Welcome!

Join our community of MMO enthusiasts and game developers! By registering, you'll gain access to discussions on the latest developments in MMO server files and collaborate with like-minded individuals. Join us today and unlock the potential of MMO server development!

Join Today!

Improved !ap command

Status
Not open for further replies.
Junior Spellweaver
Joined
Apr 15, 2007
Messages
154
Reaction score
0
Well i was thinking about it and i think it may be useful since when you use the !ap command you have to re log to get the ap.

Add this to the #include tags
Code:
#include "LevelsPacket.h"


Find
Code:
        else if(strcmp(command, "ap") == 0){
            if(strlen(next_token) > 0) {
            player->setAp(player->getAp()+strval(strtok_s(NULL, " ",&next_token)));
            }
        }

And replace it with
Code:
        else if(strcmp(command, "ap") == 0){
            if(strlen(next_token) > 0) {
            player->setAp(player->getAp()+strval(strtok_s(NULL, " ",&next_token)));
            LevelsPacket::changeStat(player, 0x100 + 0x4000, player->getLuk());
            }
        }
 
Junior Spellweaver
Joined
Oct 10, 2007
Messages
101
Reaction score
0
Re: [Release]Improved !ap command

so this script will make it so that u dun hafta relog to get the stat? :D sweet? :3
 
Junior Spellweaver
Joined
Oct 10, 2007
Messages
101
Reaction score
0
Re: [Release]Improved !ap command

is there a way to change this script so that you can make it take AP? my players are always complaining about clicking their ap ):
 
Junior Spellweaver
Joined
Apr 7, 2008
Messages
190
Reaction score
0
Re: [Release]Improved !ap command

Add in
Code:
#include "LevelsPacket.h"
to the top of players.cpp for this to work
 
Junior Spellweaver
Joined
Apr 15, 2007
Messages
154
Reaction score
0
Re: [Release]Improved !ap command

is there a way to change this script so that you can make it take AP? my players are always complaining about clicking their ap ):

yes o-o i guess but it would need some checkers ill make one for ya >.~
 
Junior Spellweaver
Joined
Oct 10, 2007
Messages
101
Reaction score
0
Re: [Release]Improved !ap command

yay :3 thx, i tried making one, but it didnt take ap ):
 
Newbie Spellweaver
Joined
Feb 19, 2008
Messages
33
Reaction score
0
Re: [Release]Improved !ap command

dude its just !ap -5 or w/e to take away. use your brain
 
Junior Spellweaver
Joined
Oct 10, 2007
Messages
101
Reaction score
0
Re: [Release]Improved !ap command

dude do u think my players want to remove their own ap ? -.-
 
Master Summoner
Joined
Apr 2, 2008
Messages
538
Reaction score
0
Re: [Release]Improved !ap command

any way to get ap to function like this when you use !level command?
 
Junior Spellweaver
Joined
Oct 10, 2007
Messages
101
Reaction score
0
Re: [Release]Improved !ap command

if u do that and u lower ur lv o-o wouldnt that remove ap? then remain a - ap if u didnt have enuf
edit; also dusnt !level set ur level, so u can make !level set your ap to the correct amount of ap for your level is.. is that what you wanted?
 
Master Summoner
Joined
Apr 2, 2008
Messages
538
Reaction score
0
Re: [Release]Improved !ap command

thats why im asking^^ lol
 
Newbie Spellweaver
Joined
May 24, 2007
Messages
77
Reaction score
0
Re: [Release]Improved !ap command

Do we normally need to relog after doing !ap <amount>? :O

or... not? Because I get those APs instantly after doing the command.
 
Junior Spellweaver
Joined
Oct 10, 2007
Messages
101
Reaction score
0
Re: [Release]Improved !ap command

Do we normally need to relog after doing !ap <amount>? :O

or... not? Because I get those APs instantly after doing the command.
no, thats the whole point of that script..
 
Experienced Elementalist
Joined
May 28, 2007
Messages
264
Reaction score
2
Re: [Release]Improved !ap command

..Nice. you should do all the !str !hp etc. I would, but it would be taking your work.
 
Junior Spellweaver
Joined
Apr 15, 2007
Messages
154
Reaction score
0
Re: [Release]Improved !ap command

I see.
So this script will have you to relog after doing the !ap command to receive the aps?

Okay. ^_^

o-o

lol when you use the !ap command you do not get the ap instantly this makes you have it instantly no relog
 
Master Summoner
Joined
Apr 2, 2008
Messages
538
Reaction score
0
Re: [Release]Improved !ap command

Make it work for !level command please, I'll appreciate it.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top