[BETA] MapleBitCMS

Page 35 of 46 FirstFirst ... 25272829303132333435363738394041424345 ... LastLast
Results 511 to 525 of 681
  1. #511
    very green greenelfx is offline
    True MemberRank
    Jul 2011 Join Date
    1,322Posts

    Re: [BETA] MapleBitCMS

    [BETA] MapleBitCMS
    Quote Originally Posted by DevCalheiros View Post
    Thanks all

    - - - Updated - - -

    I have this "error", how to fix? Attachment 156082
    Replace that file (public/members.php) with this one.

  2. #512
    Member DevCalheiros is offline
    MemberRank
    Feb 2016 Join Date
    LocalHostLocation
    30Posts

    Re: [BETA] MapleBitCMS

    Quote Originally Posted by greenelfx View Post
    Replace that file (public/members.php) with this one.
    Thanksssssss >.<

  3. #513
    jRvdJxwvjhs Linkerzz is offline
    True MemberRank
    Nov 2008 Join Date
    NorwayLocation
    345Posts

    Re: [BETA] MapleBitCMS

    Quote Originally Posted by MaxZeus View Post
    If there is some sort of caching somewhere yes, otherwise not really.
    Yes it does, I'm going from memory here.. I'm fairly certian MapleBit caches the gd images, stores them for say 24 hours (or something), GMS does this on it's ranking also btw. MapleBit only then replaces the old character images with the new for each of these scheduled updates, so the webserver isn't constantly under stress by endlessly updating every single picture of the characters to have the correct equipment showing 24/7. MapleStory itself doesn't update what equipment you're wearing until you log off, change channels, or go into the cash shop right? So it would be pretty unnecessary to have the web site forever updating them like that. What MapleBit does now with the rankings works completely fine for me personally.
    Last edited by Linkerzz; 09-03-16 at 05:12 PM.

  4. #514
    Account Upgraded | Title Enabled! Snopboy is offline
    True MemberRank
    Sep 2011 Join Date
    Kerning PQLocation
    1,011Posts

    Re: [BETA] MapleBitCMS

    Quote Originally Posted by Linkerzz View Post
    Yes it does, I'm going from memory here.. I'm fairly certian MapleBit caches the gd images, stores them for say 24 hours (or something), GMS does this on it's ranking also btw. MapleBit only then replaces the old character images with the new for each of these scheduled updates, so the webserver isn't constantly under stress by endlessly updating every single picture of the characters to have the correct equipment showing 24/7. MapleStory itself doesn't update what equipment you're wearing until you log off, change channels, or go into the cash shop right? So it would be pretty unnecessary to have the web site forever updating them like that. What MapleBit does now with the rankings works completely fine for me personally.
    It's an external script actually, not MapleBit.
    The said script draws the image using the GD library, a caching system is a must to preserve CPU, otherwise the entire machine will be taken down pretty quick.
    Quote Originally Posted by greenelfx View Post
    There is a 12 hour cache. The caching system isn't that great all (it is very slow), but that is why your images aren't updating as quickly as you want.
    The image will expire 12 hours after being generated and will be generated again, as GreenElf said :)

    For some reason it seems like the person you quoted didn't even bother to read but rather replied for the sake of advertising his business. No problem with advertising it, just that make sure you read the comments and actually contribute instead of repeating something so obvious that's been said right before you said it.
    PHP<3
    Looking for PHP developers for code reviews, PM me

  5. #515
    very green greenelfx is offline
    True MemberRank
    Jul 2011 Join Date
    1,322Posts

    Re: [BETA] MapleBitCMS

    Doing some spring cleaning!
    3/9/16:
    - Remove the following functions:
    getNav, mysql_escape, get_small_gravatar, sql_sanitize, sanitize_space, and countOnline
    - Fix duplicate error for adding/editing vote sites.
    - Fix error language on the vote site page
    Last edited by greenelfx; 09-03-16 at 07:23 PM.

