[BETA] MapleBitCMS

Page 21 of 46 FirstFirst ... 11131415161718192021222324252627282931 ... LastLast
Results 301 to 315 of 681
  1. #301
    C# developer xStr0nGx is offline
    True MemberRank
    Dec 2013 Join Date
    UnknownLocation
    659Posts

    Re: [BETA] MapleBitCMS

    Quote Originally Posted by greenelfx View Post
    Hi,
    Thanks for reporting. The issue has been fixed, and the changes are live on the repository.



    I have also included a v148 GD with this update, however this will be temporary until @iAkira releases his GD system (soon..hopefully!)
    The CMS has also been updated to the latest version of jQuery, which should remove some annoying console errors.

    Good job!

    Btw, it would be nice if you can update the rankings on the next version too :P
    Last edited by xStr0nGx; 07-06-14 at 02:13 PM.

  2. #302
    very green greenelfx is offline
    True MemberRank
    Jul 2011 Join Date
    1,322Posts

    Re: [BETA] MapleBitCMS

    Quote Originally Posted by XenoDary View Post
    Help please... i got this error

    Did you install the CMS correctly? Please take a screenshot of the MySQL tables installed.

  3. #303
    C# developer xStr0nGx is offline
    True MemberRank
    Dec 2013 Join Date
    UnknownLocation
    659Posts

    Re: [BETA] MapleBitCMS

    Quote Originally Posted by greenelfx View Post
    Did you install the CMS correctly? Please take a screenshot of the MySQL tables installed.
    Btw, there's a little bug with the version.

    It does not show the full version as float, it show it as an integer.

    FIX: change the data-type of the 'version' column in _bit.properties.

  4. #304
    Beep Boop Rampenbram is offline
    True MemberRank
    Feb 2009 Join Date
    The NetherlandsLocation
    340Posts

    Re: [BETA] MapleBitCMS

    Quote Originally Posted by greenelfx View Post
    Hi,
    Thanks for reporting. The issue has been fixed, and the changes are live on the repository.



    I have also included a v148 GD with this update, however this will be temporary until @iAkira releases his GD system (soon..hopefully!)
    The CMS has also been updated to the latest version of jQuery, which should remove some annoying console errors.

    So yeah i've been searching on Ragezone for a v142 GD and i found this (Click here) as you seen the post it doesn't use a GD. You only need to update your rankings.php, main-rank.php and character.php

    Location:
    Code:
    \MapleBit-master\sources\public
    Action: Just check out the script and look for ( assets\img\GD ) ( change the '...' into your website or server ip)

    character.php
    Code:
    http://.../rank/character/?name=".$c['name']."
    main-rank.php
    Code:
    "http://.../rank/character/?name=".$cachechar['name']."
    ranking.php
    Code:
    "http://.../rank/character/?name=".$cachechar['name']."
    Download this folder ( click here ) and unpack the folder in your www or htdocs.
    Configure these to allow it to connect to your database:

    index.php
    Code:
    rank/character/index.php
    sqlinfo.php
    Code:
    rank/sqlinfo.php
    I already have my Maplebit ranking page updated with v142 jobs I hope you can do that yourself if not I have to ask greenelfx to add my ranking page script. These scripts should work for v148 and higher but it doesn't have zero and beast tamer jobs coded so like the beast tamer ears won't appear however it should load the weapons.

    Proof of v142.2


    Sources:
    Ragezone topic :Click here
    Rank Download : click here

    Lars, creator of BoomBoomMS - 2009 / 2016

  5. #305
    very green greenelfx is offline
    True MemberRank
    Jul 2011 Join Date
    1,322Posts

    Re: [BETA] MapleBitCMS

    Quote Originally Posted by Rampenbram View Post
    So yeah i've been searching on Ragezone for a v142 GD and i found this (Click here) as you seen the post it doesn't use a GD. You only need to update your rankings.php, main-rank.php and character.php

    Location:
    Code:
    \MapleBit-master\sources\public
    Action: Just check out the script and look for ( assets\img\GD ) ( change the '...' into your website or server ip)

    character.php
    Code:
    http://.../rank/character/?name=".$c['name']."
    main-rank.php
    Code:
    "http://.../rank/character/?name=".$cachechar['name']."
    ranking.php
    Code:
    "http://.../rank/character/?name=".$cachechar['name']."
    Download this folder ( click here ) and unpack the folder in your www or htdocs.
    Configure these to allow it to connect to your database:

    index.php
    Code:
    rank/character/index.php
    sqlinfo.php
    Code:
    rank/sqlinfo.php
    I already have my Maplebit ranking page updated with v142 jobs I hope you can do that yourself if not I have to ask greenelfx to add my ranking page script. These scripts should work for v148 and higher but it doesn't have zero and beast tamer jobs coded so like the beast tamer ears won't appear however it should load the weapons.

    Proof of v142.2


    Sources:
    Ragezone topic :Click here
    Rank Download : click here
    Hey, thanks for writing this.
    I have the v148 GD ready to go, just haven't had time to test it and commit it. Should be committed by today or tomorrow night.

  6. #306
    Beep Boop Rampenbram is offline
    True MemberRank
    Feb 2009 Join Date
    The NetherlandsLocation
    340Posts

    Re: [BETA] MapleBitCMS

    I personally think that working with a GD isn't the perfect way since there are scripts out there working without a GD, which works fine too.

