const CObj* pObj, BOOL bNeedCollObject)
{
	CObject3D* pObject3D = m_Element[0].m_pObject3D;
	if (pObject3D->m_CollObject.m_Type == GMT_ERROR && bNeedCollObject)
		return FALSE;

#if __VER >= 11 // __FIX_COLLISION
	char* pString = ((CModelObject*)pObj->m_pModel)->GetObject3D()->m_szFileName;
	if (strcmp("obj_g_clovers02.o3d", pString) == 0)
		return FALSE;

	if (strcmp("obj_guildcombatground.o3d", pString) == 0
		|| strcmp("obj_kalgasbridge01.o3d", pString) == 0
		|| strcmp("obj_kalgasbridge02.o3d", pString) == 0
		|| strcmp("obj_kalgasrock01.o3d", pString) == 0
		|| strcmp("obj_kalgasrock02.o3d", pString) == 0
		|| strcmp("obj_kalgasrockwall01.o3d", pString) == 0
		|| strcmp("obj_kalgasrockwall02.o3d", pString) == 0
		|| strcmp("obj_kalgasbossstone.o3d", pString) == 0
		|| strcmp("obj_kalgasbossstone_01.o3d", pString) == 0
		|| strcmp("obj_kalgasceiling01.o3d", pString) == 0
		|| strcmp("obj_kalgasceiling02.o3d", pString) == 0
		|| strcmp("obj_kalgasent01.o3d", pString) == 0
		|| strcmp("obj_kalgasekinsrock01.o3d", pString) == 0
		|| strcmp("obj_kalgasekinsrock02.o3d", pString) == 0
		|| strcmp("obj_kalgasekinsrock03.o3d", pString) == 0
		|| strcmp("obj_kalgasekinsrock04.o3d", pString) == 0
		|| strcmp("obj_kalgasekinrock01.o3d", pString) == 0
		|| strcmp("obj_kalgasekinrock02.o3d", pString) == 0
		|| strcmp("obj_kalgasekinent01.o3d", pString) == 0
		|| strcmp("obj_kalgasekin01.o3d", pString) == 0
		|| strcmp("obj_newflchair01.o3d", pString) == 0
		|| strcmp("obj_newfllight01.o3d", pString) == 0
		|| strcmp("obj_kalgasbossufloor.o3d", pString) == 0
		|| strcmp("obj_kalgasbossfloor.o3d", pString) == 0
		|| strcmp("obj_behebossfloor01.o3d", pString) == 0
		|| strcmp("obj_behebossfloor02.o3d", pString) == 0
		|| strcmp("obj_behecirclefloor01.o3d", pString) == 0
		)
	{
		return TRUE;
	}
#endif
#ifdef __CPU_UTILDOWN_060502
	return IntrSegment3Box3_Test(segment, pObj->m_OBB);
#else
	const D3DXMATRIX& mWorld = pObj->GetMatrixWorld();
	D3DXVECTOR3 vTemp;
	D3DXVECTOR3 vStart, vEnd;
	vStart = segment.Origin - segment.Extent * segment.Direction;
	vEnd = segment.Origin + segment.Extent * segment.Direction;
	return ::IsTouchOBB_Line(m_vMin, m_vMax, mWorld, vStart, vEnd, &vTemp);
#endif
}

Should resolve the tower issue.

I still do not recommend to use these files at all.
 
Newbie Spellweaver
Joined
Jan 28, 2021
Messages
32
Reaction score
1
Try this...

Replace out the entire function of - CModelObject::TestIntersectionOBB_Line

With:
Code:
BOOL CModelObject::TestIntersectionOBB_Line(const Segment3& segment, const CObj* pObj, BOOL bNeedCollObject)
{
    CObject3D* pObject3D = m_Element[0].m_pObject3D;
    if (pObject3D->m_CollObject.m_Type == GMT_ERROR && bNeedCollObject)
        return FALSE;

#if __VER >= 11 // __FIX_COLLISION
    char* pString = ((CModelObject*)pObj->m_pModel)->GetObject3D()->m_szFileName;
    if (strcmp("obj_g_clovers02.o3d", pString) == 0)
        return FALSE;

    if (strcmp("obj_guildcombatground.o3d", pString) == 0
        || strcmp("obj_kalgasbridge01.o3d", pString) == 0
        || strcmp("obj_kalgasbridge02.o3d", pString) == 0
        || strcmp("obj_kalgasrock01.o3d", pString) == 0
        || strcmp("obj_kalgasrock02.o3d", pString) == 0
        || strcmp("obj_kalgasrockwall01.o3d", pString) == 0
        || strcmp("obj_kalgasrockwall02.o3d", pString) == 0
        || strcmp("obj_kalgasbossstone.o3d", pString) == 0
        || strcmp("obj_kalgasbossstone_01.o3d", pString) == 0
        || strcmp("obj_kalgasceiling01.o3d", pString) == 0
        || strcmp("obj_kalgasceiling02.o3d", pString) == 0
        || strcmp("obj_kalgasent01.o3d", pString) == 0
        || strcmp("obj_kalgasekinsrock01.o3d", pString) == 0
        || strcmp("obj_kalgasekinsrock02.o3d", pString) == 0
        || strcmp("obj_kalgasekinsrock03.o3d", pString) == 0
        || strcmp("obj_kalgasekinsrock04.o3d", pString) == 0
        || strcmp("obj_kalgasekinrock01.o3d", pString) == 0
        || strcmp("obj_kalgasekinrock02.o3d", pString) == 0
        || strcmp("obj_kalgasekinent01.o3d", pString) == 0
        || strcmp("obj_kalgasekin01.o3d", pString) == 0
        || strcmp("obj_newflchair01.o3d", pString) == 0
        || strcmp("obj_newfllight01.o3d", pString) == 0
        || strcmp("obj_kalgasbossufloor.o3d", pString) == 0
        || strcmp("obj_kalgasbossfloor.o3d", pString) == 0
        || strcmp("obj_behebossfloor01.o3d", pString) == 0
        || strcmp("obj_behebossfloor02.o3d", pString) == 0
        || strcmp("obj_behecirclefloor01.o3d", pString) == 0
        )
    {
        return TRUE;
    }
#endif
#ifdef __CPU_UTILDOWN_060502
    return IntrSegment3Box3_Test(segment, pObj->m_OBB);
#else
    const D3DXMATRIX& mWorld = pObj->GetMatrixWorld();
    D3DXVECTOR3 vTemp;
    D3DXVECTOR3 vStart, vEnd;
    vStart = segment.Origin - segment.Extent * segment.Direction;
    vEnd = segment.Origin + segment.Extent * segment.Direction;
    return ::IsTouchOBB_Line(m_vMin, m_vMax, mWorld, vStart, vEnd, &vTemp);
#endif
}

Should resolve the tower issue.

I still do not recommend to use these files at all.

I'm even afraid to ask, which file is this code in? :closedeyes:
 
Newbie Spellweaver
Joined
Jan 28, 2021
Messages
32
Reaction score
1
Search the source for CModelObject::TestIntersectionOBB_Line and you'll find the file.





Lol?

Open the source "all.sln" hit control+f then search.......


Not found or is it to add the content in question?
 
Inactive
Joined
Jan 20, 2009
Messages
1,015
Reaction score
1,830

Not found or is it to add the content in question?

You honestly cannot be this slow? Is this a troll or are you extremely high on something?

Open the source, you know double click all.sln...

Then cntrl+f, select entire solution and put CModelObject::TestIntersectionOBB_Line in the search box and hit the magnifying glass.

 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top