  6. #516
    Member DevCalheiros is offline
    MemberRank
    Feb 2016 Join Date
    LocalHostLocation
    30Posts

    Re: [BETA] MapleBitCMS

    Quote Originally Posted by greenelfx View Post
    Doing some spring cleaning!
    3/9/16:
    - Remove the following functions:
    getNav, mysql_escape, get_small_gravatar, sql_sanitize, sanitize_space, and countOnline
    - Fix duplicate error for adding/editing vote sites.
    - Fix error language on the vote site page
    when you will release this update ?

  7. #517
    very green greenelfx is offline
    True MemberRank
    Jul 2011 Join Date
    1,322Posts

    Re: [BETA] MapleBitCMS

    Quote Originally Posted by DevCalheiros View Post
    when you will release this update ?
    Updates are pushed to Github, but formal "releases" are made every month or two.

  8. #518
    Member DevCalheiros is offline
    MemberRank
    Feb 2016 Join Date
    LocalHostLocation
    30Posts

    Re: [BETA] MapleBitCMS

    Quote Originally Posted by greenelfx View Post
    Updates are pushed to Github, but formal "releases" are made every month or two.
    so you mean that the github link is already up to date?

  9. #519
    Account Upgraded | Title Enabled! Snopboy is offline
    True MemberRank
    Sep 2011 Join Date
    Kerning PQLocation
    1,011Posts

    Re: [BETA] MapleBitCMS

    @greenelfx, when you removed the Mail feature, you forgot to remove the following line
    sources/public/members.php:67


    Don't forget to remove an <hr/> of either the previous output or the next one. :)
    PHP<3
    Looking for PHP developers for code reviews, PM me

  10. #520
    Hardcore Member Dorki is offline
    MemberRank
    Mar 2016 Join Date
    100Posts

    Re: [BETA] MapleBitCMS

    thanks, noob friendly website
    Last edited by Dorki; 29-03-16 at 04:24 PM.

  11. #521

    Re: [BETA] MapleBitCMS

    I'm trying to put SQL details but it's not working for me.
    Any help?...

    Edit:
    That's the specific error I get, I am using root password for SQL to prevent hackers.
    Connect failed: Access denied for user 'root'@'10.2.1.45' (using password: YES)

  12. #522
    Moderator Eric is online now
    ModeratorRank
    Jan 2010 Join Date
    DEV CityLocation
    3,185Posts

    Re: [BETA] MapleBitCMS

    Quote Originally Posted by Stewie Griffin View Post
    I'm trying to put SQL details but it's not working for me.
    Any help?...

    Edit:
    That's the specific error I get, I am using root password for SQL to prevent hackers.
    Browse to source/assets/config/database.php and change the DB credentials to yours. If you have the correct credentials and have a mysqld service running, it should connect just fine.

  13. #523

    Re: [BETA] MapleBitCMS

    Quote Originally Posted by Eric View Post
    Browse to source/assets/config/database.php and change the DB credentials to yours. If you have the correct credentials and have a mysqld service running, it should connect just fine.
    Alright, that's what there
    //SQL Information
    $host['hostname'] = 'localhost'; // Hostname [Usually locahost]
    $host['user'] = 'root'; // Database Username [Usually root]
    $host['password'] = '123456'; // Database Password [Leave blank if unsure]
    $host['database'] = 'mapleblade'; // Database Name

    How can I know what's my database name, expect that I filld everything exactly like mine and put it back into the host and still same.

  14. #524
    very green greenelfx is offline
    True MemberRank
    Jul 2011 Join Date
    1,322Posts

    Re: [BETA] MapleBitCMS

    Quote Originally Posted by Stewie Griffin View Post
    Alright, that's what there


    How can I know what's my database name, expect that I filld everything exactly like mine and put it back into the host and still same.
    Don't directly edit the config files. You need to know what your database name is lol

  15. #525

    Re: [BETA] MapleBitCMS

    Quote Originally Posted by greenelfx View Post
    Don't directly edit the config files. You need to know what your database name is lol
    How can I know what my database name is? I am really sorry, I barely know about SQL.
    I know the username, password (I got one, I'm sure). But I have no clue about the database name, where can I see it?



Advertisement