    Lars, creator of BoomBoomMS - 2009 / 2016

  7. #307
    may web.very maple.pls. iAkira is offline
    Alpha MaleRank
    Aug 2009 Join Date
    somewhere..Location
    2,378Posts

    Re: [BETA] MapleBitCMS

    Quote Originally Posted by Rampenbram View Post
    I personally think that working with a GD isn't the perfect way since there are scripts out there working without a GD, which works fine too.
    yeah you use the basedata provided in the xmls and just use that to get the images, no images needed

  8. #308
    Account Upgraded | Title Enabled! Halcyon is offline
    True MemberRank
    Mar 2011 Join Date
    1,071Posts

    Re: [BETA] MapleBitCMS

    Yeah, without a GD, wouldn't that be great for wz edited servers?

  9. #309
    may web.very maple.pls. iAkira is offline
    Alpha MaleRank
    Aug 2009 Join Date
    somewhere..Location
    2,378Posts

    Re: [BETA] MapleBitCMS

    Quote Originally Posted by Lowsir View Post
    Yeah, without a GD, wouldn't that be great for wz edited servers?
    just extract their character.wz and get their images. I will be releasing my extraction scripts so wz edited servers won't feel left out.

  10. #310
    very green greenelfx is offline
    True MemberRank
    Jul 2011 Join Date
    1,322Posts

    Re: [BETA] MapleBitCMS

    Quote Originally Posted by iAkira View Post
    just extract their character.wz and get their images. I will be releasing my extraction scripts so wz edited servers won't feel left out.
    I don't have the time or the patience to write something like that, so let me know when you release it :)

  11. #311
    may web.very maple.pls. iAkira is offline
    Alpha MaleRank
    Aug 2009 Join Date
    somewhere..Location
    2,378Posts

    Re: [BETA] MapleBitCMS

    Quote Originally Posted by greenelfx View Post
    I don't have the time or the patience to write something like that, so let me know when you release it :)
    trust me I thought this was easy to do.. weapons alone is taking me like a week to clean and include everything lolol.

  12. #312
    may web.very maple.pls. iAkira is offline
    Alpha MaleRank
    Aug 2009 Join Date
    somewhere..Location
    2,378Posts

    Re: [BETA] MapleBitCMS

    Quote Originally Posted by Rampenbram View Post
    So yeah i've been searching on Ragezone for a v142 GD and i found this (Click here) as you seen the post it doesn't use a GD. You only need to update your rankings.php, main-rank.php and character.php

    Location:
    Code:
    \MapleBit-master\sources\public
    Action: Just check out the script and look for ( assets\img\GD ) ( change the '...' into your website or server ip)

    character.php
    Code:
    http://.../rank/character/?name=".$c['name']."
    main-rank.php
    Code:
    "http://.../rank/character/?name=".$cachechar['name']."
    ranking.php
    Code:
    "http://.../rank/character/?name=".$cachechar['name']."
    Download this folder ( click here ) and unpack the folder in your www or htdocs.
    Configure these to allow it to connect to your database:

    index.php
    Code:
    rank/character/index.php
    sqlinfo.php
    Code:
    rank/sqlinfo.php
    I already have my Maplebit ranking page updated with v142 jobs I hope you can do that yourself if not I have to ask greenelfx to add my ranking page script. These scripts should work for v148 and higher but it doesn't have zero and beast tamer jobs coded so like the beast tamer ears won't appear however it should load the weapons.

    Proof of v142.2


    Sources:
    Ragezone topic :Click here
    Rank Download : click here
    btw this is just sending the JSON encoded of the item id to their website and they decode it and find the basedata/image for that id and print it. This isn't as efficient a having the iamge in your webhost/ host because you lord images from another website which takes like at most 5 seconds to load it and if ever, extaliaMS shuts down you hve no way of developing your character anymore since their services is temporary. I wouldn't recommend implementing this at any CMS. When people in the future download say this CMS with this implement their character display would not work since extalia would shut down at one moment in time hence that ranking is for temporary use since extalia is still around.

  13. #313
    Beep Boop Rampenbram is offline
    True MemberRank
    Feb 2009 Join Date
    The NetherlandsLocation
    340Posts

    Re: [BETA] MapleBitCMS

    Quote Originally Posted by iAkira View Post
    btw this is just sending the JSON encoded of the item id to their website and they decode it and find the basedata/image for that id and print it. This isn't as efficient a having the iamge in your webhost/ host because you lord images from another website which takes like at most 5 seconds to load it and if ever, extaliaMS shuts down you hve no way of developing your character anymore since their services is temporary. I wouldn't recommend implementing this at any CMS. When people in the future download say this CMS with this implement their character display would not work since extalia would shut down at one moment in time hence that ranking is for temporary use since extalia is still around.
    Oh I didn't know that the image source came from ExtaliaMS. in that case you're absolutely right.

    Lars, creator of BoomBoomMS - 2009 / 2016

  14. #314
    Registered Timmothy is offline
    MemberRank
    Jun 2014 Join Date
    15Posts

    Re: [BETA] MapleBitCMS

    Hey I know you're a really busy person, but I was wondering if you can help me with the installation process?
    I have Skype
    MorphMs
    If you may help it will mean a lot! Thank you

  15. #315
    Registered kanemitsu56 is offline
    MemberRank
    Oct 2009 Join Date
    10Posts

    Re: [BETA] MapleBitCMS

    I'm having trouble linking any cms to my wan ip or anything so its public. the only way i can get it to work right now is through 127.0.0.1 but no one else can log into it. can anyone help me set it up so its public?



Advertisement